7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Nexus 7 (2013) Official Thread v1, Launched - FullHD 7" Tablet from US$229

ericlaiys
post Aug 23 2013, 10:19 AM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:22 AM)
Wondering whether it will fix the wake lag issue when using a magnetic book cover

Just went through the xda forums and an user confirmed that the Gps issue is being solved! Hope that that's the case :-)
According to them, it fix multi touch and gps issue. So for those having issue can download the factory image and try. I've backup my device, downloaded the image and just wait for for few days for it to push. If still did not receive OTA update on sunday, then i will flash it. rclxm9.gif
ericlaiys
post Aug 23 2013, 10:37 AM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:31 AM)
I have downloaded the factory image, I have a question here, does pushing the image wipe the ddevice? Do I use wug toolkit to do it? I have searched the Internet but can't really seem to find the answer.
normally it will not wipe it unless got issue during update due to you have modified system files. So best practice, backup first. If failed, then wipe/flash. icon_idea.gif

Wug toolkit - if need to flash
Just wait for google to push to your device.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Aug 23 2013, 10:39 AM
ericlaiys
post Aug 23 2013, 09:55 PM

7,572 posts

Anyone missed childhood games? Well, i planned this games during kid. So anyone interested can check out (Contra):- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...mi.contraevo.gp
ericlaiys
post Aug 24 2013, 08:05 AM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Aug 24 2013, 08:04 AM)
Sound like my nexus 7 will automatically shut down and restart itself after a few hours.... hmm.gif
factory default back.
ericlaiys
post Aug 24 2013, 08:14 AM

7,572 posts

Wow..i think everyone should do the same. This is what i've tried yesterday before went to sleep.

1. My N7 is fully charge. So i dont want to waste battery therefore decided to turn it off.
2. Then this morning when turn on, it has went to X (bootloop). It cannot up even tried several time. Tries Power on + Vol Up. It went to android with explanation mark. (dead)
3. So scared. Then decide to use Wugfresh and flash to latest image that i have downloaded yesterday.
4. Finally managed to flash it and boot it. That was lucky.
(wonder is it because it have download stickmount and test for USB OTG).
Anyway, you guy should try power off and power on again to see any issue.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Aug 24 2013, 08:15 AM
ericlaiys
post Aug 24 2013, 09:09 AM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 24 2013, 08:30 AM)
i kena this few times already, did not try what you did to solve the problem but i had to just wipe..I installed a lot of stuff and filled my 32 gb with a lot of games, not sure if that cause it (too many files) - suspected storage issue but cant easily replicate it (by force)..is yours the 32 gb one too?
Yes . mine was 32GB. But i dont put a lot of thing in. Free space left is 20GB. Big files all dump to USB thumb drive
ericlaiys
post Aug 24 2013, 09:10 AM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Aug 24 2013, 08:30 AM)
So previously u r on what firmware?
Now I'm on JWR66N...
Can't recalled. It is previous version before JSS15Q. I thought of waiting it to push the update. Never mind. Now wait to it to download all the app and will try shutdown again. Before any app, it is working (off/on)

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Aug 24 2013, 09:11 AM
ericlaiys
post Aug 24 2013, 01:52 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Aug 24 2013, 12:37 PM)
My case reach, but the front cover can't attach firmly....lol
? . Got picture?
ericlaiys
post Aug 24 2013, 10:52 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 24 2013, 10:50 PM)
Bootloop is a common issue on the nexus 7
well. at least now everything is working fine and app installed. No more bootloop. thumbup.gif
ericlaiys
post Aug 26 2013, 03:12 PM

7,572 posts

I'm have use comgateway, hopshopgo and vpost before. All is same. but i prefer to use hopshopgo as it is using paypal. For others, use credit card
ericlaiys
post Aug 26 2013, 05:00 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Aug 26 2013, 04:06 PM)
This caught my eye:
• Electronic device which contains battery purchased from ebay/ individual seller

electronic still can ship meh?
I ordered rechargeable battery from ebay. Also arrived. Of coz is direct (not using vpost, comgateway, etc)
ericlaiys
post Aug 26 2013, 06:18 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 26 2013, 05:11 PM)
hi, i plan to get the new nex7 with 3g function....but before that i want to confirm one thing... as the nex7 does not comes with call function for old . new model.... any custom rom manage to convert it to phone? or the call function is hard ware dependent ? i just think if can flash with phone function that it will be an bonus feature although i don think i will use tablet as phone anymore.
Dude, if you want to make call. I'm so sorry to say. Just get a phone. Tablet as phone(pengsan).

Sorry cannot stop myself from making a joke. Sorry... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Aug 26 2013, 06:19 PM
ericlaiys
post Aug 26 2013, 11:21 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 26 2013, 11:09 PM)
Ok.. Didn't know about Asus having international warranty even  for tablet.
Asus Nexus 7 Warranty Policy:- http://support.asus.com/Warranty.aspx?SLan...&m=Nexus%207%20
ericlaiys
post Aug 27 2013, 01:44 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 27 2013, 01:38 PM)
ok noted.
but now i tried the otg with my pendrive fat32 still wont detect...
tried the stickmount app still cant mount.

my misTake i wipe clean everything data cache everything sweat.gif
but previously i had flash few roms d. but usually just wipe factory...
you need to root the device
ericlaiys
post Aug 27 2013, 02:07 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 27 2013, 02:04 PM)
already rooted n grant SU access to stickmount
but still cant mount pendrive. or maybe my otg is faulty?
Probably your OTG. Try another one
ericlaiys
post Aug 27 2013, 02:21 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Aug 27 2013, 02:18 PM)
Not yet official launched but already got official thread
We all either get from US or from Garage Sales. Some of us has been using it since a month. tongue.gif
ericlaiys
post Aug 27 2013, 03:54 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 27 2013, 03:52 PM)
i've used this case before on my old N7. Very nice and slim.
ericlaiys
post Aug 27 2013, 10:10 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 27 2013, 03:09 PM)
anyone tried using a stylus on the N7? i feel that the sensitivty level is quite bad to use a pen on it. i tried on 2 Nexus 7, one with SP and one without. both has the same sensitivity. my Samsung S3 reads the touch input fine.
Just tested using my stylus. so far so good.
ericlaiys
post Aug 30 2013, 11:20 AM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 30 2013, 11:11 AM)
Seem like Samsung not very happy with Google going Asus crazy...

Samsung start dumping Nexus 10 WiFi at RM999... DirectD dumping at RM849.
Not really. The reason why price drop is because got news that new model going to come out soon. This is similar case as Nexus 4.
ericlaiys
post Sep 1 2013, 07:11 AM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(blazk @ Sep 1 2013, 01:20 AM)
well, i am experiencing the problem on the 2013 nexus. Im starting to wonder if ASUS has any quality control implemented...all their tablet have some kind of issue
my experience:
a) 2012 nexus - no issue. Consider earlier to get it. I bought from Google Play and ship to Malaysia
b) 2013 nexus - so far no issue. Has been using it since a month. Also bought from Google play and ship to Malaysia.

But i prefer 2013 nexus. Currently my gf is using my 2012 Nexus, also happy with the device compare to ipad. smile.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0593sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:51 PM