8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

ronnie
post Jun 17 2013, 10:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 17 2013, 10:43 AM)
Some people put all salary in savings first and use credit card to buy every single thing.  whistling.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ronnie
post Jun 17 2013, 11:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Anybody called into MBB to fix the incorrect display of the Rewards total on Maybank2U ? I'm still missing 1040 TreatsPoints
ronnie
post Jun 17 2013, 11:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Jun 17 2013, 11:24 PM)
Wah Taiko Ronnie, how u keep track of ur points so accurately?
Somemore I believe u hv many cards....
Excel is how I keep track... else how to shoot MBB. blush.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ronnie
post Jun 18 2013, 12:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Jun 18 2013, 12:01 AM)
Wanted to ask is pump petrol on weekend can entitle for the 5%?
Yes....
ronnie
post Jun 18 2013, 09:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 18 2013, 09:03 AM)
Guys,

Do you think that maybank will revise their TP reward? Example, we need 9700TP for RM50 Harvey Norman voucher. Probably in future, we need more TP for RM50 voucher. sad.gif

Maybank has changed TP for Debit card. Previously, it was RM2 for 1TP but now RM3 for 1TP.

Regards,
We hope not... but naturally inflation will step in sooner or later (prefer LATER)
ronnie
post Jun 19 2013, 09:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 19 2013, 09:28 AM)
Maxis fiber?
Maxis cannot use AMEX via M2U
But you can pay at Maxis Centers
ronnie
post Jun 19 2013, 10:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 19 2013, 09:44 AM)
That's for normal maxis services. Fiber same payment channels?
Yes... just provide the Maxis Home Fibre Internet account number (don't give Home Fibre phone number)
ronnie
post Jun 20 2013, 11:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cheekychee @ Jun 20 2013, 11:01 PM)
Hi all,

if i use my maybank 2 card amex card to online pay utilities (tenaga, streamyx, maxis, astro) on weekend, will i still entitle to 5x treatpoints and cash rebate as well?

Thx.
Yes....5X TreatsPoints sure get on any day spend with Maybankard 2 AMEX
ronnie
post Jun 21 2013, 09:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 21 2013, 09:41 AM)
This is what I got from my maybank account on dual cards..what does this means?

Points under 2000
Your latest Rewards Points balance will be updated daily and only accounts with a balance of 2,000 points and above will be displayed.

Note: Only Active Cards with points will be displayed.

Btw, i booked hotels through agoda using Amex worth RM2k over and no 5% cash rebates even though i performed transactions on Saturday noon  cry.gif

Posting date  Transaction date  Description  Foreign currency  Local currency
  Debit  Credit  Debit  Credit
18-Jun-2013  17-Jun-2013  AGODA COMPANY PTE.LTD. MY    RM489.62 
18-Jun-2013  17-Jun-2013  AGODA COMPANY PTE.LTD. MY    RM212.11 
18-Jun-2013  17-Jun-2013  AGODA COMPANY PTE.LTD. MY    RM1,326.48 
18-Jun-2013  17-Jun-2013  AGODA COMPANY PTE.LTD. MY    RM424.25
Clearly you didn't bother to read the post #1 and #2.... go read and understand it.
ronnie
post Jun 21 2013, 10:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 21 2013, 09:53 AM)
u mean that agoda booking? yeah i knew that it only performed on weekdays just wanna try my luck using Amex with 7% discount and some forumers here mentioned that they got 5% rebates
Your AGODA booking was done on 17 June (Monday) ... so no 5% Weekend Rebate via Maybankard 2 AMEX
ronnie
post Jun 21 2013, 01:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 21 2013, 12:52 PM)
actually i performed the transaction on saturday i guess that they only process it on working..ok it's confirmed no cash rebates for agoda booking even though on weekends
Agoda process the payment on the Monday, that's why you didn't get the 5% Weekend Rebate
ronnie
post Jun 22 2013, 12:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 22 2013, 12:00 PM)
Do you all need to call Maybank each time whenever you try to pay something via PayPal?
If your card has been replaced due to Fraud, the answer is YES
ronnie
post Jun 22 2013, 11:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Jun 22 2013, 01:24 PM)
i want to ask,what is the difference between redeeming things via on-the-spot and at the treats fair which will be happening in 2 weeks time?

is it because treats fair will be cheaper points?
Not lower point per RM1... standard RM1 = 200 TP (0.5% rebate)
Good: Lots of vendors which normally don't offer TP redemption.
ronnie
post Jun 26 2013, 12:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jun 26 2013, 12:12 PM)
also, can i transfer my current 0% installments (which would ends mar 2014) from citibank credit card to this maybank amex ???
To transfer, you need to BALANCE TRANSFER from Citibank to Maybank.
ronnie
post Jun 26 2013, 12:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jun 26 2013, 12:39 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong ronnie, my understanding of balance transfer is the total amount you owe as of current date, meaning you're already owning RM20,000 (for example) and would like to do balance transfer to another bank to save the interest for a specific months (example 6 months) ...

but for 0% installment plans, my total amount owed to the bank is not necessary subject to interest because my outstanding installments are not due yet ... if i can pay all the installments on time, then there won't be any interest rates ...

so, considering my installments plan stretch till next year march, do i still call it "Balance Transfer" in the first place? if not, can i transfer my installment plan with citibank to maybank amex, and in the process gain points (i'm sure can't get 5% rebate  laugh.gif ) from this?

cheers ...
Your understanding of BT is correct.

BUT
Your 0% installment is under Citibank.... which is a different bank entity from Maybank.
It will NEVER transfer 0% Installment from different banks.... if within the same bank you can for Maybank.

You have either continue paying the installment for Citibank or fully paid the amount to Citibank.
Only with BT, we can bring "debt" from one bank to the other bank
ronnie
post Jun 26 2013, 12:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Does anyone have differences in the TreatsPoints shown under Maybank2U Rewards link/page compared to the inidividual TreatsPoints under Card Details ?
ronnie
post Jun 27 2013, 09:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:48 AM)
maxis easy pay is entitled for 5% cash back on weekend?
I think Maxis EasyPay don't accept AMEX
ronnie
post Jun 27 2013, 03:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jun 27 2013, 02:53 PM)
It's not calculative, it is the feeling of "beh syiok" ness having to pay the GST, although I know it can cover back from my TP. It is the feeling.
GST is a must-pay for all Credit Cards each year ... thanks to Ah Jib.
if "beh syiok" don't apply... why didn't you apply for Maybankard 2 previously ?
ronnie
post Jun 28 2013, 01:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 27 2013, 05:40 PM)
no no, dun misunderstand
you are too kind to dig it up for him

but i reckon most of the questions here can be avoided if the poster read the 1st 3 posts first
or maybe i need to reorganize it properly  hmm.gif

anyone can provide ideas on how to make it better?  notworthy.gif
You cannot change the lazy attitude of Gen-Y
ronnie
post Jul 1 2013, 12:31 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 30 2013, 11:16 PM)
It Been 2 Months already... My 2Cards Statement still Shown that I just Earn 4X Treat Points NOT 5x from Amex... rclxub.gif
Should I call the Customer Service to Enquiry...??? sweat.gif
Answer is already on Post #2 !!!!! Why can't you just read properly ??

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:07 PM