University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

chaukeng
post May 25 2013, 03:38 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 25 2013, 03:23 PM)
May i know where is the designated student's parking area? a map might help outĀ  notworthy.gif

Follow the arrow from the middle bottom to the 'student parking area'

Its on top of a small hill like that. And they will place signboard during registration day.

p/s: Not the 'new student parking area'

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 25 2013, 03:39 PM
chaukeng
post May 26 2013, 07:09 PM

2,345 posts

More students now means more competition for car park. sad.gif
chaukeng
post May 27 2013, 12:12 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ May 26 2013, 11:33 PM)
Haha, Sorry, my bad wub.gif

Anyone can help answer?
I am not exactly sure when. But you have to pay half of the amount before final exam. And total of it after the final to view your results.

If im not mistaken around the 4th week or after your midterm you will be asked to pay 30/40% of the total fees first.

Dun worry though, MMU will surely remind you one. sweat.gif
chaukeng
post May 27 2013, 01:13 AM

2,345 posts

Oh my bad. Sorry for that. They should have kept the old system la. No point doing this since those students wouldn't have been able to obtain their results if they dun pay. Full payment is sometimes too big an amount for students to come up with.

chaukeng
post May 27 2013, 01:30 AM

2,345 posts

They are just taking the easy solution. Push all the blame to those students paying late, and tada!!

After this change, those who doesn't want to pay also won't pay

But those who want to pay, may not be able to pay.
chaukeng
post May 28 2013, 06:02 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ May 28 2013, 05:38 PM)
Thanks. Most of my foundation in management friends moving on to Beta still can't register their degree subjects since results not released yet and hence their panic.
Ya that's what you will be facing going to Beta. Most of the preferred slot (non friday, non morning class) will be occupied before you all can start registering. And there will be subjects where all the slots are full. sweat.gif So ya just be prepared to take the less preferable slot than to be left with none at all.

Speaking from experience. And immediately register when the registration is opened.
chaukeng
post May 28 2013, 06:47 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(smile93 @ May 28 2013, 06:25 PM)
If these are most prefer slots, [Mon - Thu, afternoon classes], you should write more to your faculty to put more slots during these time periods.

If no-body write in, then, schedulers will just assigned the slot blindly.

Good suggestion always bring better results. Complaint without action, is will end up complaint only.

[Mon - Thu, afternoon classes] <-- hope this is general preferences, not only your preference.
Okla let's say these are the reasons why these slots are preferred, laugh.gif

- i can't get preferred slot because i procrastinate in registering, my fault.
- (Friday) Not my preferred slot because going back hometown on Friday. Reason not valid.
- (Morning) Lazy to wake up. Reason not valid.

So what's the purpose of complaining over this matter? Most of the students picked their preferred slots down to personal reasons (in case you stress on general again tongue.gif , i say its me only, can?)

So ya and the school won't assign the slot to suit my taste based on the points i've made. Agreed? biggrin.gif

And everyone dun like friday class ma. Even lecturers complain about that, and morning class too. tongue.gif

chaukeng
post May 29 2013, 08:12 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(lynnster93 @ May 29 2013, 07:53 PM)
Hi, may I ask First of week of class no tutorial yet right? biggrin.gif
If you are in foundation i think you have to go. foundation all lecture, if im not mistaken

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 29 2013, 08:05 PM)
oh.ok
i know ady because just now i want to say Hall A1 A2 but i type to main hall ><
thanks for you help
we need to copy down the timetable right?
As i know ur 1st link will close in weeks and 2nd link i dont understand
Another site to view timetable

mmu website > mmu portal > Student information centre > timetable
chaukeng
post May 29 2013, 08:33 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(lynnster93 @ May 29 2013, 08:30 PM)
Ah, I am doing foundation.
So bluur now. smile.gif
Can you refer to the timetable in student information centre to make sure that the hour class is indeed a tutorial class? or it is actually a one hour lecture?
chaukeng
post May 29 2013, 08:45 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(lynnster93 @ May 29 2013, 08:37 PM)
Confirmed tutorial class. smile.gif
Then try to check in MMLS whether lecturers place any notice. Normally if they don't that means class as usual.

Anyway its better to go the class just in case right.
chaukeng
post May 29 2013, 08:46 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 29 2013, 08:37 PM)
choose what when in the timetable?
My bad. Dun choose timetable. Choose the option above, 'my courses'
chaukeng
post May 30 2013, 10:20 AM

2,345 posts

Really screw up.... cry.gif
chaukeng
post May 30 2013, 10:48 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(smile93 @ May 30 2013, 10:25 AM)
Need to do Supp exam?

Wish you are ok.
Hey thanks! Appreciate but not So bad lah. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2013, 10:35 AM)
it's ok, do better next sem  flex.gif
2nd sem CGPA alr drop. shakehead.gif

Any chance the results will change suddenly?Haha
chaukeng
post May 30 2013, 10:54 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2013, 10:50 AM)
Short sem lesser credit hours, wont affect so much. No magicĀ  laugh.gif
Where is MMU main switch?laugh.gif

Affect quite a lot actually. I got 9 credit hours.

One advise for juniors especially girls, try to avoid taking taekwondo as coccuculum subject if possible. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chaukeng: May 30 2013, 10:55 AM
chaukeng
post May 30 2013, 10:59 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ May 30 2013, 10:56 AM)
I logged in to icems.mmu ... then click on my course.. but the schedule only wrote what days and time..it doesn't show the date... how to know is it this monday or next monday
Class commence next week onwards.

If there's no announcement in mmls means you will have class on first week.
chaukeng
post May 30 2013, 11:01 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2013, 10:56 AM)
rclxms.gif
haha why that advice? taekowndo is easy to score mah..it is good to learn some defensive move  biggrin.gif
Where got easy to score. sad.gif

There's also deliberate touching here and there going around. shakehead.gif
chaukeng
post May 30 2013, 11:05 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2013, 11:02 AM)
during what activity? i thought sparring is between the same gender?
There should be zero contact right? Lol. Just an advise to the juniors lah. smile.gif

If you want details then pm me. Don't really want to get into troubles with my names so exposed. doh.gif

chaukeng
post May 30 2013, 08:49 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Scarlet Lawliet @ May 30 2013, 08:32 PM)

Problem is I didn't attend the orientation with PTPTN discussion.
Nevermind, I'll just do the registration online now.
Yes you only need to submit the online application now. All the other paperwork not so soon.
chaukeng
post Jun 1 2013, 12:24 AM

2,345 posts

I remembered all three semester of my foundation time tutorial starts from week one. Cause there's no 'actual' tutorial in foundation.

So ya just attend. If the class turns out to be empty. Find me in the campus and give me a punch. tongue.gif
chaukeng
post Jun 1 2013, 01:00 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Jun 1 2013, 12:27 AM)
Hahaha, you crazy?
hahaha. nvm la i stand in front also they won't know its me. laugh.gif

anyway im quite sure there will be tutorial class. Cause i remember i was so upset over it.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0474sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:05 AM