9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K

AVFAN
post Dec 1 2017, 06:33 PM

24,452 posts

i hv tried this freeflix for a few days now.

it is an alternative to terrarium.

and it has an m3u section:

.. the app updates the m3u lists every 1-2 days.
.. it has an import m3u option where u can use yr own m3u list.

while m3u is "sexy" and does give some great live streams incl hd, they dun live long - need new ones frequently.

try it, u may like it.

https://freeflixhq.com/
AVFAN
post Dec 18 2017, 02:14 AM

24,452 posts

tested this new app, live nettv.

https://www.livenettvapk.net/

it has hundreds of live tv channels but are mostly SD.

most of the SD ones work fine, HD ones don't work so well.

the SD live sports channels work ok, quality no worse than astrogo.

news, movies... pretty reliable.

for this app, select native android player, no need to download/install other player.

enjoy while it lasts!

AVFAN
post Jan 4 2018, 09:45 AM

24,452 posts

i just tested my improved network on q10pro...

.. 100mbps
.. 5ghz wifi
.. 50 ft

can stream from pc to q10pro-avr-tv via samba (media center, LAN) smoothly.

even a 90gb 2.5hr 4k ddtruehd BDMV.

and with full BD menu! rclxms.gif

couldn't do that with 50mbps and/or 2.4ghz.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 4 2018, 09:46 AM
AVFAN
post Jan 5 2018, 01:26 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jan 4 2018, 11:13 PM)
thumbup.gif
just to add...

this 100mbps is fabulous, Q10pro works really well with this speed!

.. samba streaming the largest files.
.. youtube 4k version - all 4k 60fps plays smoothly.
.. kodi quasar becomes a breeze.
.. live tv apps in general stream better.

any q10pro user hesitating to upgrade to 100mbps, don't! biggrin.gif

AVFAN
post Jan 26 2018, 02:48 AM

24,452 posts

youtube...

this version 2.02.08 works very well with q10pro - 4k, uhd, hdr, 60fps... all will play nicely... if u hv the speed and 4k tv.

it is an androidtv version with voice search funtion.

can't disable it but u can deny audio recording to get to the keyboard to search.

use the arm version.
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/yo...-02-08-release/
AVFAN
post Feb 5 2018, 09:25 PM

24,452 posts

just like to share this exp...

if yr 3.5" portable hdd fails, pry it open and take out the drive.

chances are the sata bridge card failed, can save it in 2 ways:

.. plug it into q10pro, it will work if it is only the bridge card that failed.

.. buy a docking station.. i bought below today at rm125... good for 3.5" and 2.5".
save the drive!!

i was told by the sales guy that this will only work for older portable hdds with the sata bridge card as an individual component.
new portable hdds, the circuit is integrated - a design to fail n make u buy new!! ranting.gif
better buy 3.5" sata drives with docking station to get more reliability!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 5 2018, 09:37 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 22 2018, 03:37 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Feb 22 2018, 11:57 AM)
Whr to get 2.0.08 firmware version ?
boy, u did not see the link given?! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 22 2018, 03:59 PM

24,452 posts

just to acknowledge nicety's latest apk additions to his onedrive.

i thought i lost MOLI...

but the new one in onedrive is fine, working good again, thanks!
AVFAN
post Feb 22 2018, 09:23 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Feb 22 2018, 09:02 PM)
This is Q 10Pro latest firmware....? rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
u read "youutbe", right?!!

firmware 2.0.8... i hv no idea.
AVFAN
post Feb 22 2018, 09:34 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Feb 22 2018, 09:27 PM)
I just bought the new player, wants to know which is latest firmware?

Is it this : HMD-2.0.7 2018-01-12.113104

unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
yes.

stay with it if u hv no problems.

but i reverted to 2.0.6.

207 had a problem with some of the subtitles of my older videos.

i await 208 - a fix for this subs issue as well as a problem with the virtual keyboard - hangs sometimes.
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2018, 12:56 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Mar 22 2018, 11:54 PM)
Q10 Pro has the  HDD enclosure where U9H do not have, however U9H has higher compatibility with Android apps such as Astro GO, Hypptv and Kodi. Minix is Kodi official sponsor, it has very high compatibility with Kodi.
https://kodi.tv/sponsors

In addition, Minix has English forum to support customers.
http://www.minixforum.com/
just like to add...

the HDD slot is very useful for those who use utorrent and/or kodi quasar.

it's a pity himedia cannot do astrogo as astrogo now has improved a lot in picture quality - many channels are now in HD.

himedia q10pro futeko forum is helpful too:
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?board=14.0

nicety, have u had the chance to compare picture quality between q10pro and u9h?

with same video, same TV?

i read many comments but without clarity - some say q10pro with imprex2 is slightly better; others say u9h with kodi player about the same..?

AVFAN
post Mar 23 2018, 01:09 PM

24,452 posts

Q10pro... a tip for those using kodi quasar with path set to internal HDD...

kodi quasar on q10pro can only deliver DD and DD+ audio, can't do dts and higher.

if quasar is your thing, try utorrent app from playstore.

u can select link magnet and play direct with this app; like quasar, no need to wait for completion.

the good news is with native player or MXpro player, u can get dts, dtshdma, ddtruehd audio as well.

and get online subs too.

of course, above is assuming u have good speed and yr hdd has sufficient storage.

