9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K

AVFAN
post Apr 19 2018, 09:58 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 18 2018, 11:25 PM)
You are right, Dolby Vision is due to license issue. Netflix 4K is beyond Himedia control, the Netflix is proprietary app.

At the moment no plan by himedia for next generation because Hisilicon did not release any new chipset and there is no codec newly launched. It does not made sense to launch new box just repacking it with new Android OS.
ok, thanks for info.

actually, not a big problem... Netflix 4k... to get 4k, one must hv a 4k tv and most 4k tvs come with netflix app... so, that's covered.
DV... not many tv's can handle that anyway.. and material is lacking, not much available.

i was thinking if there can be an "expanded" q5pro... say an octacore chipset... maybe faster?
and 2/16 or even 3/32gb - i am a big fan of larger storage! biggrin.gif
16gb is necessary as the apps get bigger; 32gb will be better.
larger storage is very useful for p2p like kodi quasar and utorrentpro.

AVFAN
post Apr 22 2018, 07:20 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 20 2018, 11:56 PM)
There is no Octa Core set-top box chipset from hisilicon at the moment. Regarding the RAM and Flash memory, it made sense to increase to 3/32GB or 4/64GB, I already suggested this road map to Himedia two years ago. Hope they listen to me for the next generation model. Anyhow, Himedia still no plan to release new model at the moment until there is new chipset.
i was shopping for new phone...

noticed 2/16gb is outdated.... vast majority are 3/32 or 4/64gb.

maybe huawei/hisilicon too busy with kirin chips..!

AVFAN
post May 16 2018, 06:01 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(FreeFlix @ May 11 2018, 02:32 PM)
FreeFlixFreeFlix HQ App
if you r involved in this app, take note it is not that reliable for live tv.

the m3u lists get outdated very fast, don't work.

and frequent change of app version dun seem to improve things.

and i am referring to latest v3.7.0.1.

having used freeflix, redbox and livenettv for some time now, i will say freeflix is least attractive.
AVFAN
post May 21 2018, 01:23 AM

24,452 posts

astrogo is now updated to v8.1.98.

not entirely sure, but my eyes tell me the picture quality for HD channels have improved a bit from v8.1.93.

it is good to have astrogo working on q10pro, less troublesome looking for major live sports channels.

thomas cup bangkok 2018 just started, malaysia vs russia later today 21 may.

14 june - world cup russia!

AVFAN
post May 22 2018, 09:17 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ May 21 2018, 09:21 PM)
Astro Go resolution suppose to auto adjust according to end to end bandwidth yiur house to AstroGO server. You might get different resolution from time to time. This is different from other app, so far I noticed only Netflix and Astro Go use this technology.
that is true but i wasn't referring to that.

what i meant was, at full speed, hd quality, latest v8.1.98 delivers a slightly better video quality compared to previous versions.
AVFAN
post Jun 4 2018, 12:58 AM

24,452 posts

been using 2.0.8 since early april.

it is the best firmware so far.

with this firmware, q10pro is, in my mind, the best box for users like me:

.. full bd menu for 1080p and 4k bdmv playback, excellent video and audio output quality.
.. astrogo and unifi playtv work very well.
.. internal HDD allows kodi quasar to do 10-15gb videos smoothly with 100mbps speed.
.. icdrama rss player app works well.
.. other popular apps like terrarium, livenettv, redbox, cloudtv... youtube, spotify... all work good.

mind u, even some of the more expensive boxes cannot do ALL of the above.

i just wish the next model in the Q series will come with a larger storage.

AVFAN
post Jun 5 2018, 08:58 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 5 2018, 11:41 AM)
any of u encounter lag issue with the mele f10 air mouse?
can u describe what "lag" is this?
AVFAN
post Jun 7 2018, 09:27 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 7 2018, 08:02 AM)
when u press the air mouse button and the cursor come out. then u move the remote and the cursor is not moving. after a while it start moving. its like not following to ur movement. and sometime u need to press the air mouse button again and it will move and stop and move and stop. dunno how to explain. LOL
this one... yes.

it happens with wireless mouse too.

been like that since the beginning.

think it's just working, taking a couple of seconds.

maybe nicety can comment.
AVFAN
post Jun 13 2018, 03:32 PM

24,452 posts

world up russia 2018 starts tmr night 11pm.

astrogo works good on q10pro, so u can watch:

.. all 64 matches free using sport pack subscriber's id/pw.
.. rm100, rm120 for others:
https://www.astro.com.my/mediaroom/articled...annel-pass-for-

.. rm1 per match or rm64 for all 64 matches for maxis users:
https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...ml#match-passes

AVFAN
post Jun 15 2018, 02:24 PM

24,452 posts

after first match last night, i find...

.. best is astrogo astro arena... very stable, hd, malay commentary, free for all, no need id/pw, but only 22 of 64 matches available.
.. astrogo 2 dedicated channels start with hd then drop to sd... traffic too heavy, i think. Will be disappointed if paying rm100 or 120.
.. from playstore, rtm mobile app tv2 is ok too but in sd/hd? 540/576 maybe.

