50 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v3

t0n3
post Jul 26 2013, 12:15 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jul 26 2013, 11:59 AM)
StealOTD

[attachmentid=3554538]

rm150 for 1 juta,rm180 for tdh pure parfum travel and refill pack.just love the packing for 1 million,steel box,really nice.got this from a warehouse sale at parkroyal hotel kl,until this sunday,but dont think stock will last until that day,many stuffs gone.got voyage pure parfum 100ml for rm180 as well,le male summer rm100,lotsa 212 and flankers,issey miyake,bvlgari-gotta try bvlgari man extreme finally,still hate it,got Lartisan as well but ladies and very feminine smelling scents
Aiyo, you should have informed us earlier the minute you got the info so bros in KL can benefit from it as well.

BTW, SN today's special is Midnight in Paris 125ml (EdT) going for RM115 only.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 26 2013, 12:16 PM
t0n3
post Jul 26 2013, 01:20 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jul 26 2013, 12:37 PM)
knew it from my friend working there.thing is ,i have to go and check 1st and see if its as good as advertised ,cause i been to one before,advertised all the good brands,when reached there,cikai stuffs,i went to one selling fakes somemore,so i dont wanna announce earlier and then broke ppl's heart,but its still on.i will go again on sunday cause usually thats when they will sell cheaper,if u guys wanna tumpang anything,pm me la
Sorry bro, hehehe. I will PM you. Thanks.
t0n3
post Jul 26 2013, 02:02 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - A*Men

Got this 50ml bottle this year from my local Eraman for around RM200 after discount with my CIMB credit card. Again, not the cheapest deal but I just love the dry down I had to get it on the spot. Sniffed it a year ago but couldn't get past the bitter tar note. I don't mind it now. The tar note helps to tone down the sweetness a bit. I really don't like the sprayer on rubber flask. I get very good projection and longevity on my skin but not to the level of JPG Le Male. Maybe it's been reformulated?

Attached image(s)
t0n3
post Jul 27 2013, 12:13 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Arcisal @ Jul 26 2013, 11:32 PM)
Anyone have Hugo Red cologne? How is it?
I don't have a bottle but tried it a few weeks ago at a department store. The SA was promoting this new release to me. I got predominant grapefruit note that's quite nice. Didn't last too long on my skin if not mistaken.
t0n3
post Jul 27 2013, 06:35 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(shalalala =) @ Jul 27 2013, 03:05 PM)
LuxAsia warehouse sale at Parkroyal.. Went there just now... Not much choices already... Lots of Hermes, especially Voyage, but no more Terre.. They even have niche brand L'Artisan...
There goes my TdH Parfum. I'll have to wait for next warehouse sales then.

SOTD - Ambre Sultan
Opens up with spices and ends with amber. Projects moderately for the first 1 or 2 hours then stays closer to skin. Good longevity on my skin. Actually I was expecting something like PAPHI or 24 Gold but no. As for the scent, it's not bad, I like it but my wife hates it. Having said that, I still prefer how the amber is done in PAPHI and 24 Gold. Out of the 2 frags from Serge Lutens that I tried, Chergui is easily my pick and is on my to-buy list. Therefore, my SOTN is Chergui smile.gif

Wearing Ambre Sultan again today. Opens up with in your face spices that will tickle your nose but then quickly backs off and stays pretty close to the skin throughout. I think it's well-suited for hot weather, date and office use only due to its soft/moderate projection.

SOTN - 24 Gold
I'm in love with this one. IMHO, this one is amber frag done right.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 28 2013, 08:33 PM
t0n3
post Jul 29 2013, 01:55 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Nasomatto Black Afgano

This week will be my samples sampling week. This stuff is potent. I only applied 0.5ml from my 1ml vial and it is still as strong as I applied this morning. Just the way how I like my perfume to be. Opens up with in your face oud and unknown note (my guess is weed). Rich, semi-sweet and woody. Very good projection and longevity on my skin.
t0n3
post Jul 29 2013, 11:32 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 29 2013, 10:14 PM)
L'occitane just launched a new line called La Collection de Grasse.. which consist of 4 bottles: Jasmine & Bergamote, Magnolia & Mure, Vanille & Narcisse and Thé Vert & Bigarade.

