Perfumes for Guys v3

TSkelthuzad
post Jul 11 2013, 09:46 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jul 11 2013, 02:03 PM)
SOTD - Versace Dreamer ..on my 3rd bottle now..
simply amazing..decent projectiong, good lasting
my gf love it..

she was so so with musc ravageur ..sighh
very nice and unique indeed,the longevity is a bonus,last the whole day.i bought my bottle 2 years ago from you bro
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 12 2013, 12:11 AM

420 posts

i dont think dreamer can be a safe blind buy,yes the opening might be the decider,its kinda harsh and stays like that quite long,but i actually like the opening till the dry down,very interesting development throughout,very good projection as well,re-application is usually not needed.very aromatic dry down,harsh sweet opening,i detect the tobacco after the sweet opening but the tobacco for me last for a while only.i dont see it comparable to Le Male,to me nothing smells like this,thats why i said its unique.perhaps u can have a mentality to waste rm90 at fragx,blind buy this,if dont like it,90 bucks gone,if u like it,will be the best blind buy ever.dreamer is really a love it or hate it,never a nice or just ok scent.the opening is really the testing part,my friend felt nauseous whole day when he sprayed it on his arm,so it really depends
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 14 2013, 02:23 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 13 2013, 11:16 PM)
Not sure how many variation of oud out there but the oud in Ferrari Essence Oud gave me headache though.
QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 13 2013, 11:28 PM)
I'm ok with the oud in my amouage epic... How's ur opinion on chergui? U got it from fragX?
lol just realised i supplied the Ouds to both of you.
perhaps oud isnt for you,bro tone?or perhaps you should try dior fahrenheit absolute,the oud is softer.ferrari essence oud finish off with a cacao vibe,which is quite delicious,and i wear it to club,all my friends like it so much,when i told them its a ferrari,they give me this funny look lol

QUOTE(EdonisSlade @ Jul 14 2013, 01:04 PM)
Wanna buy a bottle of Dolce & Gabanna the One for men. Is it worth blind buy?
depends on what you are looking for.scent wise,yes.longevity,no.i have the one as well,but lasted 2 hours only everytime,so i will bring along a decant to re-apply whenever needed,so if you are ok with bringing along a decant to wherever you go,then yeah

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Jul 14 2013, 02:28 PM
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 15 2013, 03:42 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(EdonisSlade @ Jul 15 2013, 10:53 AM)
Tomorrow l get my Bvlgari Black. Heard was such a special fragrance
great frag in my opinion,i am reaching the middle mark of my bvlgari black already.i love the rubber tire opening,yea does gives out a bit of ridsect vibe,but that combo with vanilla,really nice,but surprisingly many ladies dislike it lol,they said the vanilla is too sweet,i find it just nice.last very long too.this is also not a blind buy type.

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 15 2013, 01:57 PM)

SOTD - HM (EdT)
Got this 100ml bottle cheap during SN promotion off recommendation from fragcomm. This one opens up with candy sweet floral fruity notes. Has that L'Eau d'Issey vibe. A little too much for my taste but I like the dry down better. Although marketed as unisex I think it's probably leaning a little towards the fem side. Good projection and longevity on my skin.
i have the EDP version,when i 1st smelled it,its quite weird,sweet but weird,really dunno what to make of it,but after that its really cool.yea even the EDP is also leaning towards the feminine side,but guys can pull it off,can be office or casual scent,just be light on the trigger.i am tempted to get the EDT as well
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 15 2013, 10:55 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 15 2013, 09:55 PM)
The lady boss of my local frag shop told me Black has been discontinued. I didn't see it anywhere but SN has it cheap at RM152.50.

TF BO seems like an interesting gourmand. Good to see that you are building up your wardrobe with quality frags. Me on the other hand, is trying to get rid of unwanted frags.
its still in production,just that blvlgari isnt bringing black to malaysia anymore due to poor sales,lotsa frags are taken off the shelf due to poor sales here in msia.most SA or seller will say those frags are discontinued so that customers wont wait and look for those and they can sell new available frags

black orchid as i mentioned earlier,kinda feminine opening,since its for women,but the dry down is the best part,but kinda skin scent,but still a great frag
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 18 2013, 12:13 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 17 2013, 10:41 PM)

My purchase came in the mail today. Got this Dior Eau Sauvage Parfum tester bottle for RM175 from one of the sellers in lowyat.
eh bro,i thought you dont really fancy eau sauvage edp??
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 23 2013, 04:03 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 23 2013, 01:54 PM)
SOTD - NRFHM

A very animalic musky scent, which I'm not a big fan of. I also get very faint berries note from the opening but quickly fades away. Lover of DH/DHI iris wouldn't like the iris in this. Bought it from my local Metrojaya store CHEAP just for collection. I only get moderate projection and longevity from it. Maybe it's been reform? I'm looking forward to their Amber Musc but it's only for sale in Middle East. Yea, my Ambre Sultan has reached KL.
how cheap is cheap bro?
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 25 2013, 02:25 AM

420 posts

would you buy this?

