7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V3, Hardware Q&A RRG™

AaronFPS
post Sep 18 2013, 11:19 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 18 2013, 11:00 AM)
one quick suggestion needed! im going to lowyat to buy one complete rig.... budget 3k-4k

-i7
-ssd(recommended brand?)
-Gpu(at least can play far cry 3 smoothly.)
-not oc
-mobo(any)
Why not go for Xeon if you don't wanna OC?

Intel Xeon E3-1225v3 3.1GHz RM749
Asrock B85M Pro4 mainboard RM279
Plextor M5S 128GB RM359
Kingston KVR 1333MHz ram 2x4GB RM188
Zotac GTX 760 RM799
SF Golden Green HX600W RM299
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM199
Liteon 24x DVDRW Optical Drive RM60
NZXT Source 210 RM179
Total: RM3111
AaronFPS
post Sep 19 2013, 08:28 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(JuJuBees @ Sep 19 2013, 08:19 PM)
Will i be able to play BF3 on high setting with this? hehe  biggrin.gif
yup
AaronFPS
post Sep 20 2013, 11:34 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Sep 20 2013, 09:49 PM)
Hey guys, with a budget of RM3000 what kind of spec i can get for a system unit only rig? I already have a Dell U2312HM(1080p) monitor which I would like to reuse.
Will mainly use it for gaming at high setting, lots of coding and browsing, a bit of photo editing sometimes.
Not going to overclock. And if possible I would like to have some room for upgrading in the future for dual monitor setup and maybe SSDs.

Thanks in advance.
Intel Xeon E3-1225v3 3.1GHz RM749
Asrock B85M Pro4 mainboard RM279
Plextor M5S 128GB RM359
Kingston KVR 1333MHz ram 2x4GB RM188
Zotac GTX 760 RM799
SF Golden Green HX600W RM299
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM199
Liteon 24x DVDRW Optical Drive RM60
NZXT Source 210 RM179
Total: RM3111
AaronFPS
post Sep 21 2013, 08:30 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Sep 21 2013, 07:45 PM)
okay, maybe i can squeeze about rm 250 for PSU...
what is your suggestion then?
i actually fell in love with the dragon... not the 'gaming'. hahaha
gonna stick with z87 mobo.... heheh tongue.gif  tongue.gif
if you prefer aesthetic should get a better casing
AaronFPS
post Sep 24 2013, 10:36 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Sep 24 2013, 09:06 PM)
RM 1200 graphic card? I dont think I need that much performance from my game. I just want one that can keep 50FPS on demanding games on High with AA off atleast.

I would prefer to invest in the SSD now. Its a work desktop more than it is gaming. the SSD comes in handy with its faster reads.

but thanks for the opinion. appreciate it.
Zotac GTX760 is RM799
AaronFPS
post Sep 27 2013, 09:25 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(apit.malay @ Sep 27 2013, 05:14 AM)
morning pals...please help me sad.gif

I got 3.5k right now and i want a full system rig + monitor + keyboard n mouse (optional)

my purpose do lightweight gaming but in high setting + running lots of simulation program

i hope to get 23" with IPS monitor

I am okays with KL as i live in shah alam

remark:
i hope it can fit 7950 ~~ does malaysia can redeem the "NEVER SETTLE FOREVER - AMD" + what ur opinion should i go with this card or change it as the Hawaii will be released soon. do dis card future proof.???
is there shop selling reference 7950 in Malaysia?

prefer amd build as it cost efficient. but u can suggest intel

i would like to fit 4gbx2 G.skill ripjaw X into ram module if the budget there

hope u can suggest what ever can, i know i am demanding with low budget

Intel Core i5 4430 - RM569
Asrock B85M Pro4 – RM299
4GBx2 Ram - RM200
Zotac GTX 760 2GB – RM799
FSP Hexa 500W PSU - RM149
Plextor M5S 128GB SSD - RM359
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM194
Cooler Master K380 Casing - RM149
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59
Viewsonic VX2336S 23" IPS LED - RM479
Total: RM3256

