37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-deleted-

sai86
post May 23 2013, 09:15 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ May 23 2013, 09:08 AM)
I also prefer CM but the thing is there are ppl who aren't familiar with the whole CM concept.

They aren't familiar with a lot of things, like :
=> Being a support dont last hit
=> Being a support ward constantly
=> Being a support harass enemy carrys
=> Being a support pull the creeps for creep equilibrium.
=> Map awareness.
=> De-warding
=> Wardping spots
=> Not being cocky when you have the map control n try to delay the game to troll.
etc.

So, on the basis of these facts I guess it's better not to play CM.
in addition to carry,
=> help to buy wards "once in a while". it does great help to those support in lane wit u.

add me up : http://dotabuff.com/players/55218274
mostly support/ganker/semi-ganker. long time din play carry due to hate to farm tongue.gif
Smurfs
post May 23 2013, 09:17 AM

1,060 posts

I also prefer CM but the thing is there are ppl who aren't familiar with the whole CM concept.

=> Map awareness.
=> De-warding
=> Wardping spots
=> Not being cocky when you have the map control n try to delay the game to troll.
etc.

I dont quite agree on the bold statement.

If need 150 / 220 gold for ward or upgrade courier fast , can last hit few creeps?

If supporters aren't allow to last hit creep , then where to fund the money for supporting?

Get few creeps are allowed.But if last hitting every single creep on lane , then it is the supporter's fault already.

And , why cant carry bring some dust / ward themselves in certain situation? It is just 150 gold for observer ward only.15 gold more than your TP.
sabbir9985
post May 23 2013, 09:20 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ May 23 2013, 09:17 AM)

If need 150 / 220 gold for ward or upgrade courier fast , can last hit few creeps?

If supporters aren't allow to last hit creep , then where to fund the money for supporting?

Get few creeps are allowed.But if last hitting every single creep on lane , then it is the supporter's fault already.

And , why cant carry bring some dust / ward themselves in certain situation? It is just 150 gold for observer ward only.15 gold more than your TP.
I wasn't saying supports are not entitled to any last hit. Yesterdays game I was Gyro my Lane mate was a WitchDr. In like 5 mins my LH/D was 5/8 and his was 7/0. When I asked him not to compete with me in LHing he replied I have to buy my Arcane and Scepter first for my OP ULTI sleep.gif
sai86
post May 23 2013, 09:21 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

agree on the 1st two on creeps for support. hence i say once in a while carry also need to help as well.
u dun really c a carry hit all creeps even in tournament, coz they realize support need 2-3 creeps once in a while to keep d wards/dewarding/dust up smile.gif

tho, i saw some player in mm that play carry that fks other support juz for taking 1-2 creeps. n thats all. doh.gif
sabbir9985
post May 23 2013, 09:22 AM

515 posts

Found the matches of yesterday.
Game 1 Match ID 200947644

Game 2 Match ID 201007007

Game 3 Match ID 201039191

Game 4 Match ID 201075119

sai86
post May 23 2013, 09:22 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ May 23 2013, 09:20 AM)
I wasn't saying supports are not entitled to any last hit. Yesterdays game I was Gyro my Lane mate was a WitchDr. In like 5 mins my LH/D was 5/8 and his was 7/0. When I asked him not to compete with me in LHing he replied I have to buy my Arcane and Scepter first for my OP ULTI sleep.gif
lol. u gave him to become carry instead biggrin.gif
sabbir9985
post May 23 2013, 09:25 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 23 2013, 09:22 AM)
lol. u gave him to become carry instead  biggrin.gif
But later on I ditched him n wen to to jungle and also managed to get e devine XD
Smurfs
post May 23 2013, 09:34 AM

1,060 posts

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198062055524

Add me in lol.

Me talk only. Noob in playing.

Preferred role : Hard lane / Supporters / jungler / semi carry

This post has been edited by Smurfs: May 23 2013, 09:57 AM
Blues89
post May 23 2013, 09:51 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

add me in,i cant find my profile from office line,blocked= ="
but if someone can help me get the link, Blues89 with an anime picture biggrin.gif
preferred role,more towards carry/semi.
wairai
post May 23 2013, 11:08 AM

351 posts

last hit on creep pulling or fb/gank gold.

or if there is carry on your lane , farm abit for enough gold for buyback/tp / ward / or whatever.

NC if u can especially pugna osem aoe or cm or any aoe skill supports have.

