Maxis Maxis Biz68/99 30GB Mobile Internet V2, Don't feed the trolls

fruitie
post Aug 23 2013, 01:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 23 2013, 12:49 AM)
At least they can sometimes use 2600 la, not always 1800 like me using iDevice.
sad.gif
I'm using both too. laugh.gif
Both plans on different frequency band so will not interrupt each other. tongue.gif
fabianz03
post Aug 23 2013, 01:16 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2013, 01:04 AM)
I'm using both too. laugh.gif
Both plans on different frequency band so will not interrupt each other. tongue.gif
But since Android users on the rise sooooo icon_idea.gif
Hopefully it'll not go down below 15Mbps la, or else it's very disappointing for me
plateau
post Aug 23 2013, 01:22 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:16 AM)
But since Android users on the rise sooooo  icon_idea.gif
Hopefully it'll not go down below 15Mbps la, or else it's very disappointing for me
What if i told you that has already happened in some areas tongue.gif
fabianz03
post Aug 23 2013, 01:34 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Aug 23 2013, 01:22 AM)
What if i told you that has already happened in some areas  tongue.gif
I'll stick to 3G then, comparable speed and better battery life for my iPhone laugh.gif
phh9310
post Aug 23 2013, 02:22 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 22 2013, 10:45 PM)
This is 3G or LTE?
judging from the latency i suspect its LTE  sad.gif
use 3g connection

Viere
post Aug 23 2013, 03:09 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:06 PM)
I hope LTE doesnt fall to below 15Mbps, or else I'd rather stick with 3G, acceptable speeds and battery friendlier
at my place the LTE only 10Mbps.. if 3g or DC-HSPA+ only can clock at 0.9-1.5 Mbps.. Tell the maxis, they say the speed is normal. Not too slow. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 23 2013, 03:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

Weird IP range, my suggested server is in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei. sweat.gif

I changed it back to KL... So, it is all the way from BSB to KL. laugh.gif

Not too bad. laugh.gif I'm bersyukur now. laugh.gif

laugh.gif MAIS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 23 2013, 03:16 AM
scmel
post Aug 23 2013, 04:28 AM

im new in lyn and im also biz user..
seriously speed very slow in Nilai area:( even using e398 speed also around 5mbps , while celcom give me 10mbps:(
chuahcs79
post Aug 23 2013, 04:57 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(scmel @ Aug 23 2013, 04:28 AM)
im new in lyn and im also biz user..
seriously speed very slow in Nilai area:( even using e398 speed also around 5mbps , while celcom give me 10mbps:(
u should refer to

-> first page of this thread

-> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2584921&hl=

-> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2527583&hl=

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Aug 23 2013, 09:21 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Aug 23 2013, 12:40 AM)
It's actually already started. S4, HTC1, Mega and a few more already have LTE included with plans.
Yes, but still unlike iPhone yet in amount yet. Until those cheaper android start to offer LTE laugh.gif
Johnson722
post Aug 23 2013, 12:17 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 22 2013, 09:21 PM)
do u even know wat r u talking about ? im not understand at all..ur england too powderful  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yaya, "England" too "powderful". Understand what urself talking about 1st.
plateau
post Aug 23 2013, 12:38 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 23 2013, 09:21 AM)
Yes, but still unlike iPhone yet in amount yet. Until those cheaper android start to offer LTE laugh.gif
Maybe you're underestimating the number of android users. S4 and HTC1 will trump IP5 in number of devices sold. Samsung Mega is a new model that's getting good sales as well. I reckon that there's already more android users than ios users already (for LTE phones as well).
fruitie
post Aug 23 2013, 01:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Aug 23 2013, 12:38 PM)
Maybe you're underestimating the number of android users. S4 and HTC1 will trump IP5 in number of devices sold. Samsung Mega is a new model that's getting good sales as well. I reckon that there's already more android users than ios users already (for LTE phones as well).
I thought S4 is not having a good sales?
I'm a Note II user myself. nod.gif
TSblacktubi
post Aug 23 2013, 01:35 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Aug 23 2013, 12:38 PM)
Many of my friends are using S4, unfortunately mostly are the Octa core non LTE version, that's the problem of Android fragmentation sweat.gif

I am a Note I user, waiting for Note III LTE biggrin.gif
plateau
post Aug 23 2013, 04:09 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2013, 01:30 PM)
I thought S4 is not having a good sales?
I'm a Note II user myself. nod.gif
According to various reports, it's actually selling quite well. However it's not doing as well as s3 for Samsung's standards, but it's still selling ship loads. Reported to have sold 20 million s4's worldwide in 60 days of launching already. Though i can't find a report for Malaysia, there's plenty of reports for worldwide sales and i think that we can base the sales on that.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 23 2013, 01:35 PM)
Many of my friends are using S4, unfortunately mostly are the Octa core non LTE version, that's the problem of Android fragmentation  sweat.gif

I am a Note I user, waiting for Note III LTE biggrin.gif
lol i guess those that bought the s4 octa version might regret buying it after finding out about LTE. But the octa version does have better benchmarks though. So those who are pro specs probably would happily swap LTE for specs. Personally i would prefer LTE sweat.gif
fabianz03
post Aug 23 2013, 04:10 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:22 AM)
use 3g connection
Damn your latency is sweeeeeeeeeeeet!
Speed is nice too, my area on 3G max 6Mbps down, but normally 3-4
QUOTE(Viere @ Aug 23 2013, 03:09 AM)
at my place the LTE only 10Mbps.. if 3g or DC-HSPA+ only can clock at 0.9-1.5 Mbps.. Tell the maxis, they say the speed is normal. Not too slow.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
That's sad to hear, seems like the line is getting congested sad.gif
post Aug 23 2013, 10:23 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

For the August bill I kena charge RM8 for this "Galeriku_WAP" download.
Wtf is this ?
I did not subscribed anything at all.
It charge me RM2 per week !

How can I check and unsubscribe it ?
God damn it who stole my number.
ddr3
post Aug 23 2013, 10:25 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:23 PM)
For the August bill I kena charge RM8 for this "Galeriku_WAP" download.
Wtf is this ?
I did not subscribed anything at all.
It charge me RM2 per week !

How can I check and unsubscribe it ?
God damn it who stole my number.
nobody wana stole ur number lah bro, hhhaahhahaaaa......

that is called SPAM message just call up MAXIS, talk nicely, and they will revert the charges for you, ask NICELy and ask the Correct person. laugh.gif
post Aug 23 2013, 10:27 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:25 PM)
nobody wana stole ur number lah bro, hhhaahhahaaaa......

that is called SPAM message just call up MAXIS, talk nicely, and they will revert the charges for you, ask NICELy and ask the Correct person.  laugh.gif
Wah seh.
If every month like this then I need call every month ?
I use auto debit one sweat.gif
But until today I saw the charges. Damn it !
ddr3
post Aug 23 2013, 10:31 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:27 PM)
Wah seh.
If every month like this then I need call every month ?
I use auto debit one sweat.gif
But until today I saw the charges. Damn it !
yes, if tak call, maka, untunglah maxis biggrin.gif i kena Rm12 ++ liao mad.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Aug 23 2013, 10:31 PM

123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:48 PM