Jul 18 2013, 01:21 AM
1,163 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 17 2013, 11:26 PM) I would associate anything with too much oakmoss dated and candy sweet juvenile. This one has none of those. I think grandpa would rock Bogart Pour Homme instead. ESP is good for matured individuals and formal setting. Dry herbal opening with Encre Noire vetiver drydown. Has similar vibe as Fahrenheit Absolute, which I prefer more but unfortunately the seller doesn't have it. I like ESP and FA but I wouldn't pay retail for it. Moderate projection and good longevity on my skin. I used to have Bogart PH before and quite like it but already sold it off.. I like the tobacco drydown, and this is crafted by mourice roucel I would pay retail for FA... If it is slap with a niche brand, can sell higher price. |
Jul 18 2013, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(marver @ Jul 18 2013, 02:15 PM) Thanks bro Edward for ur decant.. Thanks bro... Glad u love it SOTD : Legend By Michael Jordan.. Well,Not a bad scent,With opening of coffee notes.. Just the silage are quite soft compare to my other day scent like Jpg Kokorico,Givenchy Gentleman... Still,I love it Smooooothhh scent.. Thanks bro! Best Regards. |
Jul 18 2013, 09:13 PM
I have been blown away and left speechless after spraying black orchid on my wrist... it is nothing tat i have ever try before... nothing i mean nothing come near to what i have...
Tom Ford... i love you... Black orchid set the standard so high for niche d..... Me myself got seduced by it... the scent! projection really beast!!! 100% can make girls knee go weak... i recommend a solid buy! entrance to niche SOTD - Black orchid This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jul 19 2013, 08:01 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 19 2013, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 19 2013, 12:33 PM) You bought it already? Where and how much? I see chocolate and patchouli. Does it smell like LIDGE? Wow, MJ rocked this. I got it from my usual supplier, 100ml edp slightly less than 500 lo...SOTD - 24 Trying this today. Has that 80's vibe maybe due to Lavender and oak moss. Good projection and longevity on my skin. I should rephrase it this way, LIDGE is nth close to BO and BO is a class above LIDGE. Projection - beast mode! Can't believe I use this word... 5hrs n still projects mildly, well I did 2sprays and no complaint from colleuges yet so far Longevity - 10hrs Scent - totally nth tat I ever smell of... very depth dark unisex oriental gourmand scent, quality top notch, should belong in the private blend line.. I smell fruity, blackcurrent, chocolate, floral, patchouli, woody all mixed together, u need to try it urself only can understand... U will ge noticed for sure... I'm addicted to it, I can see my next purchase will likely to be a private blend |
Jul 19 2013, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jul 19 2013, 05:42 PM) i got ..like sour vanilla on this one.. Haha MFK aqua universalis... Retail package free u a 1l laundry detergent using the same scent and a small bottle of bubble blower lolwill try again tonight - badminton session hihi SOTD - marcis kur kurdijan aqua univesalissza - (i really cant remember the spelling la) smell ok ok only..like air freshner..lil bit on the feminine side.. Badminton with BO? U sure win d lo |
Jul 20 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 20 2013, 10:15 AM) SOTD - Pure Havane hahah waiting for my Pure Malt to arrive Trying this today. Smells like A*Men with a hint of Bogart Pour Homme without the tar note and oak moss. Sniffed Eros again just now. Confirmed generic boring scent. Trying Chergui again for the 2nd time. Kinda like it now. Good projection maybe for the first 2 hrs on my skin. SOTD - Sean John tak boleh dimaafkan Eros confirm is very boring tonka scent to my nose.... im saving up now for the following, after being raped by black orchid - Serge Lutens Ambre Sultan (closest thing to TOM FORD Private Blend of Amber Absolute) - PAPHI (close resemble of TOM FORD Noir, except weaker projection) - Les Exclusifs de Chanel Coromandel (one of the highly rated from the line) - Chanel Egoiste (Before i jump into Bois des Iles) - Bond no 9 I love New York For All (I just love the whole process of Famous amos cookie making process, plus it is the cheapest bond) |
Jul 20 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(kenny.kL @ Jul 20 2013, 11:15 PM) Ahahah, yea u also been there. i went there too... and confirmed my theory that Creed is way overpriced just like Bond no 9... im more interested with their Diptyque line up...VIW smells somwthing like the bodyshop coconut body lotion/ shampoo. So u can try those |
