Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

aeiou228
post Aug 13 2013, 11:28 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(lucas114 @ Aug 13 2013, 08:53 AM)
In this morning, my Amex card has been compromised with USD1.00 charged onto it. It happened at 3.42am and the merchant is PAYPAL.

Personally, I did sign up an account with PayPal but I leave no credit card details with it. I wonder how it could happen.

Already called up CS to report on this. A new replacement card will be issued.

Would like to ask here, with the issuance of a new replacement card, my old card will be terminated and replaced automatically with the new one, right? The reason for asking is because the CS only told me my card is blocked now and a new replacement card will be delivered to me. Just wish to get some clarification from someone with experience here.

How and when should I fill up the dispute form for the USD1.00 charged? I made a second call to CS and was informed to call in to check if the transaction goes through and fill up the dispute form after 7 days.

Need some advice here. Thanks!
I guess some one is trying to link your Amex to his Paypal account.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Aug 13 2013, 11:29 PM
aeiou228
post Aug 27 2013, 08:51 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 26 2013, 07:21 PM)
Today, I received several sms for online transactions for my MBB2 AMEX supp card. Immediately call MBB CS to have the card suspended. The amount is very little, less than USD100.

So for those of you who have yet to reset your sms alert to RM1, better you do so instead of getting a shocked when receiving your statement.
I kena the same last April, Facebook credit, Skype credit, karmaloop. I think easily more than 10 cases reported in this thread already. All online transactions, non are transacted at brick and mortal merchant. Wonder why Amex still doesn't use TAC ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0173sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:44 PM