The new fragrance collection from L’OCCITANE - La Collection de Grasse - celebrates the fragrant destiny of this Provençal town by bringing together raw materials from close and distant lands.
Magnolia from the Far East, blackberry from the South of France, green tea from Japan, bitter orange from Tunisia, jasmine from Grasse and Egypt, bergamot from Italy, vanilla from Madagascar, narcissus from France…
Two by two, these ingredients have been brought together to create four unforgettable fragrances.
The eau de toilettes of La Collection de Grasse are made with natural extract, which yield the purest and clearest notes.

the bottle come in 75ml edt.. priced at 225... the packing looks luxurious

Perfumer behind this is Karine Dubreuil, the girl in charge of GPH2... now is in house perfumer of L'occitane.. The vert & Bigarade drydown smell like green tea macha ice cream...
This one's slowly becoming one of my favorite houses. Here's the link :-
- http://www.loccitane.com.my/la-collection-...2,1,39895,0.htm

Went to the store last week to ask for their Ambre but they don't carry it.
t0n3
post Jul 30 2013, 01:38 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Nasomatto Pardon

Very nice oud and chocolate combo. Not as loud as Black Afgano and I've used up all 1ml vial in one application. Having said that it still has good projection and longevity.
t0n3
post Jul 31 2013, 02:07 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Pure Malt

When it's first sprayed on, I get cooling sensation on my skin. Not the same as alcohol stink. Anyway, this one projects pretty hard during the first one or two hours then sits slightly closer to skin but still maintain moderate projection throughout. Good longevity on my skin. This and A*Men are my favorite from TM that I tried. I get a hint of A*men DNA from it too. Eventhough I don't drink I recently sampled authentic whiskey when I was in Edinburgh and I don't really get the association to single/blended malt scotch whiskey. Having said that, it is still a solid frag and smells very delicious you almost wanna drink it.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jul 31 2013, 02:24 PM

Attached image(s)
t0n3
post Aug 1 2013, 02:46 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - 212 VIP Men

Got this vial free from my previous purchase of A*Men from Eraman. I do get similar vibe as one million. I don't drink but I don't really get vodka and gin outta it. I get passion fruit + tonka bean (not listed as note) at the opening. Quite linear. Overall it's quite a pleasant sweet scent. Moderate projection and longevity on my skin.
t0n3
post Aug 2 2013, 11:50 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:45 AM)
Hi all, new on this thread and need advice from all…  Thinking of getting one Eau De Perfume for Men, what would you all suggested as I always blame Eau De Toilette not being able to last long.
I have used many in the past, would appreciate your honest opinion/suggestion base on my colognes in the past  as listed below.  Thanks in advance for the help!

CK Eternity (still using now)
CK Aqua
CK Contradiction
CK One
CK Eternity Aqua

Hugo Boss Hugo
Hugo Boss Selection
Hugo Boss Pure
Hugo Boss Energise (three times)
Hugo Boss Elements Aqua
Hugo Boss No.6
Hugo Boss Boss Elements
Hubo Boss Boss

Mont Blanc Legend (still using now)
Mont Blanc  Starwalker

Giorgio Armani Acqua
Issey Miyake cant’ remember the name but with long tall glass boxy bottle and  top portion is solid  filled with solid glass… used it long time ago…
Jean Paul Gaultier  Le Male
Kenzo Pour Homme
Tommy Hilfiger Tommy Cologne
Tommy Hilfiger Colors
Gucci Envy
Ralph Lauren Romance Silver
Etc….
Of your list that I've tried, Le Male lasts quite long on me. You may check out L'Instant de Guerlain Extreme. That one lasts quite long on me too and it's an EdP.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 2 2013, 12:02 PM
t0n3
post Aug 2 2013, 12:10 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - 24 Platinum

Trying from a vial I got recently from fragX. I get rose, vanilla and a little musk, which is quite nice. Rose is predominant here but without being too feminine. Good projection and longevity on my skin.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 2 2013, 12:11 PM
t0n3
post Aug 2 2013, 03:02 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:21 PM)
Thanks bro t0n3 for the reply.  I checked L'Instant de Guerlain Extreme as you mentioned, it seems like it is something that either you like it or don't like it kind of the fragrance? Does it sting?  I need something that not that strong but last longer...

By chance you have tried the following?  Any commend on these?

