6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

mtxx
post Jun 6 2013, 04:15 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 6 2013, 01:37 AM)
play store haven't got update
those update their gmail to 4.5 is install the apk
can update from playstore already.

now the app looks very similar to ios one.
those sender without face will have colored name initials as their pic.
very handy when you have a long thread with different people replying. much easier to recognize people.
mtxx
post Jun 6 2013, 06:43 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jun 6 2013, 05:31 PM)
Walau leh! S4 drop to 1838 and S3 1349 and Note 2 - 1649.... sweat.gif
I think because of maxis announce lte version.

The lte one have better battery, and probably better developer support. Since there is a google edition for it.
Given a choice I would choose the i9505 over i9500
mtxx
post Jun 7 2013, 11:07 AM

5,011 posts

using the factory reset feature in settings, it will wipe internal sd card right?

what about wipe data in cwm? will delete internal sd card content also?
mtxx
post Jun 7 2013, 11:27 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jun 7 2013, 11:15 AM)
Factory reset will clean everything in internal sd storage except Rom.... Where else cwm wipe data is to clean user data
har....so sweat la....where can like that... cry.gif
it should just clean the system partition only ma... doh.gif
haiz...like that i cant change rom very often already.
mtxx
post Jun 7 2013, 01:27 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Jun 7 2013, 12:46 PM)
Is there any waterproof case selling here? I want to bring the phone to take picture when go to waterpark  brows.gif
i saw selling in mines S&J gift shop for rm99

but not sure how reliable it is. better dun take pic in water park lo. the risk is not worth it. blink.gif
mtxx
post Jun 7 2013, 01:28 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 7 2013, 01:04 PM)
hyper gear....
?? rclxub.gif
mtxx
post Jun 7 2013, 02:50 PM

5,011 posts

wake lock is phone still awake after screen turn off.

how come s3 have this weird issue when screen is on but phone not awake? is it caused by the led notification light?

mtxx
post Jun 7 2013, 03:36 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jun 7 2013, 03:18 PM)
Go wifi> >advance. .. and off everything. normally item 1 and 2 kacau
item 1 and 2 is already off.

but since u ask me turn off everything,
i off the "wifi optimization" also

ps: i'm surprised at the size of the screen shot. so big, omg...next time i need to resize before post.
cant imagine those 1080p phone. the screenshot will be even larger than my laptop screen rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jun 7 2013, 03:37 PM
mtxx
post Jun 8 2013, 09:34 AM

5,011 posts

I use my phone less than a week.

But I got the camera error 4 times already. Almost on a daily basis. It will show can't connect to camera pop up message. Need to restart phone only cn use camera again.

What cn I do to solve this? It happen when I was on stock rom and currently on aosp also got.

YEAHHH!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
found the solution, install the apk from this site
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2293287
it will fix the camera problem

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jun 8 2013, 10:27 AM
mtxx
post Jun 9 2013, 11:09 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 9 2013, 02:16 AM)
can't imagine it drop soooo fast ........
Samsung having internal competition.

Their s4 got octa core, got lte version, now got a water proof version also.

Duno is thumbup.gif or doh.gif for them.
mtxx
post Jun 10 2013, 01:19 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jun 10 2013, 12:23 AM)
What's the point getting so many USB cable if you know it gonna Kaput in few months... Samsung original so what? My original samsung USB cable kaput in less than 3 months.

Just go get a quality HTC charger + cable. It can last for few years at least.
saying certain brand charger is superior to another brand is just plain silly.
charger are very simple device and highly unlikely to damage by itself.

the main cause of charger damage is due to non consistent power supply.

i use a voltage regulator when charger my laptop and other expensive electronics.
of all my years of using charger of various brand for any equipment,
the charger never spoil or damage.

while i was in my college hostel, the power supply there terrible,
i often hear my voltage regulator flicker and reset itself trying to regulate the input from the wall socket.

the voltage often vary between 210-220. instead of the promised 240.
at my home and office, the supply is very consistant and the digital digits rarely fluctuate.
mtxx
post Jun 10 2013, 03:23 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Marketer @ Jun 10 2013, 03:16 PM)
Need to survey how long it takes for you to charge 0% to 100% normally?
for me is 3 hour +.