.. sony ten2 hd channel is alright... doesnt look hd to me but maybe 576p, ok, smooth.
.. tsn5 is good, hd but.. not smooth, buffers.
.. itv1 (alternate with bbc1) is smooth but in sd.
.. bein1 hd is good but in french.
.. for apps, can try livenettv, redbox, freeflix.
AVFAN
post Jun 16 2018, 01:43 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jun 15 2018, 10:53 PM)
In addition, Androidrepublica Kodi Addon has TV2 live as well.
Those channels are the same as found in the rtm mobile app, very easy to use.

rtm1 and 2, can also find in cloudtv, 720p quality.

Really, this wc russia 2018, unlike brazil 2014, is much easier to find stable good quality live streams.

I got several sources on standby! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 17 2018, 02:40 AM

24,452 posts

wc2018...

get live nettv 4.6 or redbox 1.2, use bbc1 and itv1 to watch all of them in hd.
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/world-cup/2018/...nnel-will-game/

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 17 2018, 03:22 AM
AVFAN
post Jun 21 2018, 01:54 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 21 2018, 01:43 PM)
this one streaming smooth?
there are many streams that carry wc in apps like those.

in eng, the best ones are sony ten2hd, bbc1 and itv1.

there are others but are not so smooth or in french, german, arabic...

i hv actually gone on to use another way - a manual method, but better in quality and reliability.

find acestream method discussed here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4600175/+160

AVFAN
post Jun 24 2018, 01:35 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 21 2018, 01:43 PM)
this one streaming smooth?
try this new one, a live sports app, get from playstore.

works quite well but note the link works only when the match starts.

i think it's a reincarnation on an old prog/addon of xbmc/kodi called navi-x.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....navixsport.app
AVFAN
post Jun 26 2018, 11:21 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 26 2018, 10:02 AM)
thanks for the sharing
so far i watch on aotg and rtm still acceptable.. hehehehe
many options this time.

another one for u if u need!

https://hd-streamz.en.uptodown.com/android
AVFAN
post Jun 26 2018, 06:47 PM

24,452 posts

as a summary for those still looking for good wc russia2018 live streams.

all of below work on Q10pro:

astrogo
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tro.astro&hl=en

rtm mobile
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tm.mobile&hl=en

hdstreams
https://hd-streamz.en.uptodown.com/android

navixsports
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....navixsport.app

acstream media app + reddit soccerstreams:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...acestream.media
https://www.reddit.com/r/soccerstreams/

livenettv 4.6
https://www.livenettv.to/

redbox 1.2
https://www.redboxtv.net/

freeflix 3.0.8
https://freeflixhq.org/freeflix-hq-apk/
AVFAN
post Jun 27 2018, 11:02 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(rsrekha121 @ Jun 27 2018, 10:52 AM)
I don't know why, every time I tried to watch sports from this repo, I'm getting openload.co/pair Stream authorization error. I'm using Kodi 17.6 (Krypton) on my Android TV Box device. While searching, found a tutorial to fix https://olpair.com stream authorization here- https://firestickhelp.com/fix-olpair-openload-co-pair-kodi/ but don't know if it works on Android TV or Not...

Any suggestions appreciated...
that repo or addon is from >1yr ago.

many things for/in kodi hv been long obsolete.

what "android tv box" r u using and what specifically r u searching to watch?
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2018, 11:34 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jul 8 2018, 11:24 AM)
think that one was a troll, can ignore.
AVFAN
post Jul 20 2018, 11:07 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(podaa @ Jul 19 2018, 10:34 PM)
Interesting. Im using minix u9 h and its fantastic for astro on the go and other streaming apps like netflix. But when playing yify movie files (bluray quality, from website yts.ag) that are max 1080p i still experience some jitter every now and then, regardless of the media player app im using. Maybe i ll have better experience on himedia.
timely that u posted this.

i am using himedia q10pro but considering buying a minix u9h - for the sake of learning, comparing and see how i can use both to the max.

can u comment about your experience with u9h on:

1. local playback of 1080p or 2160p BMDV folders (those 40-90gb ones, m2ts files) with native moviesplayer, kodi player, mx, vlc or other player?
i mean in terms of ease of use, video quality, and audio capability?

2. smb (samba, windows file sharing) wifi streaming from one storage (e.g. pc) to u9h - is it smooth or jittery for 10, 50, 90 mbps bit rate?

appreciate any comments, thanks.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 20 2018, 11:07 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2018, 12:17 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(podaa @ Jul 21 2018, 11:33 PM)
Im not familliar with those format. Normally yify mp4 format movies would do it for me, and they were flawless on my ps4, i may even say unchallenged. I experienced very slight jitter on my u9h, however those are on mxplayer as i really love the features of the app. I havent tried on native moviesplayer as suggested by Nicety. Will try and let u know.

Those formats u mentioned, where do i get them. Are they available on torrent?
Ok.

Mp4, mkv are popular but rather simple rips, easily played by common player apps like mx and vlc.

Bdmv is full bluray hevc in m2ts format with hd audio, atmos or dtsx; u can search torrent sites for them.

There arent many boxes that can play them directly; even less that can do full menu.

Himedia q10pro native can do that with native player... was wondering if minix u9h can do that too, and with what player.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 22 2018, 12:39 AM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:34 AM