Travel Macau, Inc Zhuhai

Human Nature
post Mar 9 2015, 11:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(dieheartsue @ Mar 9 2015, 09:55 PM)
Alright. Thanks for the info. By da way im jus tinking to visit their grand prix museum, any comment?

And do they accept hkd or is it only MOP? understand that the conversion of hkd is better than MOP..
i visited the museum few years back. ok if you are into motorsport but it is not a large site..maybe 40-45 minutes viewing.

so far no places have ever refused HKD. i mainly change to HKD for convenience sake and also because no money changer at my place carry MOP.
dieheartsue
post Mar 10 2015, 01:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2015, 11:07 PM)
i visited the museum few years back. ok if you are into motorsport but it is not a large site..maybe 40-45 minutes viewing.

so far no places have ever refused HKD. i mainly change to HKD for convenience sake and also because no money changer at my place carry MOP.
ICIC.. really thanks for your reply.. great info..
KB1
post May 27 2015, 10:05 AM

514 posts

planning to bring my kids to Macau, when is the best month to visit there...which the weather is cool , not cold n not hot...

someone told me is September, is it true ???? thanks sifu ..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by KB1: May 27 2015, 10:07 AM
zstan
post May 27 2015, 01:17 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ May 27 2015, 10:05 AM)
planning to bring my kids to Macau, when is the best month to visit there...which the weather is cool , not cold n not hot...

someone told me is September, is it true ????  thanks sifu .....  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
http://www.accuweather.com/en/mo/macau/600...-forecast/60090
KB1
post May 27 2015, 04:05 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 27 2015, 01:17 PM)
thanks.... thumbup.gif

seems like november n december is the best month to travel hmm.gif
BlaBlaBoy
post May 29 2015, 12:03 AM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

You can use MOP, HKD and RMB in Macau. If you give them any this 3 currency, they will return you MOP 1 to 1. For eg, Tart is MOP 8, if you give them RMB100, they will return you MOP 92.

Rate for MOP is
HKD 100 = MOP 103.20
RMB 100 = MOP 124 ( Roughly )

My advice is you bring HKD to Macao, change to MOP at money changer ( plenty at Senado Square. So you will get extra 30MOP for every HKD1k
UntilUComeBack
post Aug 10 2015, 11:05 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

anyone know hostel/bagpackers room for solo ?

i going there april 2016.
sad.gif
nickken
post Aug 21 2015, 11:29 AM

36 posts

hi there, i will be flying to macau in october and will be going to hk for a day trip, i need data plan, any advice on which telco to use? so that both macau and hk can use??

thanks alot
MoneyChaser
post Aug 21 2015, 04:42 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(nickken @ Aug 21 2015, 11:29 AM)
hi there, i will be flying to macau in october and will be going to hk for a day trip, i need data plan, any advice on which telco to use? so that both macau and hk can use??

thanks alot
smartone...
MoneyChaser
post Aug 23 2015, 02:43 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(nickken @ Aug 21 2015, 11:29 AM)

thanks alot
smartone...
cavynz
post Sep 20 2015, 11:53 AM

367 posts

List of places to go :

1. Ruins of St Paul
2. Senado Square
3. Venetian Macau
4. City of Dreams

It is possible to cover all these places for 1 day trip ? im travelling from HK.
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2015, 06:26 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cavynz @ Sep 20 2015, 11:53 AM)
List of places to go :

1. Ruins of St Paul
2. Senado Square
3. Venetian Macau
4. City of Dreams

It is possible to cover all these places for 1 day trip ? im travelling from HK.
Yes possible for leisure trip.
cavynz
post Sep 22 2015, 11:45 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 20 2015, 06:26 PM)
Yes possible for leisure trip.
Thanks. But how's the flow? Start with which place first?
Human Nature
post Sep 22 2015, 11:57 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cavynz @ Sep 22 2015, 11:45 PM)
Thanks. But how's the flow? Start with which place first?
1-2 and 3-4 are paired together..whichever come first works..i would just follow as 1-4
cavynz
post Sep 23 2015, 10:08 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 22 2015, 11:57 PM)
1-2 and 3-4 are paired together..whichever come first works..i would just follow as 1-4
Thanks, Mate.

cavynz
post Sep 23 2015, 10:27 AM

367 posts

Is it cheaper to shop for branded goods and watches in Macau as compared to HK ?
Human Nature
post Sep 23 2015, 10:44 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cavynz @ Sep 23 2015, 10:27 AM)
Is it cheaper to shop for branded goods and watches in Macau as compared to HK ?
My friend who is working in macau, buys his watches in HK..not sure due to price or availability of model though
straw
post Nov 23 2015, 04:32 PM

266 posts

Any recommend hotel around rm400 per night and also free shuttle bus from airport to hotel and vice versa?

Quick search Royal Hotel no more free shuttle bus from airport to hotel.

If I plan stay day 1 & day 4 stay at Macau. What type of China Visa need to apply?

Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4

This post has been edited by straw: Nov 24 2015, 09:35 AM
Human Nature
post Nov 23 2015, 06:25 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Nov 23 2015, 04:32 PM)
Any recommend hotel around rm400 per night and also free shuttle bus from airport to hotel and vice versa?

Quick search Royal Hotel no more free shuttle bus from airport to hotel.

If I plan stay day 1 & day 4 stay at Zhuhai. What type of China Visa need to apply?

Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4
I would suggest Galaxy as it has the best shuttle bus network. I have lost update on china visa since it revamped it 2 years back. You plan to spend all 4 days in zhuhai or travel to/from macau?
straw
post Nov 23 2015, 10:10 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 23 2015, 06:25 PM)
I would suggest Galaxy as it has the best shuttle bus network. I have lost update on china visa since it revamped it 2 years back. You plan to spend all 4 days in zhuhai or travel to/from macau?
Opps Day 1 and Day 3 stay at Macau

day 1 stay at Macau
Day 2 stay at Zhuhai
Day 3 at Macau

58 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:46 AM