Jul 21 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 21 2013, 09:44 AM) Still waiting for my Ambre Sultan. Actually blind bought this based reviews that it might be "the one" for me. hmmm waiting for ur review on ambre sultan then Sprayed both PAPHI and TFN on my wrists recently. Both smelled very similar but TFN was stronger and lasted longer too. I wanna get my nose on Aventus as well as it probably is the most hyped up frag from this house. My SOTD is Pure Leather. Trying this today. One of bro Astroboy22 favorites. I get very strong leather note from this. as u say stronger n lasted longer, is it worth enough to pay double for TFN? Aventus is overhyped.. but i must say.. it smell very nice This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jul 21 2013, 11:44 AM |
Jul 21 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 21 2013, 03:02 PM) Maybe not worth it. I could just spray PAPHI on shirt (juice's clear) or bring a decant for re-application. Moreover, it's not unique enough for the higher price tag since there's already a cheaper alternative. However, I would probably still get it if I see a tester at cheaper price. Wow that's interesting... you should try activist from Body shop.. it really smell like root beer Went to The Body Shop and tried Kistna, not bad for a citrus frag. Tried Arber thinking it was Amber. No, there's no amber. It's a bit sweet but not syrupy sweet. Not bad as well. Went to an organic shop and to my surprise they have scented soaps. Bought the one with frankincense and myrrh just for fun. Doesn't smell like Fahrenheit Absolute though. |
Jul 21 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jul 21 2013, 05:23 PM) aiyakk..my precioussssss gucci ph 2 got only few sprays left.. Bro, most of the Guerlains are quite classic in terms of scent...went to sogo today.. tried habit rouge - old man in an old house(very very old...) tried guerlain vetiver - indian barber shop tried 1 million absolute gold edp - damn nice leather+flower |
Jul 22 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jul 22 2013, 12:14 PM) lol, habit rouge is one of my fave staples. it's benzoin + vanilla with lemon top. i wear it often and im just 27 Ic, dunno... I prefer eau sauvage over habit rouge... Well GV has been thru numerous time reformulation jor...GV dosent smell like indian barber at all. it's khus oil and tobacco. SOTD - YSL Rive Gauche |
Jul 22 2013, 06:33 PM
Jul 23 2013, 09:37 PM
Annick goutal n penhalion got promo in Isetan klcc, buy 2 free 1 bottle promo
Jul 25 2013, 12:37 PM
Jul 26 2013, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jul 26 2013, 11:59 AM) StealOTD [attachmentid=3554538] rm150 for 1 juta,rm180 for tdh pure parfum travel and refill pack.just love the packing for 1 million,steel box,really nice.got this from a warehouse sale at parkroyal hotel kl,until this sunday,but dont think stock will last until that day,many stuffs gone.got voyage pure parfum 100ml for rm180 as well,le male summer rm100,lotsa 212 and flankers,issey miyake,bvlgari-gotta try bvlgari man extreme finally,still hate it,got Lartisan as well but ladies and very feminine smelling scents how u know got such sales |
Jul 27 2013, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jul 27 2013, 03:51 PM) Haha meaning no fate this year lo... I'm looking at atelier Orange Sanguine cologne absolute... Review say it is like real Tang's orange juice, and the edc has same parfum concentration as edp...SOTD - Amouage Epic Man It smell so nice on a windy day at Cameron Highland |
Jul 29 2013, 09:48 PM
Yay.. gotten my pure malt... what i can say about this gold star... Genius!! it is unique by its own... i love boozy fragrance.. had nice experience with dolcelisir and unforgivable... this is niche quality...
immediately i smell a strong whisky note with sweet berries this blew amen away! the drydown is just whisky amen without the tar... patchouli also been tone down in PM... i can wear this everyday as my signature scent!!! another very satisfied blind buy from SN For those who either like or hate amen, just go get pure malt, u will be surprised |
Jul 29 2013, 09:56 PM
Jul 29 2013, 10:14 PM
L'occitane just launched a new line called La Collection de Grasse.. which consist of 4 bottles: Jasmine & Bergamote, Magnolia & Mure, Vanille & Narcisse and Thé Vert & Bigarade.
The new fragrance collection from L’OCCITANE - La Collection de Grasse - celebrates the fragrant destiny of this Provençal town by bringing together raw materials from close and distant lands. Magnolia from the Far East, blackberry from the South of France, green tea from Japan, bitter orange from Tunisia, jasmine from Grasse and Egypt, bergamot from Italy, vanilla from Madagascar, narcissus from France… Two by two, these ingredients have been brought together to create four unforgettable fragrances. The eau de toilettes of La Collection de Grasse are made with natural extract, which yield the purest and clearest notes. the bottle come in 75ml edt.. priced at 225... the packing looks luxurious Perfumer behind this is Karine Dubreuil, the girl in charge of GPH2... now is in house perfumer of L'occitane.. The vert & Bigarade drydown smell like green tea macha ice cream... This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jul 29 2013, 10:19 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.4904sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:39 PM |