QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 28 2013, 12:08 AM)
So any suggestion? You seems like very experiences. Mind to share? -= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless
May 28 2013, 12:11 AM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
May 28 2013, 12:23 AM
6,996 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Bolehland |
May 28 2013, 02:29 AM
568 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
FOR GROUP BUY CAR PLATE/NUMBERING
ORDER WILL BE CLOSED ON WEDNESDAY. SO PLEASE CONFIRM BEFORE WEDNESDAY. COD / INSTALLATION CAN BE PROVIDED IN CERTAIN AREA. Visit my thread for more information regarding car plate and numbering |
May 28 2013, 12:39 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Order is closed. I have already placed order to VG. Members who have confirmed getting, has all been very cooperative in banking in RM 300 to my account. I have already got final quotation for 4 pcs, freight and exchange rate has also been finalized just now as they charge my card via Paypal (pay by MYR instead of USD using Paypal Forex rate). Please see the below for more details.
SHARK FIN ANTENNA GROUP BUY Link to pictures of antenna http://carphotos.cardomain.com/images/0015...04987_large.jpg http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e352/KDC...up/DSC00769.jpg http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...rk-fin-fin2.jpg Price VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69/ pcs (Firm) Freight (for 4 units) = USD 80 (Firm) or USD 20/ pcs Tax = Unknown 2 Paypal Forex as of 28 May 2013, 0929 Hours MST= USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363 Forex Lost = Unknown 3 (Confirmed by above rate) So the price formula per piece will be as below:- [(69+20)*3.1410] + Unknown 2 =RM 279.55 + Unknown 2 Unknown 2 Tax according to the price of senior member, they got it without tax from the same source I am getting. I have asked VG (supplier) to mark the package as gift (1) and lower the total pricing on air way bill (AWB) to avoid tax (2). (1) is to avoid tax and (2) is to lower the tax amount just in case touchwood kena tangkap. How much they are lowering I do not know as they will need to make stories and figure reasonable. I left that to them. Unknown 3 Forex rate confirmed. USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363 Terms I AM NOT THE SELLER Just incase Unknown 2 applies, I will ask for top up. If there is saving and the total charge is less than 300, I will refund upon delivery, or via Maybank. About the paint code, their paint code NAME is different from NAZA’s paint code NAME. I have seen pictures and I would say it is same. I will take the risk for my own purchase. So please do not bombard me if the colour comes out to be slight different/ not up to your expectation. If yours is different by slight, mine will be too. All Titanium Silver regardless of year carries the same code. Naza’s code is V03 for TitS, but for them, the TitS’ code is IM. No V03 is found on Kia, but they found on Mazda and V03 is purple. I have asked them to proceed with code IM as per the colour shown on pictures. http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...koup-sx-r-9.jpg http://i926.photobucket.com/albums/ad103/C...G3/DSC02186.jpg This is the plug and play functioning fractal antenna that I have found (besides those that need you to disassemble your whole stock antenna base or those only for aesthetic purpose). This one is just stick on with an internal cord connected to your stock antenna base. I have NOT tried using this before hence I have no personal review. I have read through all 18 version of thread and there is not enough data to say this will maintain, upgrade or downgrade the radio signal, but no one seems to be complaining. What I have read is that it will have different effect on different channel. I have no identification of which channel will be affected. So I am taking the risk here too. Therefore please don't shoot me if the signal thingy does not go your way. For those who need this, I can help in getting them. I earn no money from this. All who have participated in group buy are around KL/ Selangor area. I can find time to meet around KL (Bukit Jalil, Mid Valley Area) and Selangor (Shah Alam, Klang) or any other special arrangement. The final details of member took part are as below:- 1) lingleeyen (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 2) blunderboy (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 3) suai (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 4) kennysik88 (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) There will be no difference is the shark fin itself and the colour for all above. All 4 of us will be getting the identical unit. Production lead time at this moment is 1 to 2 weeks. Shipping is 6 to 10 working days, as I have upgraded to shipping package with tracking number and insurance. Normal freight takes longer and not recommended even by the seller. I will update again once I have news that the units are sent out. I will contact member via msg once I am ready to deliver the units to hand. This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 28 2013, 12:43 PM |