760 on par with 7950, but 7950 is around RM1000.
Or you can wait for hawaii to see what they have to offer.
AaronFPS
post Sep 27 2013, 09:42 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Sep 27 2013, 08:21 PM)
Hai guys,could you all help me to check  my following rig is good and whether old graphic card bottleneck the system

processor :Intel Xeon E1230 V3
Air cooler :Cooler master hyper 212 EVO
Motherboard : Asrock H87 Performance
Graphic card Unit : GIGABYTE GTX 560 ti OC
RAM :Crucial 1600mhz 8GB
Hard disk :1TB WD Black
SSD: Plextor M5S 128GB
Optical drive: Lite-on DVD drive
Monitor :Dell U2312HM
Casing : Corsair 200R
Any better adjustment to the rig? do you think 16gb ram necessary for multitasking + vmware? By the way,could you guys recommend me good wireless keyboard and mouse as well? smile.gif
No bottleneck, everything including GPU is good enough. Is your task using up all 8gb of ram right now?

AaronFPS
post Sep 28 2013, 09:59 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ Sep 28 2013, 09:23 AM)
Hi. I want to buy gc for my current rig (as stated in my sig). Budget around rm500. Want to play games like PES in high settings
Sapphire 7850 1GB RM539
Sapphire 7850 2GB RM599
AaronFPS
post Sep 28 2013, 12:15 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(apit.malay @ Sep 28 2013, 11:38 AM)
I made up my mind to come up with this spec..
any suggestion???

AMD FX-6300
G-BYTE 970A-DS3
Corsair 8GB PC1600
Leadtek/Zotac GTX 760 2GB (RM800)
WD Blue WD10EZEX 1 TB
SuperFlower Golden Green HX600W
CM N300 Casing
Dell 23" monitor S2340L led ips

*plan to buy fan controller to fill the case with fan. does it make effect as my house do not have air-cond and always hot except night.
i remove optical drive (rarely to none use) and SSD(saving budget).
will this system perform well
Most important is cable management and your casing airflow
AaronFPS
post Sep 30 2013, 01:22 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Sep 28 2013, 11:41 PM)
Thanks bro,but sad case is corsair 200R currently out of stock at my local store sad.gif

Any alternative?
I went to my local stores and found out these casings :

Cooler master K350 RM160
Cooler master Enforcer RM310
Cooler master Advanced Scout 2 RM329(grey) RM379(white)
Corsair 300R RM270

Don't know which one would be best bang for buck sad.gif what is the main difference between corsair 200R and 300R?
What's your budget? And your location?
CM Storm Scout 2 (Black,Grey,White) is RM279, RM289, RM339
Can buy from garage sales, just add postage.
300R has side window
AaronFPS
post Oct 3 2013, 07:06 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(RooDee8845 @ Oct 3 2013, 05:35 PM)
Hi guys...i am pumped up to build my new gaming rig. My budget is roughly around RM4k ~ 4.5k including LCD.... I want my cpu to be i5 4670 Haswell. The main confusing part now are the mobo and RAM.

For mobo, i'm thinking to get Asus Z87 mobo. But, i got news that Asrock will be launching their new gaming mobo, Fatality Z87 Killer and the price is RM599. Is Asrock mobo ok in terms of heat, performance and stability? What other gaming mobo that is in the same price range as RM599 that u guys can suggest me?

Second, what brand of RAM is suitable for gaming purposes? I'm thinking of Gskill Ripjaws X 2x8GB DDR3 series. Or is there any other alternative.

Btw, i am pretty noob with this new gaming rig.

And i want to use Zotac GTX760 Amp!.
Are you gonna OC?
If yes get i5 4670k + Z87 motherboard

Those expensive motherboard have some features that you might not be using. And motherboard doesn't affect performance.

Any value ram is good enough for gaming, you won't notice the difference in performance, 8GB is sufficient.

