58 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Travel Macau, Inc Zhuhai

Stuttgart
post Sep 14 2012, 05:07 PM

not sure which standards you expect, but you could as well try elong.com and ctrip.com or for cheapo-accomodation hostelbookers.com and hostelworld.com

If that's not successfull, then it will be very difficult indeed.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(l.jessie1268 @ Sep 12 2012, 01:10 PM)
Hi everyone,

May I know anyone booked hotel with http://www.hotelclub.com before?
The hotel I want to book is not available at agoda.com but I found it at hotelclub.com. Never been using hotelclub.com. Just wondering is it a trusted website.

it is a very reputable company based in Australia. They as well operate the ratestogo.com website for last minute bookings.
only i find they are not very much "on the ball" these days, that's why they (and many other hotel booking systems) lost a lot of marketshare to the leader, agoda.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(milky.way @ Aug 23 2012, 02:31 PM)
Hi all,

Is there anyone stay at Metropark Hotel before?
Can anyone enlighten me on the cheapest way to get there from the Macau Airport?
How to travel around, is there any free shuttle bus provided by the hotel or casino?
Is there any tourist attractions nearby that hotel? Any nice food & place to shop at walking distance?

Appreciate your answers  smile.gif
I stayed there in January 2012.

You really should invest a few MOPs and take a cab to get there, anything else is just a hassle. Or try to hop on a shuttle from the airport to the ferry, from where the Metropark operates free shuttles to and from the hotel.

Admittedly, Taxis in Macau are not cheap.

This post has been edited by Stuttgart: Sep 14 2012, 05:21 PM
fiolsn
post Sep 18 2012, 12:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(l.jessie1268 @ Sep 12 2012, 02:10 PM)
Hi everyone,

May I know anyone booked hotel with http://www.hotelclub.com before?
The hotel I want to book is not available at agoda.com but I found it at hotelclub.com. Never been using hotelclub.com. Just wondering is it a trusted website.

i have been using hotelcub.com quite frequent.. i like their point system and i initially only paid few dollars for my recent trip for a 3d2n room in bangkok. they deduct the price using the rewards dollar. hope u find it useful to u too.. smile.gif
l.jessie1268
post Sep 18 2012, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(ceveori @ Sep 18 2012, 02:27 AM)
trustable as they are the partner for visa signature, normally cheaper than agoda for visa sig card member but lesser options than agoda.
i checked both hotelclub & agoda... found the hotel i want in hotelclub... but since is 1st time using, tat's why seeking for some opinion... thanks for your comment...

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(fiolsn @ Sep 18 2012, 12:39 PM)
i have been using hotelcub.com quite frequent.. i like their point system and i initially only paid few dollars for my recent trip for a 3d2n room in bangkok. they deduct the price using the rewards dollar. hope u find it useful to u too.. smile.gif
yeah... i get to know the point system after booking..
the point will be credited after i checked in the hotel i booked..
guess i will use it quite frequent for my future trip smile.gif
thanks for your comment..

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(779364 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:13 PM)
I need recommendation on hostel or hotel rooms for four person on a trip to Macau. The cheap hotels are practically fully booked at our travel date and our group budget for the room is RM200-Rm260/night max. Appreciate anyone for giving us suggestion.
you mean rm200-260/night for 4 person stay???
i think is very difficult for hotel... unless u book guest house...
i do research for few months before i make decision on which hotel to book...
for weekdays, u can get rm200++ for 2 person room at man va hotel, towns well hotel, ole tai sum un hotel, ole london hotel, best western taipa hotel, sintra hotel...

This post has been edited by l.jessie1268: Sep 19 2012, 04:04 PM
l.jessie1268
post Sep 19 2012, 04:05 PM

Can anyone suggest me a way from macau airport to Emperor hotel?
Is taxi expensive there? Any max number of passengers & luggages on taxi?
Human Nature
post Sep 19 2012, 04:54 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(l.jessie1268 @ Sep 19 2012, 04:05 PM)
Can anyone suggest me a way from macau airport to Emperor hotel?
Is taxi expensive there? Any max number of passengers & luggages on taxi?
http://cn.macautourism.gov.mo/en/info/transport.php
l.jessie1268
post Sep 20 2012, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 19 2012, 04:54 PM)
thanks... i already look into it previously...
just to see if there is any more convenient solution smile.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2012, 11:12 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(l.jessie1268 @ Sep 20 2012, 10:43 AM)
thanks... i already look into it previously...
just to see if there is any more convenient solution smile.gif
taking a cab will be the most convenient (but expensive), unless there is a direct shuttle bus provided by the hotel. alternatively you may consider hopping from a shuttle bus to another and walk to your hotel (not recommended as you just arrived). what time is your arrival? ifit is the night session, some cabs may not use the meter and charge a steep rate, my advise is skip it and take the next one.

