Nexus 7 (2013) Official Thread v1, Launched - FullHD 7" Tablet from US$229

-kytz-
post Jul 24 2013, 09:25 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 24 2013, 07:51 PM)
I'd guest the 16GB version will have the same price as current Asus Fonepad, probably RM750?

32GB maybe RM899?

Wifi version i'm talking.
If only things were like that, ASUS memang inflate the their phone/tablets price kao kao over here in Malaysia.

USD229 direct convert to RM (Let's say 3.1) is about RM709 <---- Expect Asus Msia to sell it around RM900+ laugh.gif

USD249 (32GB) become RM1k laugh.gif

You will know when you see the trend for the pricing in the past for example LG Nexus 4, ASUS Nexus 7 (all the variants), ASUS Fonepad, etc
-kytz-
post Jul 24 2013, 09:26 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 24 2013, 09:03 PM)
waaaa....if like that, i will wait another year haha...wait till price drop
I remembered the Preorder for LG Nexus 4 was like USD300+ or something, end up official distro here selling for RM1.7k laugh.gif

-kytz-
post Jul 25 2013, 11:10 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Jul 25 2013, 10:27 AM)
Great pieace of device. Great specs. But the design is just so so cuz of the huge bezzel. But I'm still thinking of buying it since it's a good deal. If they could make it thinner bezzel that will be no doubt a best device in 2013.
Left/right bezel is indeed 3mm thinner on each end. You can expect the 3rd generation Nexus 7 to have an even thinner bezel icon_idea.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 25 2013, 11:11 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 25 2013, 08:48 AM)
why no use snapdragon 800 sad.gif
If you pay RM2K+ for the tablet, I believe you can get the latest Snapdragon 800 smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 26 2013, 09:03 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jul 26 2013, 08:52 PM)
something call speaker phone and a text asking the person calling to call your handphone. =.=
And there's always the bluetooth headset
-kytz-
post Jul 27 2013, 09:12 PM

12,573 posts

Really really tempted to get one but it may seem redundant because it is only 2" bigger than my phone. If it has a phone function, I would seriously consider making the Nexus 7 II my primary phone..
-kytz-
post Jul 29 2013, 06:49 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 29 2013, 06:46 PM)
got ship to Malaysia?
Got. But you need to pay USD50+ for the shipping rate though.

Global Express USA quoted me USD30+ only brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 29 2013, 10:13 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jul 29 2013, 09:59 PM)
You think so?its super useful when you come back home,just put your tablet on your wireless charger,done,tablet is one of the most annoying to charge especially when plugging in cable,phone still ok
The tablet must always be placed on the charging pad? And the charging pad has to be connected to the wall socket by wire?

If so, how is that convenient or better than just plugging a cable to the tablet?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 29 2013, 10:26 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 31 2013, 01:20 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:19 PM)
this nexus 7 looks tempting... i oledi have a tf300 10inch tablet but i found it it is pretty useless cos too big/heavy for ebook, gaming, online while holding it, so i am looking at a 7-8inch tablet for quite sometime, this nexus 7 is gooding, altho no snapdragon 800 but quite powerful edi.. but now came out thie xperia z ultra, 6.4inch phablet which is like all in one kind of device.. now my phone is s4, very tempted to change.. so dilemma now.. is it better to have a all-in-one phone for my usage or get a separate device? i scare i buy nexus 7 later put there gather dust like my tf300.. i only bring it to offshore but only use to watch movie, cos read book too heavy very hard, gaming also susah..
If you have all the $$ in the world, by all means just get all of them and see your pattern of usage (then maybe sell the one that is underutilized) but unfortunately beggars like me can't choose laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 31 2013, 04:53 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 31 2013, 02:40 PM)
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
-kytz-
post Jul 31 2013, 06:15 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 31 2013, 06:09 PM)
why boo?
We were all thinking that Newegg Malaysia might be offering a better price than most of the sellers here in LYN, but in fact they are slightly more expensive.

gogo2 must be pissed at Newegg tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2844683/+380
-kytz-
post Aug 5 2013, 09:18 PM

12,573 posts

Satu Gadget really slaughtering people with their N7 prices. RM1199 for the 16GB wtf doh.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 5 2013, 09:29 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 5 2013, 09:22 PM)
Go for Pre Order in garage sales. Price quite reasonable compare to these sharks.  tongue.gif
RM860 only tongue.gif

But I still don't know myself lah, not sure whether 7" suits me or should go for 10" straight. Buy new N7 II and then find the screen is too small for my usage then sell off, lose RM100 minimum sad.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 6 2013, 12:29 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 6 2013, 12:16 AM)
Honestly guys, for daily usage is 3g connection necessary or wifi will do?
I will tether using my phone. Even better if my phone has LTE then can share LTE speed tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 8 2013, 05:44 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(RedLC @ Aug 8 2013, 05:41 PM)
4 now nexus is the king
Until ipad mini 2 comes out,  I guess..
Right?
Android and iOS are two very different systems all together, you should choose between Android or iOS first before going into A vs B comparisons
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2013, 05:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Aug 10 2013, 05:14 PM)
Is there anyone selling ready stock for screen protector?
Get the official ASUS flip case, comes with SP lol
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2013, 12:31 AM

12,573 posts

All the best to the forumers getting their Nexus 7 II here. If it's available in Malaysia already, can definitely demand a 1 to 1 exchange instead of having to wait for repairs. But of course, ASUS Msia is going to charge a premium for the device here sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2013, 03:18 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Aug 11 2013, 12:58 PM)
What brand??
Just spend a little more for clear Steinheil SP, it will last you the entire lifetime of using the Nexus tablet smile.gif

Crap clear SP will get you many many scratches from Day 1. After one week, it's full of scratches and it's time to change doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Aug 11 2013, 03:19 PM
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2013, 04:50 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 11 2013, 04:39 PM)
Nexus 7 2013 when will release in Malaysia outlets???

Until now still didnt see any at computer shops
Maybe next month. It isn't even official launched here yet. Also, expect exorbitant pricing doh.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 11 2013, 11:14 PM

12,573 posts

Something good to share to those who are not aware of it: GMD Auto Hide Keys

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...md.hidesoftkeys

This is to auto hide those bottom virtual keys to maximize screen real estate!! rclxms.gif

Needs root though..

0.0483sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:23 AM