University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

hihichew
post May 18 2013, 02:35 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(onester @ May 18 2013, 12:39 AM)
safe time is 7.00 am till 7.15 am

after 7.30 a.m you will be gathering with the late comers, and force to sign permata dunia and negaraku in front of everyone and may subject to many warm up stances!
oh my gosh.... so early =(

den i have to prepared 5 formal shirt / pants for the orientation??
and is sports shoes allowed ??
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 07:42 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 18 2013, 12:27 PM)
Yeah sure  biggrin.gif
Omg...... dun forgot meeee.....
Eventhough im from diff course....
Facebook please
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 07:53 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 18 2013, 07:50 PM)
weee... added =)
btw where r u staying?? @@
or your house is already located in melaka @@
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 07:59 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 18 2013, 07:56 PM)
Yeah my hometown is Melaka so that's why i pick MMU , no need to worry on the accommodation  laugh.gif
hahahahaha....... rclxms.gif
so easy to settle accomodation~!!
so you planned to drive ?? XD

hihichew
post May 18 2013, 08:08 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 18 2013, 08:01 PM)
Yeah maybe !
Melaka public transport  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hahahahaha... hope to meet you all up on 26th~
jerry hao crayon kim
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 11:09 PM

677 posts

info info~
i heard that Emerald Park apartment has kinda kind of 'rules' applied on the apartment..... i have no idea about it~
hehe, anyone which had experienced are welcome to

and someone just offered me with around rm200 (include utilities)
at bandar bukit beruang apartment~~

hmmm... need suggestion whether to stay in apartment or normal house~
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 11:22 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2013, 11:11 PM)
what 'rules'?
hmmm.....
EG: (heard from other people)
>> cannot make noise after XX time
>> cannot late go back to apartment~
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 11:25 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ May 18 2013, 11:17 PM)
hi all, is it better to stay on-campus hostel or off-campus?

will be joining in this 26th for diploma, haven sorted out place to stay.
seriously newbie here, need suggestion.

and the apartments(ixora,emerald etc) rents are per person or per apartment? abit confusing...since they give both pricing means if they are not enuf ppl to share the apartments with do we need cover the full rent?
hmmm....
ixora --- abit more luxury than emerald (as far as i see lar, since it has swimming pool if not mistaken), so the price will be a little bit higher

the price option they provide is individual,
they will arrange a room mate for you if you didn't have 2 person,
so you won't have to cover the full rent,
only covered your own rent,
sorry for my bad english
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:03 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ May 19 2013, 12:07 AM)
hi there thanks for the info, but for freshie new to MMU where do u recommend to stay the hostel on campus or outside apartments. bcoz the price is ok i c not a big difference.(correct me if im wrong here)
hahahahaha.... btw i'm a freshie toooooo ~~~~
so i have no idea about it XD

going to get in mmu coming sunday for registration~
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:04 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 19 2013, 01:01 AM)
My opinion is, stay where you can find food easily
rclxms.gif so comparing EP & BBU apartment which one is easier to get food~
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:16 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(onester @ May 19 2013, 01:10 AM)

i am attaching here the FAMOUS MMU DRESSCODE policy (http://vlib.mmu.edu.my/library/dress_code.php), those seniors prior to 2010 enjoyed the privileged to wear slipper and shorts to class and library but not anymore starting from 2011 MMU DRESSCODE policy has been enforced.
no more shorts and my favourite slippers sleep.gif

hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:40 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 19 2013, 01:24 AM)
ok. thanks ^^
now only left 1 week confirm nervous a ><
whole new environment .
Holy Shit a ><
i go to mmu alone more nervous

Human Nature
thanks for your map ^^
LOL~!!!!!
omg jerry.... i though u always says it's still long time to go
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:40 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 19 2013, 01:36 AM)
haha... relax bro...
you know what,,
when it was my time,
i also alone,, heck even driving from JB alone that morning, not to mention i was lost finding MMU...
some more late on registration day because of my bank card problem..  rclxub.gif

but really, nothing to be scared of, no need to be so nervous... keep calm and enjoy  icon_rolleyes.gif
trust me, you'll be making memories here
walao......
hahahahaha... so which place did you stay for the first time?? XD
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:41 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 19 2013, 01:40 AM)
yup nod.gif
the is a part of life
everyone must fac it
~~~~~
it's scary i think ~~~~
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:47 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 19 2013, 01:42 AM)
yup
but in this lonely midnight i only realised next sunday i wil be in melaka already
then suddenly feel stress
everything still no buy yet
black pants , sport shoes and etc
hahahahaha.... x pe la....
remember there's people worst than you,
i didn't even settle my accomodation yet....
crazy~!! XD
and shirt / pants / etc / daheck is it,
i dun even buy yet.... woo hooo...
gotta be a mess this time~
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 01:51 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 19 2013, 01:48 AM)
oh yeah freshies...
remember to bring umbrella...
besides you can take cover from the hot sun,
can tackle leng lui also.. invite her to share umbrella  laugh.gif
hahahaha.... i though it would be a crazy idea on bringing umbrella,
yet everyone is calling me to bring it XD

hihichew
post May 19 2013, 02:11 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 19 2013, 01:56 AM)
bring the one that can be be retracted and kept inside your bag la, else will look so weird
hahahahaha.......
okay okay... aligatou =)
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 02:42 AM

677 posts

lai lai~~
draft of item suppose to bring (just set up with my brother)
#any important items you feels it's important please tell me~
#remember CIMB bank account for PTPTN

A: Big Stuff
laptop
luggage bag
personal bag
mattress
pillow
bolster
blanket
sheets x2

B: Small Stuff

*apparels
formal shirt x3
t shirt x10
home shirt x5
jacket x1
slacks x3
shorts x5
jeans x1
underwear x10
towel x2
socks x5
handkerchief x5
shoes x2
slippers x1

*toiletries
shampoo x2
soap x1
dynamo x1
personal medicine
toothbrush & paste x1
facial
hairgel
comb

*hardwares
spoon fork bowl
hangers x15
pail x2
thrashcan x1
hooks x10
mug x1
bottle x1
plastic bags x10
thrash bag x1set
recycle bag x3
chou pu (kainburuk) x3
extension cable x1
extension plug x1
personal harddisk x1
personal pendrive x1
umbrella(retract) x1
cap xopt
stool xopt
broom xopt
mirror xopt
phone x1
phone charger x1
battery bank x1
battery bank charger x1

*stationeries
self documents x2set + soft
printer x1
eraser
pencil
highlight
notebook
a4 papers
testpad

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
i feel i was transferring all my belonging to the new place ~~~

This post has been edited by hihichew: May 19 2013, 02:52 AM
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 02:49 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 19 2013, 02:44 AM)
you forget shoes and slippers biggrin.gif
^^.... included =))
it will be easier when i start to shop on monday~
hihichew
post May 19 2013, 02:53 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 19 2013, 02:52 AM)
woah....
during my time, i only pack my things 2 days before going MMU
XD..... house at selangor, not very far but also not very near ma...
so kinda scared forgot to packed this and that~

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:55 AM