11,740 posts

restoran ming tai hin dim sum (kota kemuning) does not accept amex
yorkhan
post Jan 23 2015, 03:20 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jan 18 2015, 09:21 AM)
I just renewed mine last week. Called them on week day and requested for them to swipe your Amex on Saturday.

They will ask for minimal info on your car and provide you quotation over phone/email.
They can check your car current market value as well.
If you agree with the quotation then they will get full details from you to proceed the renewal.

Yesterday morning, I received sms alert on the swipe. Just like clock work. Done this twice already.  thumbup.gif
Will need to renew roadtax tomorrow via MyEG.  smile.gif
yeah.. did the same for the first time. normally call on saturday, next time just call on friday or thursday thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Jan 23 2015, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

macstudio BB Park doesn't accept AmEx.
eleven dragon
post Jan 25 2015, 11:20 PM

239 posts

Is Malindo Air accepting Amex previously?

This is my third time using Maybank Amex and I'm sad to say that although the button for Amex is there, NONE of my purchase so far, have successfully gone through payment. It shows:

"Sorry, your payment was not accepted. Please review your details or choose a different payment method."

I just used the same card to purchase Mas ticket and it has all be smooth. Anyone of you experience the same thing?

Question cancelled.

Solution found. thanks.

This post has been edited by eleven dragon: Jan 25 2015, 11:41 PM
clamp_wl
post Jan 25 2015, 11:42 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

May I know if all the merchants accepting Amex will be updated in the first post?
fruitie
post Jan 25 2015, 11:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Jan 25 2015, 11:42 PM)
May I know if all the merchants accepting Amex will be updated in the first post?
Those merchants listed on first post are contributed by the members here. smile.gif
So, if you know any merchant that accepts or doesn't accept, then share it here. biggrin.gif
cappuccino vs latte
post Jan 26 2015, 01:59 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(eleven dragon @ Jan 25 2015, 11:20 PM)
Is Malindo Air accepting Amex previously?

This is my third time using Maybank Amex and I'm sad to say that although the button for Amex is there, NONE of my purchase so far, have successfully gone through payment.  It shows:

"Sorry, your payment was not accepted. Please review your details or choose a different payment method."

I just used the same card to purchase Mas ticket and it has all be smooth.  Anyone of you experience the same thing?

Question cancelled.

Solution found.  thanks.
What was the solution?
maskedchan
post Jan 26 2015, 10:38 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jan 26 2015, 01:59 AM)
What was the solution?
most likely key in the wrong CVV...
eleven dragon
post Jan 26 2015, 06:16 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 26 2015, 10:38 AM)
most likely key in the wrong CVV...
No lah, not that simple mistake.

It's becoz Malindo Air has integrated MSOS system, unlike MAS website. You must register ur Amex, linked to your hp and get it activated. The website needs pass-code, before able to proceed for purchase. It's an added security.

For those who experience the same problem, just call to Maybank Customer Service, they can get it done within 10 minutes after verification smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 28 2015, 08:36 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

Nando's @ Jaya One, PJ accepts AMEX.
cempedaklife
post Jan 30 2015, 11:31 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Reposting here to get response
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 30 2015, 11:22 PM)
Anyone tried to pay dbkl cukai tafsiran for a newer property via m2u?

It seems like you can only pay for an older property, which still use legacy account number. I hit error about acc number not correct format.

Darn
sheng
post Jan 31 2015, 09:57 AM

1,374 posts

just a question,,the new promotion by maybank (autobill) with amex , you can include maxis in the autobill using amexcard.... but we can't pay maxis bills wit amex card via m2u.. rite?
jkngo2003
post Jan 31 2015, 10:27 AM

1,150 posts

dragon i restaurant at midvalley DONT accept AMEX alr
victorywp
post Jan 31 2015, 11:38 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

restoran fui chuai (sg chua) does not accept amex
Prodigenous Zee
post Feb 1 2015, 12:37 AM

736 posts

Heritage Village at Paradigm does not accept AMEX

clamp_wl
post Feb 2 2015, 11:51 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Jan 31 2015, 09:57 AM)
just a question,,the new promotion by maybank (autobill) with amex , you can include maxis in the autobill using amexcard.... but we can't pay maxis bills wit amex card via m2u.. rite?
Yes direct debit through maxis accepts Amex. Just called maxis hotline earlier.
kart
post Feb 3 2015, 05:09 AM

1,597 posts

Food outlets that accepts AMEX in Quill City Mall, 1018, Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250, Kuala Lumpur:

- Manhattan Fish Market
- Pizza Hut
- Secret Recipe
- Sushi King

This post has been edited by kart: Feb 3 2015, 05:11 AM
midnight_plue
post Feb 3 2015, 10:51 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Feb 2 2015, 11:51 PM)
woots! that's good news biggrin.gif

but i wonder if we can setup the date for paying the bill? no point paying it on a weekday if I wanna maximise the cash rebate tongue.gif

cybpsych
post Feb 3 2015, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Feb 3 2015, 10:51 AM)
woots! that's good news biggrin.gif

but i wonder if we can setup the date for paying the bill? no point paying it on a weekday if I wanna maximise the cash rebate tongue.gif
dont think that's possible, merchant usually begin to auto-debit on bill date itself, and since bill date varies on the day of the week, chances of maximizing the cash rebate is low.
kart
post Feb 3 2015, 11:31 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 3 2015, 11:14 AM)
dont think that's possible, merchant usually begin to auto-debit on bill date itself, and since bill date varies on the day of the week, chances of maximizing the cash rebate is low.
Thanks for the explanation, cybpsych. To maximize cashback on M2C Amex, we have to manually pay for telephone and electricity bills.

Choosing the auto debit for telephone and electricity bills is definitely a no for us. sad.gif

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Feb 2 2015, 11:51 PM)
I heard from Maxis Billing Department that they are choked with the enormous demand from customers, to charge the bill payments to their Amex card on 10 am on Saturday.

This post has been edited by kart: Feb 3 2015, 11:35 AM

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:32 AM