Boucheron's Jaipur
Issey Miyake Pour Homme Sport
Giorgio Armani Acqua Di Gio Essenza
Van Cleef & Arpels Midnight in Paris http://www.amazon.com/Van-Cleef-Arpels-Mid...+parfum+for+men

And understand your SOTD is 24 Platinum.  Love the TV series of 24 have never got a chance to test out the cologne...
Scent wise I think LIDGE should be OK. Nothing polarizing IMO. It does smell like something a matured man would wear but doesn't smell dated (I don't like dated scent). Someone said Sean Connery would rock this. However, you may look up the note breakdown on fragrantica to see if there's any predominant note that you can't take. It's pretty hyped up and people go banana for this. I recently did a decant for a guy (maybe in his 20's) likes this and said it's a masterpiece. On whether it's projecting too much for you, you may have to try and see for yourself.

I only tried and own MiP (EdP) from the ones you mentioned. Never tried the EdT but I heard it's pretty weak and EdP performs better. I only wore the EdP for a couple of times. It has moderate projection but good longevity on my skin. I love it as you can see from my Top 5 list.

The quality of frags from ScentStory is very good. I've tried all and my favorites (in order) are 24 Gold, 24 Go Dark and 24 Platinum. I don't care for 24 (original). They all have good projection and longevity on my skin.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 2 2013, 03:04 PM
t0n3
post Aug 2 2013, 03:33 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 2 2013, 03:28 PM)
Thanks t0n3 and killdavid for advice.  Yes, i prefer 'fresh but long lasting fragrances, not the heavy , intense gourmand type'.

Will try out those mentioned.  thanks again!
However, bear in mind that straight-up fresh frags don't usually last > 6 hours on my skin. Not sure how long lasting you're looking for but I would like to add what bro killdavid has recommended, which is Bleu de Chanel. It's fresh (w/ grapefruit) and dark (w/ incense). It lasts between 6-8 hours on my skin.
t0n3
post Aug 3 2013, 03:07 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Amouage Epic Man (EdP)

Got this tester for RM300 that came with a free perfumed body & hair wash of my choice. As a Catholic I always fascinated by frankincense and myrrh. I recently bought a frankincense myrrh soap and I quite like it. That's the main reason for getting this Epic Man. It has moderate projection but good longevity on my skin. I wanna get my nose on CdG Avignon next.

Attached image(s)
t0n3
post Aug 3 2013, 03:23 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 3 2013, 03:12 PM)
I'm wondering, how well does the Burberry London last and smells like?

Been a while since I finished my last bottle of perfume, and itching to get one after long time.

Basically, will spend most day outside, with some mild probability of sweating due to weather or whatever. Any recommendation?

Open to any smell as long as it's fresh and quite lasting. hmm.gif
Never tried it on my skin before but have sniffed it. It's a tobacco leather dominated scent that is quite nice but I heard it suffers in the longevity department. For fresh long lasting frags you may refer to page 40 of this thread. We suggested quite a few.
t0n3
post Aug 4 2013, 01:56 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - La Nuit de l`Homme

A nice smelling spicy sweet scent but it gives out a vibe that I can't take. Just trying to finish my 10ml travel size bottle. Moderation projection and longevity on my skin.
t0n3
post Aug 5 2013, 08:22 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 5 2013, 07:45 AM)
Anyone uses Boss Bottled? Is there any way to open the fragrance bottle? I tried rotating to remove the dispenser head but to no avail. Mine is almost finished and I want to add in the extra perfume from the free mini sample to refill in.
I personally haven't tried prying the atomizer off but there are instructions found on the Internet on how to do that. Why not just transfer it into travel sprayer instead? This is what I do for my dab-on vial for easy application.
t0n3
post Aug 5 2013, 09:55 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 5 2013, 08:25 AM)
I dun have one...

I guess I will apply by using my hand lol
Why not invest in one? It's not that expensive and will save you all the hassles of applying using hands. I got my 5ml glass sprayer (blue bottle) for RM4.50 from a local cosmetics accessories store. The one with pink top (15ml) from Guardian for RM7.90. You may also re-use some of the perfume vials (sprayer top can be popped opened), hand sanitizers or decant sprayer (if you get perfume decant from one of us here).

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 5 2013, 09:59 AM

Attached image(s)
t0n3
post Aug 5 2013, 10:26 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Aug 5 2013, 10:17 AM)
Haha bro... Finally I can't resist to buy a frag, will make a purchase later... It is a steal if u look at the brand (niche)
The Creed or Serge Lutens from fragX?

50 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:24 AM