This post has been edited by wairai: May 23 2013, 11:22 AM
xiaopuyo
post May 23 2013, 11:09 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ May 23 2013, 09:09 AM)
There are no stats of these practice games. Can't find it anywhere.
on Recent Tab game my friend

=> Map awareness.
=> De-warding
=> Wardping spots
etc.

i believe the whole concept of NOT UNDERSTANDING of being SUPPORT role have to do with GAMEPLAY MODE ?
and to your information, v1nod have stated that INHOUSE game for community who is seriously going about IMPROVE game playing.

i believe they wanna learn and play with ease and relax too. that's why i go CAPTAIN MODE instead of ALL PICK to get them to better understanding about the mode .

your word doesn't help but to discourage them. not to be offended my friend.
i also want you to have fun ! but ... i cannot only care about 1 person feeling .... theres 10 person whose trying to enjoy too !

if they do mistake, as a old player, you should teach them. if they not even trying or no willing to. thats other cases to be taking care of. ( will be discuss about this )

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ May 23 2013, 09:22 AM)
Found the matches of yesterday.
Game 1 Match ID 200947644

Game 2 Match ID 201007007

Game 3 Match ID 201039191

Game 4 Match ID 201075119

tqvm !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: May 23 2013, 11:13 AM
diehard1979
post May 23 2013, 11:41 AM

1,194 posts

http://steamcommunity.com/id/diehardsam/
SUSAmeiN
post May 23 2013, 11:54 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ May 23 2013, 11:09 AM)
on Recent Tab game my friend
i believe the whole concept of NOT UNDERSTANDING of being SUPPORT role have to do with GAMEPLAY MODE ?
and to your information, v1nod have stated that INHOUSE game for community who is seriously going about IMPROVE game playing.

i believe they wanna learn and play with ease and relax too. that's why i go CAPTAIN MODE instead of ALL PICK to get them to better understanding about the mode .

your word doesn't help but to discourage them. not to be offended my friend.
i also want you to have fun ! but ... i cannot only care about 1 person feeling ....  theres 10 person whose trying to enjoy too !

if they do mistake, as a old player, you should teach them. if they not even trying or no willing to. thats other cases to be taking care of. ( will be discuss about this )
tqvm !!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Well said... rclxms.gif
Nyanmaru
post May 23 2013, 11:58 AM

267 posts

Well played puyo kahkah

diehard1979
post May 23 2013, 11:58 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ May 23 2013, 11:42 AM)
not hero problem , the player indeed got problem smile.gif
You mean yesterday 3 cm match or tournament one?
If yesterday, both also got problem. Captain bad pick and some player still learning plus some lane counter by certain heroes. Should exchange lane.
xiaopuyo
post May 23 2013, 12:02 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

I’m sorry if yesterday i chosen to host CM mode. because i am aware of the community that would like to play CM mode inhouse game yerterday. so i decide to do so ... turning out the situation that you all not wanted to be .
tonight either i let v1nod to decide whether i should go CM again . or let the member number’s decide whether they wanna go CM or AP mode .

tonight i will be hosting another game ! announcement will be made later. scare i will get OT again . sad.gif
sabbir9985
post May 23 2013, 12:07 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ May 23 2013, 12:02 PM)
I’m sorry if yesterday i chosen to host CM mode. because i am aware of the community that would like to play CM mode inhouse game yerterday. so i decide to do so ... turning out the situation that you all not wanted to be .
tonight either i let v1nod to decide whether i should go CM again . or let the member number’s decide whether they wanna go CM or AP mode .

tonight i will be hosting another game ! announcement will be made later. scare i will get OT again . sad.gif
How about we go Single Draft ?
diehard1979
post May 23 2013, 12:09 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ May 23 2013, 12:02 PM)

Last few day all pick, suddenly yesterday change to CM. CM is ok if after all of people familiar with each other alot.
At least ppl know who can play what, effective at what, his play style, his skill, his advantages.
Then for CM, ppl have to choose captain, not simply someone suddenly become captain that don't know everyone at all then assign any hero to other.

sabbir9985
post May 23 2013, 12:12 PM

515 posts

"diehard1979" picked WR in 50% of his games o.O
diehard1979
post May 23 2013, 12:14 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ May 23 2013, 12:12 PM)
"diehard1979" picked WR in 50% of his games o.O
That is the best hero fit my play style plus hero role can be very effective in early mid and late.
I got play other heroes, but other heroes very depending on teammate in laning, ganking, teamfight.
When playing MM, you dunno who with you so the best will be WR except those wr counter hero appear.
Then sometime when my side too many low hp heroes, that will no point to pick wr, that time I will pick other.
So in CM, it is ok to ban wr cos I can choose other, just the captain dun simply choose any hero plus the hero is not much effective in that battle at all.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: May 23 2013, 12:18 PM

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:54 AM