University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

chaukeng
post May 16 2013, 11:22 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 16 2013, 10:31 PM)
Hmmmmm...
Btw bbu apartment, is bandar bukit beruang?
5min walking dist?
I wouldn't recommend BBU if you don't have your transport. Very far from school in terms of walking distance and the surroundings is not good. Price is cheap though.

The apartment that you can consider if you doesn't have a car are,

University Green, BBP, Ixora and emerald.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 16 2013, 11:24 PM
chaukeng
post May 17 2013, 12:28 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 16 2013, 11:43 PM)
around  10 - 15min walk lah. Not tat far like u describe
Considering the person have to walk past all the taman road, cross the two way road and walk abit to reach the school, its not so good la for newcomers to take the risk. Plus i've seen police car there twice over some fight. And my brother said its actually common. sweat.gif

Hence its better to avoid. At least for me. smile.gif
chaukeng
post May 17 2013, 10:28 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 17 2013, 08:41 AM)
well, fyi in every place got cases,
named it fights, robbery, breaking in..
last time i stay BBP, my house got break in,
then remember the case whereby a lady got into a fight with her foreign boyfriend until her nose broke?
in BBP case, then my house taman dahlia, motorcycle tyre was missing...
so actually none of the places are safe, literally...  unsure.gif
if any of you guys don't mind walking, well BBU also quite nice, cheap rental..  nod.gif
I understand where you get. however I dun agree. tongue.gif

It's like taking a dark alley shortcut instead of the longer but safer main road. You opt for the convenience, both are risky, but the dark alley will always possess a higher risk than the main road. Right?

So since its already well known by people here that Crime rate in BBU is higher, so why not just avoid it? At the end of the day, how cheap it is it will only be a difference of less than RM30 per month.

And ya, without any intention to discriminate and I mean no offense, most of the students staying there are international students. I know most of them are friendly, but cultural difference and language barrier all that isn't going to help.

Just saying for the benefits of newcomers. It's still better to stay somewhere near the campus here. Once you are more familiar with the area, you assess the situation yourself and choose what's best for you. biggrin.gif
chaukeng
post May 17 2013, 06:42 PM

2,345 posts

And i thought beta year is hard...So reading textbook instead of online notes is actually needed in 2nd and 3rd year?
chaukeng
post May 21 2013, 09:37 PM

2,345 posts

Wah thread move so fast. Everyone seems so excited BEFORE coming to the school. laugh.gif

Anyway just a heads up, i realised in the facebook page 'MMU Melaka House Rent', students are making use of the opportunities and mark up on the rental. There are a couple of them sweeping up those cheaper rooms and re-renting it at a profit.

shakehead.gif
chaukeng
post May 21 2013, 11:17 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2013, 09:41 PM)
Faster join. Got many newbies need your guidance.

Thanks, i have added a note to the link.
They will do fine. So many ppl together this time. Can form their own group during orientation ady. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Pandasu @ May 21 2013, 11:12 PM)
i called all day, almost bomb their phone also no answer email put no reply =.=;; almost give them 50 call from 8.30am.  sweat.gif
Sad to say this has always been the case. It happened to me and also alot of the others. Try to call them early morning maybe? when they are not so busy.
chaukeng
post May 22 2013, 10:01 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ May 22 2013, 09:54 PM)
If you think you have the ability to withhold the Standard of MMU good for you.At the same time that does give you any right to assume you that any other students ability can damage the reputation of the university.before u comment on my lingual comprehension, you check yours.Then it will be clear what kind of students are damaging the university reputation.
Since you ask for a non black and white answer. I give you one then. doh.gif

1. You don't really need to wear formal. Long pants, shoes and t-shirt will be sufficient for registration day.

2. Anyway, if you are rich, you can wear shorts and slippers. Its only RM30. No big deal.

I think that's it. Why bother to argue over what you should wear? rclxub.gif

Kids wannabe looking for attention. laugh.gif
chaukeng
post May 22 2013, 10:10 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ May 22 2013, 10:05 PM)
Kids wannabe looking for attention.

Well that pretty much sums up why you are replying to me in this thread.
Im 22 btw. laugh.gif

Last year when i wore short pants to the campus you are still wearing uniform and green colour trousers. biggrin.gif

Get this clear, no people owe you anything here, as per what you said, this if an open forum.

So just be glad that people respond to your questions here, regardless of what type of answer you get. No people owe you anything to eat your arrogant bullet.
chaukeng
post May 23 2013, 11:39 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 23 2013, 11:37 PM)
everyone will be having the same felling as you, so that is normal  smile.gif
You should bring junior around ma let him relax abit. tongue.gif
chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 12:04 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 23 2013, 11:41 PM)
if i bring him around, i think he will get even nervous  sweat.gif
You bring him come Muar find me. brows.gif
QUOTE(hihichew @ May 23 2013, 11:45 PM)
Btw cn anyone can define bbp for me?
Bbp is bukit beruang pangaapuri?
BBP is the apartment behind ixora. No lift and the rental is around the same as ixora.
chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 12:19 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 12:06 AM)
Should tapao some otak otak treat us some time
Last time i brought to lecture share with my friend. brows.gif

I can dabao no problem.
chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 09:04 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(onester @ May 24 2013, 08:37 AM)
Top Tip: For those who drive to MMU Melaka Campus, do not PARK ON THE ROAD at/or near IXORA APARTMENTS nor EMERALD PARK nor Along the MMU MELAKA CAMPUS MAIN ENTRANCE because the summons are as follows :

1 POLIS RM 50 - rm 100 (can ask for discount from melaka tengah police station)

2 MPHTJ RM 100 (no discount)

3 JPJ RM 50 - RM 100 (no discount)

For Summons inside campus will be around rm 50 - rm 100

If you have night classes do not PARK at the CAR PARK BEHIND MMU because its very dark and try to park inside campus.

