TSblacktubi
post Aug 29 2013, 12:13 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 29 2013, 12:09 AM)
I have no chance to reach that.
I can reach 20mbps max but usually stable at 10.
peak hour 6-8m usually.
To reach that high you need LTE
3G not affected, I still reach 15Mbit on my MiFi tho
thpace
post Aug 29 2013, 12:15 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 29 2013, 12:13 AM)
To reach that high you need LTE
3G not affected, I still reach 15Mbit on my MiFi tho
only LTE will face soft cap?

btw did you received my pm?
TSblacktubi
post Aug 29 2013, 12:20 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Aug 29 2013, 12:15 AM)
only LTE will face soft cap?

btw did you received my pm?
I will be really bersyukurlah if 3G can reach 30Mbit on Maxis laugh.gif

Anyway, trully great finding notworthy.gif
owc
post Aug 29 2013, 12:27 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 29 2013, 12:20 AM)
I will be really bersyukurlah if 3G can reach 30Mbit on Maxis laugh.gif

Anyway, trully great finding  notworthy.gif
my here lte not even reach 10mbps on download, only upload high
kernel123
post Aug 29 2013, 12:42 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 28 2013, 11:18 PM)
the plan just activated on 27/08. Up there clearly stated there 4GB ald, cant you see? depends on you wanna believe or not. all depends on you.  biggrin.gif dont live in denial
bro,activated on 27/8 is it means the day the seller submit application form to maxis ? or is it the date of activation of the sim card?
owc
post Aug 29 2013, 12:45 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Aug 29 2013, 12:42 AM)
bro,activated on 27/8 is it means the day the seller submit application form to maxis ? or is it the date of activation of the sim card?
the date of sim card activated
kernel123
post Aug 29 2013, 12:51 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Aug 29 2013, 12:45 AM)
the date of sim card activated
really ah ? okay2.thanks for the info sad.gif
malaysianbest
post Aug 29 2013, 12:53 AM

114 posts

Wow...suddenly this thread resurrected.
owc
post Aug 29 2013, 01:00 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Aug 29 2013, 12:53 AM)
you mean that: no chicken and duck fight already?
chuahcs79
post Aug 29 2013, 01:05 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Aug 29 2013, 12:53 AM)
yeah because the answer we all been waiting for finally showed biggrin.gif
thpace
post Aug 29 2013, 01:28 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 29 2013, 01:05 AM)
yeah because the answer we all been waiting for finally showed  biggrin.gif
what was the question again and answer? whistling.gif

BTW if mobile partner can set custom dns directly. It would have bene great sweat.gif

This post has been edited by thpace: Aug 29 2013, 01:43 AM
Turnip
post Aug 29 2013, 08:46 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:40 PM)
Mine still okay, today I hit 50Mbps
LTE lah tu dry.gif Me 'jelly'
garytey
post Aug 29 2013, 08:54 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 28 2013, 11:49 PM)
if this no more available, then should join the thread back together with Legacy thread,..

since both is history now -> legacy
+1 rclxms.gif
jamallj
post Aug 29 2013, 11:47 AM

351 posts

hello there fellow forumers.. i am sorry if this matter has been raised before.. i just subscribed to this plan and recently found about this problem.. plus its hard t scroll through 112 pages of posts just to look for this matter..

back to the main issue.. my speed is quite good around my area.. youtube in HD is not a problem and speedtest ping will be below 100ms.. i can connect to PSN quite well.. downloading demo games is as fast as the normal downloading on my laptop.. but the problem is each time i try to play online on playstation network.. the server keep on bouncing me back.. the usual message will display kick from server..

is there any specific reason for this to happen (maybe maxis block PSN)?.. if it does, any way to get around it?.. thanks in advance..
TSblacktubi
post Aug 29 2013, 11:57 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Aug 29 2013, 11:47 AM)
hello there fellow forumers.. i am sorry if this matter has been raised before.. i just subscribed to this plan and recently found about this problem.. plus its hard t scroll through 112 pages of posts just to look for this matter..

back to the main issue.. my speed is quite good around my area.. youtube in HD is not a problem and speedtest ping will be below 100ms.. i can connect to PSN quite well.. downloading demo games is as fast as the normal downloading on my laptop.. but the problem is each time i try to play online on playstation network.. the server keep on bouncing me back.. the usual message will display kick from server..

is there any specific reason for this to happen (maybe maxis block PSN)?.. if it does, any way to get around it?.. thanks in advance..
I not sure if PSN uses P2P but Maxis block P2P connection smile.gif

noobandroid
post Aug 29 2013, 02:23 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

I'm fragged up and impressed, not by the speed of download or upload, it's the fact that now Maxis has better gaming ping than of TM, which had the upper hand until recently >300ms ping and with 5-15% packst loss
yvliew
post Aug 29 2013, 03:27 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 29 2013, 02:23 PM)
I'm fragged up and impressed, not by the speed of download or upload, it's the fact that now Maxis has better gaming ping than of TM, which had the upper hand until recently >300ms ping and with 5-15% packst loss
I play local counter strike source server, Slowmyx gives me 110-130 ping while Maxis gives me 80-90 ping.

yeah maxis is better in gaming ping..
idoblu
post Aug 29 2013, 03:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Aug 29 2013, 11:47 AM)

yup happened to me as well but not really often. and game is actually quite laggy compare to 4mbs streamyx sad.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 29 2013, 03:48 PM
yvliew
post Aug 29 2013, 03:46 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

i can confirm too....... sweat.gif doh.gif ohmy.gif

123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top