Perfumes for Guys v3

pj_guitarist
post Apr 30 2014, 12:46 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Apr 30 2014, 12:41 AM)
lol i still can't get over that mossy, mushy vibe in the background.
mossy in a bad way? or a good way?
pj_guitarist
post Apr 30 2014, 11:33 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Apr 30 2014, 08:55 AM)
so what about bro tone, atticus and astroboy? they're just sous chefs? tongue.gif
all top chef ady, just need to compete in the master chef weekly challenge to achieve ramsay status.
pj_guitarist
post Apr 30 2014, 12:21 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Apr 30 2014, 12:15 PM)
Haha, even though I'm just a small fish in a big pond there's actually no need to compete for who has the biggest/most expensive collection or who is the most experienced/knowledgeable person. We all gather here for one reason only and which is to preach the love of perfumes. This is what PerfumePosse said :-
"It should be fun. If you start taking this seriously, you need a new hobby."
it's just a periphrasis. wasn't being serious . ahaha don't take it to heart.
pj_guitarist
post Apr 30 2014, 08:09 PM

1,625 posts

to sifus out there, do u wear deoderant as well with your perfumes on day to day basis?
if so what deo do u use.
and how and where d u spritz your perfume? neck/wrist/shirts?
pj_guitarist
post Apr 30 2014, 11:05 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Apr 30 2014, 09:13 PM)
I don't have BO but I use unscented deodorant by SIMPLE. I spray one chest, one lower neck, two sides of neck and two inner crook of arms. Sometimes one to the shirt for extra uumph.
i saw in youtube one guy also spray one on his hair as well, just thought that was a tad too extreme.
but malaysia is too hot also, i think with all the sweat when im commuting to work a nivea deo is always essential for me.
pj_guitarist
post May 1 2014, 04:57 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Apr 30 2014, 11:43 PM)
If you plan to apply perfume then I wouldn't recommend getting matching perfumed deo. IMHO, it's more cost-effective to just stick to one light or unscented deo.

If you only plan to use deo only. I would recommend spray type of Old Spice and Brut.
yeah my davidoff cool water set that came with the deo,aftershave and shower gel was kinda overused when i think about the times when i would shower with the gel , wear the deoderant and spritz the edt all in the same days, now that i think of it, its such a waste of good stuff.

the shower gel is the most awesome shower gel like ever!
pj_guitarist
post May 1 2014, 05:07 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Apr 30 2014, 11:34 PM)
i'm no sifu but can I answer? lol

I use deodorant only for my underarms. Only ever used spray on ones, hate the roll ons. Thankfully I hardly ever stank like a b****.

Only been using the cheap store brands like Nivea, Playboy, Axe, Old Spice and now Marks & Spencer.

Thinking of upping the ante on deodorants as well lol. Looking into designer brands. Does anyone have any recommendations?
if you're not a sifu, you're a seafood like me ahahahaa tongue.gif

eh which axe you like best? i like the chocolate one so smooth smell,
but i tend to shy away from spray cause not cost effective,
i've found that nivea roll ons is kinda king at lasting long on you , while decreasing less in volume compared to when you use a spray. and the silver ions ones smell good and not sticky.

pj_guitarist
post May 1 2014, 10:45 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 1 2014, 01:56 PM)
I had the Cool Water shower gel too. I'm a sucker for perfumed shower gels. You have no idea how many I have/had biggrin.gif
they run out quite fast in my case. and still can't go back to bar soap, lux and shokubutsus refill monthly for me.

what's your fav shower gel thus far?
pj_guitarist
post May 1 2014, 11:04 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 1 2014, 11:01 PM)
I normally just use Guardian's Anti-bacterial Body Wash in the morning, Bleu de Chanel for post-workout and sometimes Neutrogena's Rainbath/LUX's Secret Bliss Egyptian Violet & Elemi Oil Body Wash for a relaxing night  thumbup.gif
post workout definitely deserves such luxury! thx for the suggestions! now i have few more options!
pj_guitarist
post May 2 2014, 01:57 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ May 2 2014, 01:01 AM)
Axe the chocolate one is nice, besides that the one i used to keep using is the one called Africa or something? With red and green stripes on it. Shrugs. I never bothered to remember the names.

I don't like roll ons coz I just feel they're a little unhygienic. I know it's just in my head but still.