PARKING STICKER FOR MMU CAMPUS WILL BE RM 50 or RM 100 (just go to the Student One Stop Center to apply)

"Bringing Smaller Car for easier parking is a smart move and petrol cost will be low"

However if you want to rent a car there are Rental Services offered by Students and MMU Staff which goes around rm 5 per hour for example this site http://pesona.mmu.edu.my/~kazman/

If ever you are involve in an Car Accident call your senior or OC for HELP, DO NOT ENGAGE or FOLLOW those TOW TRUCK CALL MAN!! I REPEAT CALL YOUR SENIOR OR OC for HELP! DO NOT TRUST THIS CALL MAN ON THE ROAD as each Car they manage to get they will earn RM 300 on the spot and your bill will be marked up to hit on your car insurance.

Happy Parking and Drive Safe and if you are involve in an accident call for HELP from SENIOR or OC FIRST, dont post on facebook, twitter, instagram, tumbler or whatsoever!!
Hi, nice tips from you. But got one mistake here.

Car sticker for Mmu is only RM6 annually. Not so expensive lah. biggrin.gif

chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 09:07 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Pandasu @ May 24 2013, 02:17 AM)
i duno why they ask so many passport pic and exam transcript =.=;;
all ask double times geh sweat.gif
You will need a lot of that actually. 2 copies for foundation ptptn application, another two copies for degree ptptn application. This is already four copies. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 03:12 AM)
some chocolates would be nice for me too  whistling.gif

just now muar otak otak, now chocolate.. biggrin.gif

hmm advertising design..you must be one creative fella
Hey, the otak otak is not for bribe one lah.
chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 10:40 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(dylan93 @ May 24 2013, 10:14 AM)
Oh one question, is there a way I can get those documents certified in the campus? I'm pretty much screwed if that's a no.
Yes you can. You have to approach ppl at a place call STAD. However certifying at school normally takes a longer time. Ie. may take up to one week.
chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 01:35 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Pandasu @ May 24 2013, 01:27 PM)
Walau you more last min than me leh rclxub.gif

My medical report 100 -.- so expensive
Need to bring the xray together? 

Pin number can buy through online or sms I think.
You check ptptn website click on the online registration. 
If I didn't remember wrongly la.
As for signature ._. I also gg.com now.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 01:30 PM)
Yes, bring the x-ray.

Worse come to worse, just bring along the original document during the registration day and show it to them. They will be able to advice you.

Everyone, dont go info panic attack k.
I think that piece of x ray film no need to bring. Cause the results are already in the documents they gave after the checkup. Takkan they want keep all the x ray or check on the spot. biggrin.gif

At least my time I din bring lah, for precaution no harm bringing also.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 24 2013, 01:40 PM
chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 01:39 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Pandasu @ May 24 2013, 12:44 PM)
Foundation ._. ? So total 4 set of pictures and exams transcript?
No harm signing atleast 5. You may need a fe of those documents for other purposes also.
QUOTE(Pandasu @ May 24 2013, 01:12 PM)
Aiyer FOC but reject haha

Someone say is only for normal doc?  ._ .
There are authority in STAD who can actually sign for you. try to refer to OC and if possible direct you to the STAD office on the first day.

but then if you can get it done at your hometown it's better to settle everything first. Not only head,aster can sign it. Even the head of village with their official chop can do that.
chaukeng
post May 24 2013, 03:18 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 01:49 PM)
wah, chaukeng get salute, i didnt get any. v7 chaukeng start lor
Cannot lah. the salute for fun fun only ma. I often MIA after awhile one.
chaukeng
post May 25 2013, 03:12 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 25 2013, 03:03 PM)
Okay thanks and the sticker is valid for the whole year right? If i park inside the campus without the parking sticker during the orientation days , what will happen  shocking.gif  ? Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
Ya you can park at the student parking area. Still rmb the day when I went for the registration. cry.gif
chaukeng
post May 25 2013, 03:17 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 25 2013, 03:14 PM)
what happen?
Nothing happened lah. Still rmb that feeling ma. Went alone, place all not familiar. And mmu was actually my 3rd university in 4 months. tongue.gif

Anyway still hate the OC who passed me the goodies bag with all XL shirt also. sweat.gif
chaukeng
post May 25 2013, 03:21 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 25 2013, 03:19 PM)
Were you active here that time?
Dun actually remember but dun think so. Probably just asked a few questions.

Why?

0.0493sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:54 AM