-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

kanina
post May 27 2013, 10:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ May 27 2013, 10:52 PM)
thank you all... yeah.. very excited. At the same not so excited, money fly man.

My number only can register this Wednesday since currently still WYK.
Are you sure it's not tomorrow? JPJ site shows its already WYK9588 as of today.

http://www.jpj.gov.my/web/eng/checking-registration-number
kanina
post May 27 2013, 11:08 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ May 27 2013, 11:03 PM)
Wah.. so tomorrow can register already.
From Iswara 1.3 with no power steering to Forte 1.6 with all the specificatin will bring me to new driving experience.

U better check with your SA biggrin.gif I'm also waiting for mine, WYM, 2~3 more weeks, sigh... dude, i'm driving Iswara 1.3 too, kakaka..
kanina
post Jun 13 2013, 11:16 PM

24 posts

finally got my white 1.6sx today. thank you all forumers, and big thanks to Edwin!
kanina
post Jul 10 2013, 12:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Jul 10 2013, 12:00 PM)
anyone have Papago software link or file can share with me? I wanna change smile.gif
I'm looking for the files too (Papago + maps), anyone here can share?
kanina
post Jul 18 2013, 11:28 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 18 2013, 11:20 AM)
mine...only when hot day. or lunch time....  laugh.gif
vmad.gif

tongue.gif
Same here, funny thing is, there was no rattling sound at all before my first service, only noticed it after 1st service.

But the sound do come out only once awhile (maybe you're right, during hot days, nowadays raining quite cool, no sound), and it makes the same sound when I manually press on the dash (passenger side, airbag section).
kanina
post Jul 18 2013, 12:54 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 18 2013, 12:12 PM)
any hardware shops can get. i think.
ask them the one for aircond. but u need to cut diy la..
thanks! will try it out
kanina
post Jul 18 2013, 03:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 18 2013, 03:33 PM)
put on where the rattling noise appear?
actually, I can't even pinpoint where the sound comes from
kanina
post Jul 19 2013, 06:04 PM

24 posts

hmm.. mine can go only about 310km before fuel blink, fill petrol not full, about RM80, 100% city drive, below 100km/h, rpm below 3k, about 13-14litre/100km, definitely not normal right?
kanina
post Jul 19 2013, 10:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(boxter @ Jul 19 2013, 09:40 PM)
i can feel your pain.....
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:16 PM)
drive this car need to be polite. RPM keep 2k enough. Don't press hard on fuel pad when start from stop point. I drive like very polite lady. You can see my FC as from my signature.
I am as polite as can be, sometimes very hard la, city driving jam like kok, the second u see some distance in front, apa lagi, tekan lor, lol. but I do try to keep it below 3k, 2k very hard.
kanina
post Jul 23 2013, 10:30 PM

24 posts

any mods/poison to improve FC? no, i don't have leaded foot, just bad traffic, 100% city drive
kanina
post Jul 24 2013, 10:35 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 03:26 AM)
If there is and if they worked, we would have done it. Filter claimed to be helping, PB helped me to save, tyre seems to be doing it also. There is no quantification. If it is bad traffic, practice lighter foot. Scratch pedal surface with toes and not step on it. Best low FC mod is still to mod your right foot.

There is a device they call fuel braker or fuel ioniser. One that has magnet and put on your fuel line. Not sure if it works. Also some device you poke into the cigeratte plug claim to work too.
sigh, guess you're right, if anyone have done it, I would have read it here by now. Does PB really help in FC? I always thought it's gonna make it worse, increasing throttle and all. Unless you're talking about the ECO mode, which I believe in one of your posts, u mentioned it being one of the worst mode, correct me if i'm wrong.

I guess really have mod right foot, or maybe start using paddle shifters, but really not a good idea in city drive.
kanina
post Jul 24 2013, 11:16 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 10:56 AM)
Is your fc really that bad ? Mine is 1.6 rm90 ron95 gives me average 450km, 90% city driving, most trip are less than 25km, lazy to calculate xxkm/l tongue.gif

Oh ya i'm a person who have no patients, so my foot is hehe
Yea, it's that bad. I'm also driving a 1.6sx, RM80 on RON95, Petronas (hmm..)
Daily trip: 21.3km (I use trip B to reset/monitor daily), except for weekends, differs, usually within 20-30km/weekend
100% city drive, RPM below 3k most of the time
Avg FC: 13~14L/100km or 7.69~7.14KM/L or RM0.25~RM0.26/KM (I have a spreadsheet if you want)
Upon fill, meter usually says 400km++ till empty, but usually it's just a bit over 300 till fuel indicator blinks

So yeah..

This post has been edited by kanina: Jul 24 2013, 11:46 AM
kanina
post Jul 24 2013, 11:48 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 11:41 AM)
Wah very detailed calculation, how old is your car? Have u try going outstation with it?
Just got the car last month, mileage only about 1500km. Yes, went outstation once, that time it went down to about 9L/100km, so happy to see that figure lol
kanina
post Jul 24 2013, 12:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 12:01 PM)
Still new ma, don't worry it will improve in the future
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 12:18 PM)
Let the car run in first. Get used to it. But for me FC increase after my car runs in because I drive faster now. So got to maintain.
Yea, I guys u guys are right, car still new, maybe after a couple more months see how, may consider PB. Tks for the advises
kanina
post Jul 24 2013, 01:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 12:40 PM)
U can save the money of pb by practice your right foot tongue.gif
lol, will try, but a bit hard ler. I'm sure you all have been in those jam situations where the second u leave a gap in front of u (by not accelerating early/fast enough), cars will be cutting into your lane. I face this every single day.

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 01:05 PM)
PB is not a FC improvement device. Also, you can consider other brand of throttle controller. I have mentioned before in my review, that the 'mode' arrangement is a little not so user friendly. Consider some other TC with only racing and eco mode. Normal driving set to racing level 6 or 7. Spirited drive set to max. Instead of choosing mode like PB.
yea I understand it's not a FC improvement device, but by what you mentioned earlier, if it can help me reduce the 'excessive' throttle during jam, maybe it might improve my FC a bit
kanina
post Jul 24 2013, 08:59 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lcp421 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:14 PM)
Sharing my FC since i took the car...
jeles!

0.0416sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:48 AM