127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post Jul 24 2013, 12:56 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 12:40 PM)
U can save the money of pb by practice your right foot tongue.gif
Feel without PB is different bro. I don't know how to drive now with normal mode on PB.
lingleeyen
post Jul 24 2013, 01:05 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kanina @ Jul 24 2013, 12:37 PM)
Yea, I guys u guys are right, car still new, maybe after a couple more months see how, may consider PB. Tks for the advises
PB is not a FC improvement device. Also, you can consider other brand of throttle controller. I have mentioned before in my review, that the 'mode' arrangement is a little not so user friendly. Consider some other TC with only racing and eco mode. Normal driving set to racing level 6 or 7. Spirited drive set to max. Instead of choosing mode like PB.
kanina
post Jul 24 2013, 01:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 12:40 PM)
U can save the money of pb by practice your right foot tongue.gif
lol, will try, but a bit hard ler. I'm sure you all have been in those jam situations where the second u leave a gap in front of u (by not accelerating early/fast enough), cars will be cutting into your lane. I face this every single day.

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 01:05 PM)
PB is not a FC improvement device. Also, you can consider other brand of throttle controller. I have mentioned before in my review, that the 'mode' arrangement is a little not so user friendly. Consider some other TC with only racing and eco mode. Normal driving set to racing level 6 or 7. Spirited drive set to max. Instead of choosing mode like PB.
yea I understand it's not a FC improvement device, but by what you mentioned earlier, if it can help me reduce the 'excessive' throttle during jam, maybe it might improve my FC a bit
dvinez
post Jul 24 2013, 01:38 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 12:18 PM)
Let the car run in first. Get used to it. But for me FC increase after my car runs in because I drive faster now. So got to maintain.
how to drive slow in forte? drive 110 like 50-60 in my blm only. feel very slow. will become sleepy sad.gif
if kena lottery buy bmw can drive 250 already sweat.gif now i understand why some car can go fast at ease.
Jemi
post Jul 24 2013, 02:04 PM

688 posts

Anyone successfully reduce 'hollow' sound in the cabin? share please.
zerohunter
post Jul 24 2013, 02:05 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 02:04 PM)
Anyone successfully reduce 'hollow' sound in the cabin? share please.
Try flip the side mirror
Jemi
post Jul 24 2013, 02:06 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 02:05 PM)
Try flip the side mirror
Flip the side mirror inside?

This post has been edited by Jemi: Jul 24 2013, 02:11 PM
lingleeyen
post Jul 24 2013, 02:10 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 24 2013, 01:38 PM)
how to drive slow in forte? drive 110 like 50-60 in my blm only. feel very slow. will become sleepy sad.gif
if kena lottery buy bmw can drive 250 already  sweat.gif now i understand why some car can go fast at ease.
Oh. Very hard. I look at the tacho and think of my FC all the time. Sometimes I tend to forget. But frankly speaking, there is not much difference in FC in between speeding or follow speed limit in highway.

The big difference comes from how you accelerate from 0.
craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 02:11 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 02:10 PM)
Oh. Very hard. I look at the tacho and think of my FC all the time. Sometimes I tend to forget. But frankly speaking, there is not much difference in FC in between speeding or follow speed limit in highway.

The big difference comes from how you accelerate from 0.
watch and study the instant meter. u will get good fc. icon_rolleyes.gif
zerohunter
post Jul 24 2013, 02:12 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 02:06 PM)
Flip the side mirror inside?
Yes, try it, I remember I read similar thing in fb forte group
Jemi
post Jul 24 2013, 02:18 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 02:12 PM)
Yes, try it, I remember I read similar thing in fb forte group
Emm...First I thought the hollow sound come from V7 tyre so I change to MC5 still I can hear. i notice, when go near to windscreen the hollow sound reduce.

Anyway flip the side mirror not really solution.
zerohunter
post Jul 24 2013, 02:22 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 02:18 PM)
Emm...First I thought the hollow sound come from V7 tyre so I change to MC5 still I can hear. i notice, when go near to windscreen the hollow sound reduce.

Anyway flip the side mirror not really solution.
Do u have door visor installed ?
Jemi
post Jul 24 2013, 02:35 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 02:22 PM)
Do u have door visor installed ?
No, all still stock.

Is it you guys never hear the hollow sound in cabin when the reach start from 20KM/H? on the certain road very obvious.
zerohunter
post Jul 24 2013, 02:43 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 02:35 PM)
No, all still stock.

Is it you guys never hear the hollow sound in cabin when the reach start from 20KM/H? on the certain road very obvious.
No such sound in my case, only dashboard and door panels rattling sound
Jemi
post Jul 24 2013, 02:46 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 02:43 PM)
No such sound in my case, only dashboard and door panels rattling sound
Emm... wierd. Something wrong here.

This is from Test drives for the Kia’s Forte 1.6sx, Peugeot 308 THP and 407

"noise that are generated which sounded like the wheels noise traveled into the Cabin and generating a big “Hollow” sound like rolling an empty barrel on the rubber wheels."

I believe I'm experience the same noise.

This post has been edited by Jemi: Jul 24 2013, 02:57 PM
PUCHI
post Jul 24 2013, 02:50 PM

hi sifu's

i am going for my first 1k service this saturday.

could any one advice me if i need to buy for them and parts to change.
engine oil? Denso Iridium spark plugs? filter?

or just sent the car and let them change according to their standard parts?
craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 03:02 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 02:46 PM)
Emm... wierd. Something wrong here.

This is from Test drives for the Kia’s Forte 1.6sx, Peugeot 308 THP and 407

"noise that are generated which sounded like the wheels noise traveled into the Cabin and  generating a big “Hollow” sound like rolling an empty barrel on the rubber wheels."

I believe I'm experience the same noise.
i think...that is the one aircon compressor issue.

did u try without aircon ON.

* not sure is it aircon issue...didnt remember well... sweat.gif
Jemi
post Jul 24 2013, 03:10 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 24 2013, 03:02 PM)
i think...that is the one aircon compressor issue.

did u try without aircon ON.

* not sure is it aircon issue...didnt remember well...  sweat.gif
Eh.. no lah. Normally in the morning, I never ON Aircond.
craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 03:13 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 03:10 PM)
Eh..  no lah. Normally in the morning, I never ON Aircond.
maybe some didnt bother much as tyre noise will took over after that... laugh.gif

bad for long run? hmm.gif
hyperspeed
post Jul 24 2013, 03:15 PM

106 posts

Guys, I do car shot can pm me if interested biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top