University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

hihichew
post May 16 2013, 10:31 PM

677 posts

Hmmmmm...
Btw bbu apartment, is bandar bukit beruang?
5min walking dist?
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 04:56 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 17 2013, 02:12 PM)
Admission department for Melaka campus what to what time yea? i tried called them , every time busy tone.
hmmm... maybe usually there's student which keeps calling them like me...
i called alot of times only get through their line
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 04:58 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ May 17 2013, 03:54 PM)
is it possible to send between 20 but before 26 of May ?
hmmm... i think post laju is fast enoguht already....
just remember to include "local admision & promotion"
on top of your address,

or else i think the letter will just fall in either department which caused up alot of delay for me ~
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 05:04 PM

677 posts

~MMU PTPTN & SCHOLARSHIP~(FYI)
information gotten from calling MMU Melaka
correct me if i'm wrong

PTPTN
parents income < rm4000 --- full loan (tuition fees only)
parents income < rm5000 --- 50% loan (tuition fees only)
for 3 years degress course -- max rm48,000
foundation ------------------ max rm 8000

MERIT SCHOLARSHIP

not related to PTPTN~
9A's Above --- 50% scholarship --- maintain CGPA 3.67 (not really sure 9A / 8A / 7A correct me if i'm wrong)
8A's Above --- 25% scholarship --- maintain CGPA 3.33 - 3.65 (not really sure 9A / 8A / 7A correct me if i'm wrong)

for example:
if we successfully obtained ptptn loan for rm48,000,
and we obtained merit scholarship 50% at the same time,
tuition fees = rm24,000
and the others are your pocket money...
this is what i told by the bursary department of melaka

Reference:
06-2523639 --- Bursary Unit
06-2523442 --- Local Admission unit (check application status)

between any senior know is it easy to maintain 3.67 cgpa ??XD
how many of them do maintain the scholarship~

This post has been edited by hihichew: May 17 2013, 05:16 PM
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 05:14 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 17 2013, 05:11 PM)
I went there hand in myself already  rclxm9.gif  and i noticed that the Melaka Campus the admission department lack of staffs so they don't really have time to answer the calls. When i am at there , the phone keep ringing non-stop but they just ignored it  sweat.gif
hahahaha... i think that may be true,
since i went there once before,
maybe suddenlly too many students calling them at once,
the best to call should be morning around 7.45 - 8.45 ~
i called them that time and usually i got answered from them.
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 05:23 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(CrayonKim @ May 17 2013, 05:18 PM)
Yeap , early in the morning is the best time!  thumbup.gif  By the way what course are you taking and which campus?  laugh.gif
Melaka campus, foundation in IT
hehehehe... you ?
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 06:13 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 17 2013, 05:46 PM)
how to maintain ah? simple study hard during your 1st n 2nd year. get as high cgpa as possible
once u  3rd of 4th year confirm cgpa drop. Trust me on this

if your earlier cgpa high, then later only drop, u still can get 3.67
If low from beginning, you can say goodbye unless u are some type study god.

dont thrust senior that tell you 1st n 2nd year is relax year, it a lie and most likely u will suffer later
hehehehe... yeah..
thanks for the information .... XD
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 06:14 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 06:10 PM)
so no dota, no dating, no bola biggrin.gif
NOOO~!!!
dota perlu ada....XD
chiong K~!! cinema~~~XD
anime~!! XD
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 06:15 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 05:41 PM)
Thank you for sharing this  rclxms.gif

is the < RM5000 correct?
monday will called again... when i make sure,
i will reedit the post, since just now that person talk so fast.... sleep.gif
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 06:16 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 17 2013, 05:30 PM)
Haha, ok ok,
Can't agreed more with that
Well i think the best for newcomers is stay in hostel 1st,
Maybe for 1 semester
So that they can find potential roomates and housemates,
Then proceed slowly for outside houses or apartments..
By doing like this, there's no need to be rushing into things
Talking based on experience by the way..
hmmmm.... i dunoe whether mmu melaka hostel still available or not, if not mistaken my friend ask about it and it's not available~
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 06:18 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 17 2013, 05:58 PM)
Yeah, true fact to get high CGPA
If got low cgpa in early semester,
Very hard to increase the cgpa indeed
I once got 4 flat gpa, but the cgpa increase only a bit
thank you =)))
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 06:24 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 06:22 PM)
Quote for future reference  tongue.gif
well... i dota during spm year, chiong K, anime
but "controlled" la.... sometimes still x boleh control XD
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 06:57 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 17 2013, 06:52 PM)
I strongly agreed with your statement sir!!
When study time, usually i would take a break in between the studies,
To watch anime,
Making my brain more refreshed,
Also when studying, i listened to classical musics, symphonies..
Would make the studies weld into my brains faster
hehehehehe.... yeah....
over studying may just lead into confusion ^^
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 07:46 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 07:38 PM)
Finally someone respond to me  thumbup.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.... OMG.... i didn't thoguht the #post 4
is calling us to post ours XD
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 08:17 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 17 2013, 08:15 PM)
kesian newbies no friend mah  laugh.gif
hahahahaha... Banyak-banyak terima kasih ^^

hihichew
post May 17 2013, 11:11 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 17 2013, 10:29 PM)
DOTA oudated, now dota 2

engineering mana ada time dating whistling.gif
hahahaha... potong dota go dating la~
hihichew
post May 17 2013, 11:12 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 17 2013, 10:40 PM)
http://www.emeraldpark.com.my/facilities_services.php
the facilities say in house cleaning??
meaning is got somebody help us to clean our room??
hahahahaha... later things hilang macam mana?@@
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 12:21 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 17 2013, 11:40 PM)
dont know wor
u right
still thinking want to bring broom or not ==
hahahahahaha...
if you jadi room mate den senang lor,

semua u think finish hahahahaha~!!
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 02:30 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 18 2013, 12:37 AM)
i live in EP mah so i think is force to stay in hostel during orientation
btw i need to reach before what time during orientation week?
@@.... so eveyone were force to stayed in the hostel??
hmmmm....~~
hihichew
post May 18 2013, 02:33 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2013, 12:54 AM)
permata dunia is MMU theme song yo! youtube it up  cool.gif
hahahaha... the song was fantastic
<3 it XD

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0472sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:02 AM