May 28 2013, 01:05 PM
688 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 28 2013, 02:37 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Forte
May 28 2013, 04:27 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(suai @ May 27 2013, 11:51 PM) Gentleman, any idea where can I get cheap and good touch screen HU? Hunger to replace with my OLD LED screen. I still safely keep my previous touch screen HU (see pic below). All in good condition except GPS is not functioning. Use it for several months only. If u are not fancy with the GPS, perhaps u might interested |
May 28 2013, 04:34 PM
149 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 28 2013, 12:39 PM) Order is closed. I have already placed order to VG. Members who have confirmed getting, has all been very cooperative in banking in RM 300 to my account. I have already got final quotation for 4 pcs, freight and exchange rate has also been finalized just now as they charge my card via Paypal (pay by MYR instead of USD using Paypal Forex rate). Please see the below for more details. Thank for the hard work bro... Later we can meet, pasang together and take photo of our car together laaa... SHARK FIN ANTENNA GROUP BUY Link to pictures of antenna http://carphotos.cardomain.com/images/0015...04987_large.jpg http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e352/KDC...up/DSC00769.jpg http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...rk-fin-fin2.jpg Price VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69/ pcs (Firm) Freight (for 4 units) = USD 80 (Firm) or USD 20/ pcs Tax = Unknown 2 Paypal Forex as of 28 May 2013, 0929 Hours MST= USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363 Forex Lost = Unknown 3 (Confirmed by above rate) So the price formula per piece will be as below:- [(69+20)*3.1410] + Unknown 2 =RM 279.55 + Unknown 2 Unknown 2 Tax according to the price of senior member, they got it without tax from the same source I am getting. I have asked VG (supplier) to mark the package as gift (1) and lower the total pricing on air way bill (AWB) to avoid tax (2). (1) is to avoid tax and (2) is to lower the tax amount just in case touchwood kena tangkap. How much they are lowering I do not know as they will need to make stories and figure reasonable. I left that to them. Unknown 3 Forex rate confirmed. USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363 Terms I AM NOT THE SELLER Just incase Unknown 2 applies, I will ask for top up. If there is saving and the total charge is less than 300, I will refund upon delivery, or via Maybank. About the paint code, their paint code NAME is different from NAZA’s paint code NAME. I have seen pictures and I would say it is same. I will take the risk for my own purchase. So please do not bombard me if the colour comes out to be slight different/ not up to your expectation. If yours is different by slight, mine will be too. All Titanium Silver regardless of year carries the same code. Naza’s code is V03 for TitS, but for them, the TitS’ code is IM. No V03 is found on Kia, but they found on Mazda and V03 is purple. I have asked them to proceed with code IM as per the colour shown on pictures. http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...koup-sx-r-9.jpg http://i926.photobucket.com/albums/ad103/C...G3/DSC02186.jpg This is the plug and play functioning fractal antenna that I have found (besides those that need you to disassemble your whole stock antenna base or those only for aesthetic purpose). This one is just stick on with an internal cord connected to your stock antenna base. I have NOT tried using this before hence I have no personal review. I have read through all 18 version of thread and there is not enough data to say this will maintain, upgrade or downgrade the radio signal, but no one seems to be complaining. What I have read is that it will have different effect on different channel. I have no identification of which channel will be affected. So I am taking the risk here too. Therefore please don't shoot me if the signal thingy does not go your way. For those who need this, I can help in getting them. I earn no money from this. All who have participated in group buy are around KL/ Selangor area. I can find time to meet around KL (Bukit Jalil, Mid Valley Area) and Selangor (Shah Alam, Klang) or any other special arrangement. The final details of member took part are as below:- 1) lingleeyen (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 2) blunderboy (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 3) suai (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 4) kennysik88 (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) There will be no difference is the shark fin itself and the colour for all above. All 4 of us will be getting the identical unit. Production lead time at this moment is 1 to 2 weeks. Shipping is 6 to 10 working days, as I have upgraded to shipping package with tracking number and insurance. Normal freight takes longer and not recommended even by the seller. I will update again once I have news that the units are sent out. I will contact member via msg once I am ready to deliver the units to hand. |