AaronFPS
post Oct 4 2013, 10:00 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 4 2013, 01:13 PM)
I could not fine Hexa 500W around,can I substitute it with powerock? any performance difference?
Where is your area?
Can buy from garage salels
AaronFPS
post Oct 6 2013, 12:36 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Oct 5 2013, 09:19 AM)
Hey guys, I would like to know what I can improve to make my rig run BF4 smoother (tried the beta on the lowest of low settings and I still get frame drop) - do I upgrade my GPU, RAM, CPU or all of them?

Currently running

Asus P7H55-M mobo
Gigabyte GeForce GTX460 768mb (Prefer nVidia GPUs)
4GB ram (2x2GB)
Core i5 760 @ 2.8GHz OC to 3.2
Xigmatek 500W PSU
I can visit LYP, so Viewnet prices or something are a good guideline for me I guess.
Say I have a budget of below RM1000, preferably not hitting the thousand mark.

Tyvm!
Don't worry, everyone is having problem with the beta.
Even i7 and titan sli users have stuttering issues
AaronFPS
post Oct 6 2013, 04:29 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(apit.malay @ Oct 6 2013, 03:23 AM)
AMD FX-6300
G-BYTE 970A-DS3
Corsair 8GB PC1600
Leadtek/Zotac GTX 760 2GB (RM800)
WD Green WD10EZEX 1 TB
SuperFlower Golden Green HX600W
CM N300 Casing
Dell 23" monitor S2340L led ips

done with this build thanks to all sifus for recomendation.
i build with less than 2.8K...feeling awesome

but feeling bad i was not choose AMD Never Settle Forever promotion
So you get Zotac 760 or Leadtek?
AaronFPS
post Oct 6 2013, 12:24 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Oct 6 2013, 10:05 AM)
hi guys,

I planning to built new rig. want to use for gaming and hyper-v. so I prefer i7-4770 and zotac 760. can you guys suggest the other items.

Budget?

Intel Xeon E1230 V3 RM815
Asrock B85M Pro4 RM289
GSkill Value Ram 8GB RM199
Zotac GTX760 RM799
WD Blue 1TB RM189
Super Flower Golden Green HX 600W-RM299
Lite-on DVD drive RM60
NZXT Source 210 RM180
Total: RM2830
AaronFPS
post Oct 6 2013, 05:51 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(ManXIII @ Oct 6 2013, 04:57 PM)
Hi guys, need help with building my rig.

[Budget] Rm 6k-6.5k

[Purpose] Mainly gaming like BF, Crysis and so on. Other than that i'm gonna do some programming and stuff cause right now i'm taking a degree in IT

[Hardware that will be reuse from old rig] none

[Monitor resolution] dual 24

[Personal Preference Brand] Intel and Nvidia

[Location] KL

Mouse and Keyboard i already have this budget is for the rig.
Thanks guys.
Intel Core i7 4770K RM1035
ASrock Z87 Extreme4 RM595
CM Hyper 212 RM135
Kingston Value Ram 8GB RM199
Plextor M5S 128GB RM359
Zotac GTX780 3GB RM2199
Rosewill Capstone 750W RM449
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM179
LiteOn DVD Writer RM60
Any casing RM300
Total: RM5510
AaronFPS
post Oct 7 2013, 10:39 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Oct 7 2013, 10:29 PM)
Is adding a cooling system important for my rig? How do I justify having one
You mean CPU cooler?
What processor are you using?
AaronFPS
post Oct 7 2013, 11:25 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Oct 7 2013, 11:16 PM)
Is it possible to build a rig with GTX780 under RM4.5k?
Yes
AaronFPS
post Oct 7 2013, 11:48 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Oct 7 2013, 11:36 PM)
Minimum how much?
Intel Core i5 4430 3.1GHz RM569
Asrock B85M Pro4 mainboard RM299
G.Skill 1333MHz ram 8GB RM209
Zotac GTX780 RM2199
Super Flower GGHX600W 80+ Gold PSU RM299
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD RM189
Liteon 24x DVDRW RM64
CM K380 RM149
Total: RM3977
AaronFPS
post Oct 10 2013, 07:37 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Oct 10 2013, 06:48 PM)
what the the best graphic card for price range RM600-650?
Sapphire 7850

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:01 AM