If you want to be adventurous, here is a suggested shuttle hopping:
From the airport, take galaxy or venetian shuttle bus and drop at galaxy.
http://www.galaxymacau.com/en/other/getting-here

From galaxy, head over to stop no 9 and take the shuttle bus to starworld, this will bring you to the mainland where your hotel is located.

From starworld, you can either walk or just take a cab (recommended since it is just a short distance)

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 20 2012, 11:24 AM
l.jessie1268
post Sep 21 2012, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 20 2012, 11:12 AM)
taking a cab will be the most convenient (but expensive), unless there is a direct shuttle bus provided by the hotel. alternatively you may consider hopping from a shuttle bus to another and walk to your hotel (not recommended as you just arrived). what time is your arrival? ifit is the night session, some cabs may not use the meter and charge a steep rate, my advise is skip it and take the next one.

If you want to be adventurous, here is a suggested shuttle hopping:
From the airport, take galaxy or venetian shuttle bus and drop at galaxy.
http://www.galaxymacau.com/en/other/getting-here

From galaxy, head over to stop no 9 and take the shuttle bus to starworld, this will bring you to the mainland where your hotel is located.

From starworld, you can either walk or just take a cab (recommended since it is just a short distance)
thanks for all suggestions rclxms.gif
uniqueboy
post Sep 23 2012, 02:40 PM

23 posts

Any good budget guest house in Macau?

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:44 pmWhy first page dun have summary of the Macau info?

This post has been edited by uniqueboy: Sep 23 2012, 02:44 PM
crazyhoong0101
post Sep 26 2012, 01:39 PM

180 posts

may i noe how many days is enuf for travel in only macau? (without gambling)
samlee860407
post Sep 26 2012, 04:46 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(crazyhoong0101 @ Sep 26 2012, 01:39 PM)
1 full day more than enough
Human Nature
post Sep 26 2012, 08:25 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(crazyhoong0101 @ Sep 26 2012, 01:39 PM)
depends on where you want to go and what are your interests, google up and list them down.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 26 2012, 08:26 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 26 2012, 09:12 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:46 PM)
that few?

how big is Macau btw.. in comparison to like.. PJ or KL
samlee860407
post Sep 26 2012, 09:17 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 26 2012, 09:12 PM)
that few?

how big is Macau btw.. in comparison to like.. PJ or KL
nothing much to do in macau, besides that senado square, visit different hotels with different themes, or heck macau tower??

size? according to wiki, macau is only 29.5 km2, while subang jaya is 70km2

to me....macau mayb is like bandar sunway + ss15 (and mayb include ss14) lolx

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 26 2012, 08:25 PM)
depends on where you want to go and what are your interests, google up and list them down.
a reply like this...better no need to post at all?

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Sep 26 2012, 09:18 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 26 2012, 09:35 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:46 PM)
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 26 2012, 09:17 PM)
nothing much to do in macau, besides that senado square, visit different hotels with different themes, or heck macau tower??

what is wrong with my post? i would be able to provide a better reply to the question than simply '1 full day more than enough'. please show some respect wink.gif

for example, i can spend 1 full day at venetian alone, no gambling.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 26 2012, 09:39 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Sep 27 2012, 07:46 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

which hotel is recommended for its budget but not too shabby at the same time?
sorry for the quick one-liner question coz I dont really have time to look at the pages
crazyhoong0101
post Sep 29 2012, 10:50 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 26 2012, 09:17 PM)

ok.thx. btw, any nice place and hotel intro?
fastreader
post Oct 1 2012, 01:34 AM

4,554 posts

isit normal for people to fly into macau and then use ferry to HK and then fly back fr Macau?..due to cheap tix fr KL to macau..isit advisable to do so?..
Human Nature
post Oct 1 2012, 01:59 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 1 2012, 01:34 AM)
isit normal for people to fly into macau and then use ferry to HK and then fly back fr Macau?..due to cheap tix fr KL to macau..isit advisable to do so?..
ya normal but need to consider time and convenient factor too
fastreader
post Oct 1 2012, 02:28 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 1 2012, 01:59 AM)
ya normal but need to consider time and convenient factor too
oic..isit inconvenient?..i mean, the ferry frequency is quite high and it is almost operating 24 hrs..the distance summore is just around 1hr... hmm.gif

if going on a holiday, would it be recommended to do it this way?..

58 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:40 AM