Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out

nixonyang
post Jun 20 2014, 09:15 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(ujangns @ Jun 20 2014, 08:31 PM)
Android kitkat make my XZR laggy.. Very sad recent update. Battery usage not as good as 4.3 JB. Some more no option to select video player during watching video on Facebook. Default video player auto play. Mine got mx player but no option to select the player to play. Anyone facing this problem?.
yup.. a bad update. Complains to the sony forum is also useless
ujangns
post Jun 21 2014, 11:24 AM

83 posts

Will Try to hard reset the phone tomorrow hopefully. Can solve the problem.
ujangns
post Jun 21 2014, 10:25 PM

83 posts

After hard reset my zr more steady. So far no lagging issue. Only the battery usage still no improvement. The "android system" use more battery. Last JB 4.3 only use 6% after update to kitkat use 16~20%. Is it normal for XZR on kitkat?

nixonyang
post Jun 22 2014, 01:42 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(ujangns @ Jun 21 2014, 10:25 PM)
After hard reset my zr more steady. So far no lagging issue. Only the battery usage still no improvement. The "android system" use more battery. Last JB 4.3 only use 6% after update to kitkat use 16~20%. Is it normal for XZR on kitkat?

Once you found abnormal battery drain, force stop Google service.. it will then return to normal
ujangns
post Jun 22 2014, 09:13 AM

83 posts

During standby battery drain not so obvious. But when start using the phone the battery drain very fast and heat up.
nixonyang
post Jun 22 2014, 02:08 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(ujangns @ Jun 22 2014, 09:13 AM)
During standby battery drain not so obvious. But when start using the phone the battery drain very fast and heat up.
same, force stop it. if cant use the solution provided by sony. disable and resintall google service. fixed mine multiple time
zan4182
post Jun 23 2014, 05:33 PM

69 posts

My camera lens anti-reflective coating had worn out.. sad.gif
should i send it for repair at Sony? can phone maintenance shop resolve this?

SUSAmeiN
post Jun 23 2014, 05:36 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(zan4182 @ Jun 23 2014, 05:33 PM)
My camera lens anti-reflective coating had worn out.. sad.gif 
should i send it for repair at Sony? can phone maintenance shop resolve this?
same for my xperia TX, some say alcohol will do.. i dont have alcohol base liquid.. sweat.gif
Aydee
post Jun 23 2014, 05:42 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 23 2014, 05:36 PM)
same for my xperia TX, some say alcohol will do.. i dont have alcohol base liquid..  sweat.gif
Perfume will do biggrin.gif
zan4182
post Jun 23 2014, 06:12 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 23 2014, 05:36 PM)
same for my xperia TX, some say alcohol will do.. i dont have alcohol base liquid..  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Aydee @ Jun 23 2014, 05:42 PM)
Perfume will do  biggrin.gif
sure alcohol/perfume will do??
if yes then i'll try it
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 23 2014, 06:14 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(zan4182 @ Jun 23 2014, 06:12 PM)
sure alcohol/perfume will do??
if yes then i'll try it
give it a try, and do feedback here later.. smile.gif
Aydee
post Jun 23 2014, 06:25 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

Perfume is alcohol based
zan4182
post Jun 23 2014, 06:38 PM

69 posts

ok thanks
kysham
post Jun 23 2014, 07:05 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

erm.... alcohol will most likely completely wipe off the coating, if it is alcohol soluble. Are you sure it is an anti-reflective coating? How do you know it is wearing out? Is it peeling off? Your photo not very clear actually. It looked like a layer of oil on the lens. If that's the case, then a simple wash with soapy water under running water should clean it up. The ZR is waterprood anyway.... tongue.gif
chinhong60
post Jun 23 2014, 11:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jun 22 2014, 02:08 PM)
same, force stop it. if cant use the solution provided by sony. disable and resintall google service. fixed mine multiple time
i just tried, then come out a notice that data may also be deleted, is it ok to do that?
zan4182
post Jun 24 2014, 12:21 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jun 23 2014, 07:05 PM)
erm.... alcohol will most likely completely wipe off the coating, if it is alcohol soluble. Are you sure it is an anti-reflective coating? How do you know it is wearing out? Is it peeling off? Your photo not very clear actually. It looked like a layer of oil on the lens. If that's the case, then a simple wash with soapy water under running water should clean it up. The ZR is waterprood anyway.... tongue.gif
I'm positive that is anti-reflective coating.. sorry for not giving a better photo as it is hard to get a clear view.. is there anyway to re-coat the lense?
zan4182
post Jun 24 2014, 12:23 PM

69 posts

good news!!
new firmware update to fix the bugs on kitkat

http://www.xperiablog.net/2014/06/05/new-f...r-and-tablet-z/
michael9413
post Jun 24 2014, 12:37 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

My phone sip in water... shitz... 2 weeks n I have not got it back...
kysham
post Jun 24 2014, 01:44 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(zan4182 @ Jun 24 2014, 12:21 PM)
I'm positive that is anti-reflective coating.. sorry for not giving a better photo as it is hard to get a clear view.. is there anyway to re-coat the lense?
I don't think so. At most, they will change the entire camera module. That's my guess lah. I could very well be wrong.
chinhong60
post Jun 24 2014, 01:57 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 24 2014, 12:37 PM)
My phone sip in water... shitz... 2 weeks n I have not got it back...
you send yourself to the amcorpmall or through the shop?

i sent to the amcorp mall, also took me a month and more....

they cant find why the water went in, then replace new mother board for me, which still under warranty.

74 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:39 AM