May 28 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(blunderboy @ May 28 2013, 04:34 PM) Thank for the hard work bro... Later we can meet, pasang together and take photo of our car together laaa... Bro, this is confusing. Take photo of our car together means you take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with our cars? Or we take pictures on of our car together? I will install on weekend after I do full washing on my car. Washing will start at 7 and ends at 10. So...hehe. |
May 28 2013, 04:40 PM
May 28 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 28 2013, 12:39 PM) Order is closed. I have already placed order to VG. Members who have confirmed getting, has all been very cooperative in banking in RM 300 to my account. I have already got final quotation for 4 pcs, freight and exchange rate has also been finalized just now as they charge my card via Paypal (pay by MYR instead of USD using Paypal Forex rate). Please see the below for more details. Thanks bro, looking forward for my fin.SHARK FIN ANTENNA GROUP BUY Link to pictures of antenna http://carphotos.cardomain.com/images/0015...04987_large.jpg http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e352/KDC...up/DSC00769.jpg http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...rk-fin-fin2.jpg Price VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69/ pcs (Firm) Freight (for 4 units) = USD 80 (Firm) or USD 20/ pcs Tax = Unknown 2 Paypal Forex as of 28 May 2013, 0929 Hours MST= USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363 Forex Lost = Unknown 3 (Confirmed by above rate) So the price formula per piece will be as below:- [(69+20)*3.1410] + Unknown 2 =RM 279.55 + Unknown 2 Unknown 2 Tax according to the price of senior member, they got it without tax from the same source I am getting. I have asked VG (supplier) to mark the package as gift (1) and lower the total pricing on air way bill (AWB) to avoid tax (2). (1) is to avoid tax and (2) is to lower the tax amount just in case touchwood kena tangkap. How much they are lowering I do not know as they will need to make stories and figure reasonable. I left that to them. Unknown 3 Forex rate confirmed. USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363 Terms I AM NOT THE SELLER Just incase Unknown 2 applies, I will ask for top up. If there is saving and the total charge is less than 300, I will refund upon delivery, or via Maybank. About the paint code, their paint code NAME is different from NAZA’s paint code NAME. I have seen pictures and I would say it is same. I will take the risk for my own purchase. So please do not bombard me if the colour comes out to be slight different/ not up to your expectation. If yours is different by slight, mine will be too. All Titanium Silver regardless of year carries the same code. Naza’s code is V03 for TitS, but for them, the TitS’ code is IM. No V03 is found on Kia, but they found on Mazda and V03 is purple. I have asked them to proceed with code IM as per the colour shown on pictures. http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...koup-sx-r-9.jpg http://i926.photobucket.com/albums/ad103/C...G3/DSC02186.jpg This is the plug and play functioning fractal antenna that I have found (besides those that need you to disassemble your whole stock antenna base or those only for aesthetic purpose). This one is just stick on with an internal cord connected to your stock antenna base. I have NOT tried using this before hence I have no personal review. I have read through all 18 version of thread and there is not enough data to say this will maintain, upgrade or downgrade the radio signal, but no one seems to be complaining. What I have read is that it will have different effect on different channel. I have no identification of which channel will be affected. So I am taking the risk here too. Therefore please don't shoot me if the signal thingy does not go your way. For those who need this, I can help in getting them. I earn no money from this. All who have participated in group buy are around KL/ Selangor area. I can find time to meet around KL (Bukit Jalil, Mid Valley Area) and Selangor (Shah Alam, Klang) or