TSkelthuzad
post Jul 26 2013, 11:59 AM

420 posts

StealOTD

rm150 for 1 juta,rm180 for tdh pure parfum travel and refill pack.just love the packing for 1 million,steel box,really nice.got this from a warehouse sale at parkroyal hotel kl,until this sunday,but dont think stock will last until that day,many stuffs gone.got voyage pure parfum 100ml for rm180 as well,le male summer rm100,lotsa 212 and flankers,issey miyake,bvlgari-gotta try bvlgari man extreme finally,still hate it,got Lartisan as well but ladies and very feminine smelling scents
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 26 2013, 12:37 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 26 2013, 12:05 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

how u know got such sales
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 26 2013, 12:15 PM)
Aiyo, you should have informed us earlier the minute you got the info so bros in KL can benefit from it as well.

BTW, SN today's special is Midnight in Paris 125ml (EdT) going for RM115 only.
knew it from my friend working there.thing is ,i have to go and check 1st and see if its as good as advertised ,cause i been to one before,advertised all the good brands,when reached there,cikai stuffs,i went to one selling fakes somemore,so i dont wanna announce earlier and then broke ppl's heart,but its still on.i will go again on sunday cause usually thats when they will sell cheaper,if u guys wanna tumpang anything,pm me la
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 26 2013, 01:26 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 26 2013, 01:20 PM)
Sorry bro, hehehe. I will PM you. Thanks.
lol no need to say sorry bro,just pm
TSkelthuzad
post Jul 29 2013, 09:03 PM

420 posts

my total haul for this year's luxasia july warehouse sale

from left to right: le male summer,paco rabanne 1 million women set,lartisan mimosa pour moi,lartisan mechant loup,lartisan mon numero 1 especially for msian market(this is for bro edwardleong),tdh pure parfum travel and refiller pack,lanvin avant garde x2 sets,midnight in paris edt,selvatore ferragamo attimo edp,2 sets of 1 million men(love the steel case presentation),lastly hermes un jardin sur le nil

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Jul 29 2013, 09:59 PM
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 2 2013, 02:18 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(jerambesu86 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:21 PM)
yo anyone know where i can get Mugler Cologne? even a decant is enough for me.
click my signature below
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 3 2013, 08:00 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 3 2013, 03:12 PM)
I'm wondering, how well does the Burberry London last and smells like?

Been a while since I finished my last bottle of perfume, and itching to get one after long time.

Basically, will spend most day outside, with some mild probability of sweating due to weather or whatever. Any recommendation?

Open to any smell as long as it's fresh and quite lasting. hmm.gif
london sucks in longevity??really??i always wear it until i have to shower for it to be gone,and its kinda strong that many ppl around me feel nauseous...must try 1st before buying this one...and it really has that christmas pine tree feeling towards the end,nice

btw saw so many online sellers selling stocks exactly like those at the luxasia warehouse sale and selling for crazy prices,tdh pure perfume pack selling for more than rm300 while i got it for 180 only,as well as voyage edt and parfum,wow....1 million steel case selling for rm230 while its available for 100 plus,poor consumers lol

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Aug 3 2013, 08:18 PM
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 3 2013, 08:53 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Aug 3 2013, 08:45 PM)
Good for you... But for some scent which are very potent on ur face opening but dont last, 6sprays can choke u le...

Bro.. Creed silver mountain water, wats ur take?
i prefer himalaya than SMW,but creed is always overpriced stuffs,though fragrancex is our good place to get bottles now
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 5 2013, 12:32 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 4 2013, 09:22 PM)
hey guys,

Whats your opinion on Cartier's range of perfume for guys ? Anyone tried it before ?
roadster is the best.2nd fav from that house would be declaration d'un soir
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 8 2013, 12:19 PM

420 posts

SOTRaya: Ed Hardy Love & Luck.... similar to unforgivable,those kinda vibe,and i hate unforgivable
longevity:sucks...gone after 3 hours.out of 5 star,none

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Aug 8 2013, 04:48 PM
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 13 2013, 07:02 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 13 2013, 03:24 PM)
Hi guys, is it safe to buy rejected perfume online? I know that they dun come with box or cap so I don't mind them

If it is safe, got any good Malaysia site intro?
never buy rejected perfumes...its just a gimmick
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 13 2013, 07:47 PM

420 posts

get tester bottles la bro,i always buy those already,original and cheaper,but some testers no cap
TSkelthuzad
post Aug 14 2013, 09:46 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 14 2013, 09:25 AM)
Where can I buy testers online?  smile.gif
there's many sellers in this very forum,just type perfume in the search bar,tonnes of them.i found one of my great supplier from here,but he's not so active in lowyat anymore la.fragrancex is good too,so far no problem with me,but some minor problems with other members.u can try strawberry.net,scentedmonkey.com,luckyscent.com...these are all overseas sites.maybe just tell us what perfume u are looking for

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0586sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:46 PM