Investment Elmina by Sime Darby, Near Denai Alam

BRE
post Oct 5 2015, 12:59 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Oct 5 2015, 12:45 PM)
Did the SA mention anything about the price?  hmm.gif
From 600K+ onwards for 20x60 DSL! shakehead.gif sibeh expensive!
BRE
post Oct 5 2015, 02:00 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Oct 5 2015, 02:10 PM)
Really kah? How about E&O? Anybody here knows?
This is what the SA told me bro, if 600K+ I rather buy the props South like Serene Heights or Ecohill la! yawn.gif
BRE
post Oct 5 2015, 04:10 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Oct 5 2015, 04:04 PM)
And it's bloody hell small but my feelings tell me people would still buy it, with that budget can look for bukit rimbau by IJM as well. New phase coming I think.
I think the b/up will be bigger for the 20x60 as I heard the bldg will be built up till the back ie no land at the back but the land area is just too small! shakehead.gif

Yes, ppl will still buy as Elmina is being promoted as the new SJ/USJ of Shah Alam! biggrin.gif
BRE
post Oct 5 2015, 05:04 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(zyde @ Oct 5 2015, 05:29 PM)
SA told me BU is 2k++
2.5 storey? brows.gif

40 feet x 20 feet x 2 storey = 1600sft. Add 20ft x 10ft car porch = 1800ft only if DSL. So have to be at least 2.5 storey? hmm.gif
BRE
post Oct 5 2015, 05:17 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Oct 5 2015, 06:12 PM)
haha, we have same calculation formula
SDP is nt known to launch 2.5 storey DSL, but some of their Denai Alam houses previously have 3 storey houses.

If 2.5 storey worth buying ka taikor? hmm.gif Land so small even though Elmina West still got plenty of land? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BRE: Oct 5 2015, 05:20 PM
BRE
post Oct 6 2015, 04:39 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 6 2015, 05:30 PM)
But Elmina to KL is quite far. Haizzz..i also wanted a unit of elmina.
Distance is a subjective matter la bro, it depends on other factors also like the travel time and whether it is within your tolerance level or not.

I think if it takes about 1 hr to 1hr 15min to drive to work or go home, this is still OK for most ppl I think
BRE
post Oct 7 2015, 08:01 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 6 2015, 09:37 PM)
20km only lor.. small matter  rolleyes.gif
Agree with nexona boss, many ppl nowadays travel at least 30km to go to work, so 20km is kaki ayam! biggrin.gif

Must look at the actual distance from home to work. From Elmina to KL I thnk will be at least 30km, so should still be within tolerable zone! rolleyes.gif
BRE
post Oct 7 2015, 01:00 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 7 2015, 10:06 AM)
time varies over the years.
jalan lapangan terbang subang use to be smooth.
5 years ago was slow but still tolerable.
now i think it's unbearable.

so your 30 minutes commute now may be stretched to 45 minutes in 5 years time and subsuequently re-stretched to 1hr 15 minutes in another 5 years time
Correct boss, the time taken will get longer & longer as more vehicles are on the road every year, so it depends on whether you can take & tolerate the time take nor not.

Old airport road that bad ar? shocking.gif So susah la the ppl staying in AD? Nt as bad as Federal highway or LDP la right?
BRE
post Oct 8 2015, 04:03 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Oct 8 2015, 12:43 PM)
Old Airport Road scary. If you are heading from KL/PJ back home, the jam can starts from 5pm to 8pm. And sometimes police likes to do road blocks before the airport, which doesn't help
It's OK bro as Elmina ppl can use DASH to avoid the old airport road jam thumbup.gif With E&O being one of the developer together with SDP, surely Elmina/Denai Alam/Bkt Subang will be a successful township like SJ/USJ/PH! thumbup.gif After Elmina, SDP will develop more land in the north ie Kota Lagong!
BRE
post Oct 8 2015, 06:20 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Oct 8 2015, 07:14 PM)
Anyone else got SA contact? Can pm me?
Bro, did you call the SA that I recommended to you?
BRE
post Oct 8 2015, 06:53 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Oct 8 2015, 07:37 PM)
Yes bro but not much details given, 20x60, target to launch early next year. Pricing 600k+.

Thanks!
Because he does not have further details bro to give you! He did tell me that he will update me once the mgmnt update him, so got to be patient bro!
BRE
post Oct 12 2015, 07:28 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Oct 11 2015, 02:10 PM)
Sometimes quiet and peaceful is what the people want in a township. No havoc. No chaos of the nightlife.
Pros & cons to having "wong" comm area - good biz so lots of outside traffic & traffic jams & difficult to find parking, but nt so peaceul & quiet life, if not "wong" then only peaceful & quiet. Got to strike the right balance and developer have to properly locate the comm area within the township to prevent disruption to peaceful & quiet life.
BRE
post Feb 24 2016, 07:50 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Feb 23 2016, 05:25 PM)
http://www.simedarbyproperty.com/upload/Br...mina_Valley.pdf
Just called the SA. This sat launching. 10k to eligible for ballot. 20x60,
intermediate 1709sf RM596,888.
corner 2100sf RM69X,XXX. Forgot the exact number. LOL

No rebate.

Is this a good bet? Feel like buying for ownstay.
I find 20x60 too small, if it is 20x70 selling at RM596K then it would be good. Free MOT & SPA but loan fees owners pay. Prime Card member will get rebates.
BRE
post Feb 25 2016, 07:46 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Feb 25 2016, 01:01 AM)
545 is bumi or non bumi price??
Bumi price, non bumi price 596K.

U sapu 10 units bro? blink.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BRE: Feb 25 2016, 07:46 AM
BRE
post Feb 25 2016, 11:39 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(kokwah18 @ Feb 25 2016, 09:26 AM)
Very small
Yeah, the 1st launch in Elmina is huge at 20x89 now shrunk to 20x60 oni? shakehead.gif Prices oso more or less the same.
BRE
post Feb 25 2016, 04:19 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 25 2016, 01:12 PM)
60 feet is really short for that width!
I asked the SA earlier why the length of the DSL is so short, he said SDP wanted to bring the price down due to the slow market, that is why the prop is so short! blink.gif
BRE
post Feb 25 2016, 04:21 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Feb 25 2016, 12:17 PM)
20X60 land area is small but refer to floor plan the buildup is reasonable big for small land area. what I don't like is a bit closer to STP.
With or without STP I think this Saturday will be BBB days as the price is below 600K, more affordable for most ppl.
BRE
post Feb 25 2016, 05:37 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(kokwah18 @ Feb 25 2016, 05:41 PM)
Occupancy on denai alam is damn low. Suspecting most of the units are bought by their internal staff for investment. And now, some properties are sold just to cover their interest without earning much.

For middle income buyer, why they wanna buy small house?. Who is their target buyer? Funny also
Because it is affordable ma bro! Target buyers should be middle income earners looking for own stay or investment. Landed props always a good choice to get capital appreciation.
BRE
post Feb 28 2016, 05:57 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(kokwah18 @ Feb 28 2016, 06:21 PM)
Yes, low and medium cost area
Wow response is good even tho location nt so good? Mayb many investors find d price ok?
BRE
post Feb 28 2016, 08:25 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Feb 28 2016, 07:36 PM)
Have to visit the Bukit Subang only know location is good or no good, but normally cheaper price sure got udang disebalik batu
Sdp smart la they knw ppl will sapu if price is right n at d same time they no longer give big land area 4 d lower priced units

0.0466sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:48 PM