mtxx
post Jun 11 2013, 11:54 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 11 2013, 11:02 AM)
guys, any apps that can do multasking like Z10, quick access to your current apps/task? instead push hard button to get the currently use apps?
LMT app if you're using touch wiz rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1330150

if using custom aosp based rom, straight activate the nav bar like nexus phone.
on screen keys very convenient and easy to use. got customizable nav ring shortcuts too.
mtxx
post Jun 11 2013, 01:28 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 11 2013, 01:07 PM)
yeah. im also love lmt on 1st time.
but after found the Pie Control.
never look back anymore
used to be lmt fan,
but after i tried on screen keys, addicted already.

its more faster and convenient than lmt. no need to swipe from edge.
aokp offer customization for nav ring too. super nice. thumbup.gif
mtxx
post Jun 11 2013, 05:11 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 11 2013, 04:54 PM)
onscreen keys?
can show link?
wanan try also  hmm.gif
Works on any jellybean rom.

Add this line to build prop, save then reboot. I use the build prop editor function of rom toolbox app.
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

Touch wiz rom add on screen keys not nice already.
Cos touch wiz system app dun scale properly.
The back and recent button is swapped, and no nav ring.

If u never try before no hard testing it.
Just delete the line from builprop and reboot to remove the on screen keys.
mtxx
post Jun 11 2013, 10:32 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2013, 08:30 PM)
add the line in most bottom of the build.prop ??
yes, add to last line of buildprop, save and reboot.

looks nice on aosp rom, is exactly like nexus 4 and galaxy nexus.

looks horrible on touch wiz rom with no nav ring function.
mtxx
post Jun 11 2013, 10:50 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 11 2013, 08:32 PM)
i use rom toolbox builtprop editor.
btw not really my taste with this coz i lose screen space
speaking about 'pure android', the galaxy nexus and nexus 4,
the screen ratio is 1280x720, and 1920x1080, the ratio is 16:9

add the on screen keys, is just nice.

without the keys, the display feels too long vertically.
i actually feel its more natural with the keys. haha, just my opinion
mtxx
post Jun 11 2013, 11:01 PM

5,011 posts

i am experiencing daily camera failure on this phone.

camera will pop up message: camera failure, unable to connect to camera.

have to restart phone only can work again
shit la...this is major issue.

this thread says need to change camera driver
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2006128&page=2
i folo its instruction already. but still same problem.

is this common issue for u guys? anyone else having this issue?
i really hope to get this fix. seems to happen across all roms i use cry.gif

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jun 11 2013, 11:05 PM
mtxx
post Jun 11 2013, 11:36 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2013, 11:23 PM)
at least you guys better than me
I can't save it after add the line at most bottom line of the build.prop, click save said this
you should happy, I can't even sign in the Email apps at all
why cannot save? in rom toolbox, buildprop editor, click the pencil icon to edit.
scroll to bottom, add the line, click the floppy disk icon to save. then reboot.
you forgot to grant superuser permission?

by the way ts, you so active in this thread, no one ever complain about cant connect to camera issue?
i'm worry its hardware issue. then i need send warranty
mtxx
post Jun 12 2013, 09:54 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 12 2013, 08:54 AM)
yeah. happen alot with me on Jellybam, carbon n sentinel ROM

but when change to Glamor s4 ( 4.2.2 Leak) not happen even once.
maybe cm10 is the root course here
such a big shame mad.gif

AOKP rom is perfect for me. i like everything about it.
but due to camera issue, cant use it anymore.

now i use omega rom. so lacking of features compared to aokp.
touch wiz nav bar is terrible
touch wiz nav bar back and recent app is swapped compared to nexus device
no nav ring when swipe up from home to launch google now or other apps.
when menu button needs to appear, it obtrusively appear and push all buttons aside from their usual location
here's a screenshot of touch wiz nav bar. not everyone like nav bar.
but i still use it cos i prefer soft keys compared to the hardware home button.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:23 AM