VR/AR HMD Club - Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, PS VR, HoloLens, Magic Leap, Windows MR
May 30 2019, 10:49 AM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangi - Proton COE |
My Quest selamat sampai without kena SIRIM..order as a gift and using standard shipping. Around 9 days since launch date 21st. It may arrived early if the Quest not being held by Kastam for 3 days but overall smooth journey with Aramex.
Quite surprising the Quest box is almost half-size the Rift This post has been edited by Mr.PeeNutt: May 30 2019, 10:51 AM |
Jun 24 2019, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(FluffyTee @ Jun 23 2019, 09:03 PM) Hey, since u have the quest. Is the quest store shared with the main oculus rift store or oculus Go store? yup it even not shared with Go store..Go developers need to support 6DOF and resubmit it. The Quest store are more strict so most games quite polished and have AAA standard. Some games have cross buy so if you already bought from the Rift/Go store before.. it will ready to download.Do they have regional pricing as well? And no.. the Oculus Store still don't have regional pricing like Steam But once you enable developer mode you can actually run most Androids APK apps and games on 2D screen. Here i try sideload game the original Quake VR on the Quest: |
Jun 25 2019, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(prominen @ Jun 25 2019, 11:20 AM) Hi bro, Hmm why Go kena SiIRIM but Quest no problem..my friend bought Quest also no problem..but he using the priority shipping DHL..i'm using the cheaper Aramex>GDEX..no issue but mine kena tahan 3 days at Kastam but no need to pay anything since we paid already for the kastam. But the invoice state the item as Video game device..maybe Go as Media devicebeside SIRIM which is cost you RM100, any other charge from courier? I bought Oculus Go and now Aramex asked me to get permit from SIRIM. Currently waiting for email reply from SIRIM. This post has been edited by Mr.PeeNutt: Jun 25 2019, 12:07 PM |
Jun 25 2019, 05:42 PM
Jul 6 2019, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Jun 27 2019, 01:18 PM) No fogging so far from my gaming sessions and I pack my hmd very tight against my face to get better fov. Anybody know anybody that will do this mod in Malaysia including the required parts? Though it seems "pretty easy" I'm not someone that is comfortable doing things like these... FrankenQuest mod ![]() ![]() my friend from casualgamer.my have done Frankenpimax on his pimax 5k before.. but this one using 3D print adapter.. the method by MRTV using velcro strap should be much easier..the only problem..u need to buy the Vive deluxe audio strap tht cost around Rm600 |
Jul 16 2019, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Here to buy @ Jul 13 2019, 10:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Lenovo Explorer WMR. Can I join the club? BTW any suggestions on VR games that use gamepad(xbox) or Leap motion while 'm waiting for my WMR controllers to arrive? Some games that i knew to work with xbox gamepad: racing game (Dirt Rally, Project Cars, Assetto Corsa), flight/space sim (Elite Dangerous, Everspace, Ultrawings, Aerofly, DCS) First Person (Robinson: The Journey, Batman Arkham VR, DOOM VFR, Skyrim VR, Eagle Flight, Serious Sam VR, Subnautica) |
Aug 19 2019, 03:19 PM
Some of my VR artwork using Oculus Quill and Google Tiltbrush
opp.. 1 of it using Unreal engine ![]() |
Aug 22 2019, 10:27 AM
Aug 29 2019, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Aug 25 2019, 10:28 AM) RM1.2k dapat headset same screen like Vive Pro is a bargain |
Nov 26 2019, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 25 2019, 06:40 PM) I still prefer running Rift game on the Rift.. the color on the headset using Link is abit washout.. not as vibrant on the Rift. Maybe new Quest user will not notice la and i also dont notice much the resolution bump since Link reduce the resolution to 2016x1120 instead of 2880x1600 (original Rift is 2160x1200) They squeeze the edge of the visual and unsqueeze back to fix the distortion to the Quest Obviously the 90hz refresh rate on the Rift still much smoother compare to 72hz But still ok la for a Beta release This post has been edited by Mr.PeeNutt: Nov 26 2019, 12:39 PM |
Dec 10 2019, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(FluffyTee @ Dec 7 2019, 12:46 AM) Oculus maintains a walled garden for their mobile apps. Basically no one can create an app on their own and distribute it. Every app needs to be build based on the device signature (Osig). at least this is how it was for the gear VR version. therefore, just like IOS, quest and GO devices cannot install apps from independent sources easily. Once you enable sideload you can do everything on the Quest. Its an Android device. Just use Sidequest for any unknownsource.. I can even drop standard phone APK file like Whatsapp on it and it works.The steamvr compatibiliy seems enticing but that requires additional hardware. I already have 2 VR devices. if i were to get the quest, it would be only for its untethered vr device. My other option would be to get the wireless htc vive link. Thanks for ur input though is just not that practical because currently it doesn't support multitasking so it run like a TV screen. Is there any other VR headset that can run almost all VR apps mobile and PC? none right? Btw here is the latest Quake 2 VR mod on Quest.. is still in early version but run almost perfect |
Jun 3 2020, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Pensuke @ May 28 2020, 08:53 PM) Thanks. If it's not replaceable or repairable, I'm thinking of getting a vive as well. And get full body tracking. So the Rift S kaput already? If it's fixable, probably going to buy the base stations and trackers to get full body tracking. I really like oculus controller more than others even the knuckles one isn't that attractive to me. My 3 years old Rift CV1 still ok only the audio got issue on the headphone cable. Try fix diy can only be used for a month. So i just remove the headphone and use BT headphone. Problem solved. My Quest right touch controller got crack but still work.. just wrap with duct tape. Try asked Oculus support they can send new replacement but i need to send my controller to them and they only can ship the new one to US address. Quite costly to send and to bring back here + i wont have controller for more than a month so i skip la. hopefully my crack controller wont have any problem |
Jun 7 2020, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Pensuke @ Jun 5 2020, 03:29 PM) Yea, I contacted support and went through the troubleshoot with them until even the screen won't turn on anymore lmao. I suspected the cable DisplayPort is a gone case since the end of troubleshooting, I tried to unplug the cable from the PC, it flickers just by touching the cable. And sure enough, after re-plugging in back, the screen won't even power on and not detected on the oculus software. yup at least Vive have local warranty here. Depends on luck la.They asked to send in the full headset and controller for replacement. But yea, shipping cost back and forth and tax is around USD 300-400. And there's cases of the item is still defective or has issue that require it to be send back in again. So I don't want to take that risk since it's quite expensive. I'm still searching for anyone who uses Rift S, if i can borrow the cable to test and see if it's the cable or the headset itself is broken. Hit me up if you are willing to help~ ^^ And I ordered HTC Vive. Don't want to deal with Oculus again. But Quest seems with latest updates got more easier to connect with PC. Try using RM6.60 cable from Shopee USB-C to type A 3m and it works Using wirelessly 5ghz thru Virtual Desktop playing Half-Life Alyx also almost perfect. Bought last time less than RM2k.. for me Quest is still the best value HMD |
Jul 18 2020, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(MelancholicAnubis @ Jul 16 2020, 10:35 PM) Does anyone know if WMR (Windows Mixed Reality) headsets are being refreshed soon? I heard that it was discontinued already but HP just announced pre-order for their new one, coming Fall 2020 sojust curious if there's more on the way or this is just lone release : my suggest.. buy Oculus Quest. Avoid WMR https://www8.hp.com/us/en/vr/reverb-g2-vr-headset.html Looking to get into PC VR but on a budget (around end of this year, so willing to wait) and prices for the original first gen ones are pretty affordable, but now all either gone or out of stock. |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:25 AM |