any other special arrangement. The final details of member took part are as below:- 1) lingleeyen (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 2) blunderboy (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 3) suai (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) 4) kennysik88 (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03) There will be no difference is the shark fin itself and the colour for all above. All 4 of us will be getting the identical unit. Production lead time at this moment is 1 to 2 weeks. Shipping is 6 to 10 working days, as I have upgraded to shipping package with tracking number and insurance. Normal freight takes longer and not recommended even by the seller. I will update again once I have news that the units are sent out. I will contact member via msg once I am ready to deliver the units to hand. |
May 28 2013, 04:44 PM
149 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 28 2013, 04:40 PM) Bro, this is confusing. Take photo of our car together means you take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with our cars? Or we take pictures on of our car together? Are washing your car or give bath to her... Hahahahahaha... I will install on weekend after I do full washing on my car. Washing will start at 7 and ends at 10. So...hehe. |
May 28 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ May 28 2013, 04:27 PM) I still safely keep my previous touch screen HU (see pic below). All in good condition except GPS is not functioning. Use it for several months only. If u are not fancy with the GPS, perhaps u might interested Thanks bro, btw how much was that? Is that OEM? How much the GPS is not function? It was looking nicely in your picture. |
May 28 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 28 2013, 04:40 PM) Bro, this is confusing. Take photo of our car together means you take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with our cars? Or we take pictures on of our car together? Bro, roughly when the fin arrive and we can meet up? I will install on weekend after I do full washing on my car. Washing will start at 7 and ends at 10. So...hehe. |
May 28 2013, 04:48 PM
May 28 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(suai @ May 28 2013, 04:44 PM) Thanks bro, btw how much was that? Is that OEM? How much the GPS is not function? It was looking nicely in your picture. I bought it last time @ somewhere around 2.8k (can't remember the exact price) with installation. Ya..that's OEM unit made for Kia Forte & it really fit nicely as u see on the pic. The HU is compatible with the audio buttons on the steering wheel. Willing to let go this HU..just offer me the price if u interested. If the HU for some reason is not functioning, money back guaranty |
May 28 2013, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(suai @ May 28 2013, 04:46 PM) I placed order today. Their time when they got my order supposed to be evening? Process order tomorrow means ETD starts tomorrow. Production lead time is 1 to 2 weeks. Shipping is 6 to 10 working days. That also means 1 to 2 weeks. Fastest 2 weeks, latest 1 month we can get the fin. |
May 28 2013, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ May 28 2013, 04:50 PM) I bought it last time @ somewhere around 2.8k (can't remember the exact price) with installation. Ya..that's OEM unit made for Kia Forte & it really fit nicely as u see on the pic. The HU is compatible with the audio buttons on the steering wheel. Willing to let go this HU..just offer me the price if u interested. If the HU for some reason is not functioning, money back guaranty This is the same model you got 2 days after bro KFC? You are like one of the first to get this HU in the car. Why sell it? Upgrading huh? |
May 28 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 28 2013, 04:53 PM) This is the same model you got 2 days after bro KFC? You are like one of the first to get this HU in the car. Why sell it? Upgrading huh? Yupp..i'm the first Forte 2.0 owner that installed the GPS/DVD HU in Malaysia (i believe), but not to say upgrading though. I changed to new HU due to this HU GPS function is malfunctioning (other functions is functioning well). I need that GPS so much..that's whyThis post has been edited by izputra: May 28 2013, 05:05 PM |
May 28 2013, 07:21 PM
5 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(Jemi @ May 27 2013, 11:03 PM) Wah.. so tomorrow can register already. Same here bro. Been driving my no power steering iswara 1.3 for five years. This transition is quite awesome i would say..lolFrom Iswara 1.3 with no power steering to Forte 1.6 with all the specificatin will bring me to new driving experience. For the 'Shark Fin' antenna I have to pass this. Need to spend for tinted. |
| Change to: | 0.0356sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:55 AM |