I'll probably get some nice scented shower gels from L'occitane or Crabtree & Evelyn or smt instead of deodorants.
yeah now that i think bout it maybe a tad unhygienic, but the axe spray i used to wear wont last a month at the rate im spraying it on daily basis, whilst the roll on last way longer at a cheaper price that's why i opt for them.

if yougo for good shower gels though, there's the extra kick in the morning time while you shower, and that's a plus vs just soap and deo.
pj_guitarist
post May 3 2014, 10:17 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 3 2014, 11:23 AM)
Just sharing with you guys a set of very adorable and beautiful photographs with Pullip fashion dolls and perfume bottles put up by a Fragrantica member, Stella-mia in Perfume Collection Show-Off, Volume 3. Here are some of my favorites :-

that is pretty cute indeed!
pj_guitarist
post May 3 2014, 10:27 PM

1,625 posts

Wow got a whiff of my friend with bleu de chanel. And he appreciated how i actuall think it's a good scent, considering his gf hates it.

sometimes we either wear perfume for others rather than ourselves?

what's your thought on this matter?
pj_guitarist
post May 5 2014, 11:00 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 3 2014, 11:00 PM)
Not sure about other seniors/sifus out there but I wear perfume solely for my own enjoyment only just like any hobby.

With that said, that's why I factor in projection and longevity for a full bottle purchase but not indefinitely. Like for example, Penhaligon's English Fern, it's a fleeting scent but since it's a classic English first released in the post Victorian/early Edwardian era, the history value outweighs the performance. Well, for me at least since I'm a history lover.
if i have a thick wallet ' i'll wear diff scent everyday, that's what i'll do! dont matter for me or other's nose to enjoy!

pj_guitarist
post May 5 2014, 11:56 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ May 5 2014, 11:52 AM)
Emo.... my leau dissey pour homme had been stolen at Uni

Time to find new replacement LoL
ohhhh man d'issey is da shiznits! the empty bottle itself is worth stealing. what's gonna replace it though? what do you have in mind?
pj_guitarist
post May 5 2014, 10:20 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ May 5 2014, 10:14 PM)
Having final exam now....
Passing tmr paper is my priority haha

For the moment, there are few bt thar I am interested to buy fb
ahahaha pass your exam first then . good luck , whats fb anyways?
pj_guitarist
post May 5 2014, 11:11 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(bomberman1230 @ May 5 2014, 11:09 PM)
^^
Haiyo,

He means after his exam.
He wants to buy Facebook company lorr.... =)
haha funny
pj_guitarist
post May 6 2014, 12:22 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 6 2014, 11:58 AM)
Thanks for the heads up, bro. I got my Fahrenheit Absolute from fragX around that price last year too.

One LYN seller I buy most of my testers from had LIDGE tester cheaper than RM240.
fahrenheir absolute is a rare commodity zit?

pj_guitarist
post May 6 2014, 01:30 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 6 2014, 12:37 PM)
It's not available in Malaysia. At least not retail. I heard it's just recently been discontinued but you can still find it at fragX. The scent is quite polarizing. On my skin and to my nose, it's basically is a smokey myrrh with a touch of cumin/caraway with short-lived violet on top.

Sample of the Day - Fourreau Noir by Serge Lutens
To my nose and on my skin, I get tonka bean and almond on top of musk. Reminds me of Tardes by Carner Barcelona and Lumiere Blanche by Olfactive Studio to an extent. Moderate projection and longevity on my skin. Thanks to Angie for the sample smile.gif

oh mannnn if only i hadnt gotten that dior intense homme. maybe later this year if they still have it, i gotta have it! lovin the original one and i see that the absolute have oud in it as well.
pj_guitarist
post May 6 2014, 02:04 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ May 6 2014, 01:48 PM)
I don't really get the oud in Fahrenheit Absolute if oud is what you're looking for and this flanker is very different from the original.
um yeah sometimes need to smell it to make judgement for oneself.
pj_guitarist
post May 6 2014, 03:31 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ May 6 2014, 02:45 PM)
order a decant from someone who has it...
hate to admit it, but im kinda a snob when purchasin perfume, the vanity in owning the actual bottle itself lols. having said that, i may just go to the decant for the out of my pocket reach full bottle stuffs like tom fords stuffs in the future though.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0714sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:08 PM