100mbps, can do 10-20gb files, nice!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 23 2018, 01:18 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2018, 05:56 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Mar 23 2018, 03:49 PM)
nicety, Astro GO, Hypptv is apps i would like to use on TV box, this is suppose to replace my hypp TVbox.
As for Kodi, both U(H and Q10pro will also be supported right? the only thing is U9H being Minix have proper support forum on Kodi.
Q10pro cannot use Astro GO, Hypptv?

besides, how about those 4k video codec, HEVC, HDR, 10bit colour, both devices perform the same?
audio codec is the same right?

*3.5" HDD enclosure is a welcoming feature.
AVFAN, thanks for pointing out http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?board=14.0
astrogo and unifi playtv (hypptv e'where) do not work on q10pro; iflix does.

kodi works fine but kodi... been using for >6 years, about to junk it.

becos of legal issues, no more great addons, only simple stuff... there are much better apps for what kodi addons currently offer.

for local playback, q10pro is superb - will play almost all files, all types, no worries for this.

if u r into full bluray's, u get full BD menus too.

with great video and audio output quality.

AVFAN
post Mar 29 2018, 12:18 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 29 2018, 11:25 AM)
AVFAN, some mkv files come with better audio which are DTS or DTS-HD...etc, so which player should use if playback from internal HDD? Just use the build-in apps will do?
himedia native player is excellent.

Plays all formats... Video n audio, subs, 4k, bluray, bdmv, iso.....

10gb, 40gb, 70gb....
AVFAN
post Mar 30 2018, 03:10 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(howie @ Mar 29 2018, 05:33 PM)
Happy with the purchased.Great all format player.Replaced my aged Dune media player👍nicety is very efficient and provide good after sales service.
QUOTE(nicety @ Mar 29 2018, 07:58 PM)
Thanks bro. Most of the ex-Dune buyer will appreciated Himedia because you know where is the value of player. Pls share with more friends.
talking about that, i wud think anyone who has used an old media player before will find q10pro very likeable.

my past experience with several years of ac ryan pohd is no different.

for local playback, video and audio performance, i give it an A+.

it also does online streams very well.

i've been playing with a couple of apps all night... biggrin.gif

100mbps + utorrent pro + mx pro + brave (or any incognito) browser is lethal!

will not need kodi, terrarium and the likes anymore! rclxms.gif

AVFAN
post Apr 2 2018, 09:50 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(cfwing @ Apr 2 2018, 09:18 AM)
Hi nicety contacted u b4 now ready to 'invest'. Quick question: all my mkvs stored on file server, the Q10 Pro can play the files over LAN 10/100/1000BaseT no problem? Thanks

QUOTE(cfwing @ Apr 2 2018, 05:52 PM)
ok got it. Another question, all my mkv audio tracks are either dts and / or dolby digital. This can be relayed via optical output on the Q10 unit to AV receiver for decoding right? Thanks
samba is great.

if u hv the right router and speed, yr dts/dd mkv files are a piece of cake for q10pro via samba wifi! biggrin.gif

u can even do large 4k bdmv hd audio files.

u shud use hdmi for best audio results but if old avr... yes, use coaxial or optical, both will work fine.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 06:24 PM

24,452 posts

try new dns 1.1.1.1

good stuff! thumbup.gif

https://www.theverge.com/2018/4/1/17185732/...service-1-1-1-1
https://www.theregister.co.uk/2018/04/03/cl...re_dns_privacy/
https://cleantechnica.com/2018/04/02/cloudf...ril-fools-joke/
AVFAN
post Apr 4 2018, 08:13 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(TBJ @ Apr 4 2018, 05:35 PM)
if anyone can give me those apk/apps links directly would be truly grateful
if u still dun understand...

what u r looking for... one time payment or free aztro streams - these r illegal, illegitimate.

nobody talks about them in public... becos they are ILLEGAL!!

u can pm the illegal/ahem app sellers.

then, there are some apps that offer alternatives, similar.

these are free but may not last long - that's why they r free.

and there is plenty of it.

most people do not buy boxes just for illegal stuff.

people buy boxes mainly for:

.. own local playback, fabulous video+audio quality.
.. free apps... all kinds, various quality, stability, longevity.

AVFAN
post Apr 7 2018, 10:56 AM

24,452 posts

great news, guys... finally!

new firmware 2.0.8 now has improved apps compatibility.

astrogo and unifi playtv now works with q10pro. thumbup.gif

nicety will surely be posting the details later.
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2018, 11:00 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 16 2018, 11:52 PM)
Dear Customers,
Firmware 2.0.8 has been tested and confirmed positive from customers, it is safe to install the firmware now. To avoid reinstall all the apps you can upgrade from Settings -> Upgrade -> local. The minimum requirement of this firmware is 2.0.4, pls ensure your current firmware is 204 and above before the upgrade. Pls find below change log:
been using this 2.0.8 firmware for 2 weeks now.

it's good, best one to date.

nicety, any idea if there is a new model in the pipeline?

q10pro now is able to do some of the most impt and best things:

.. full bluray menu
.. kodi dd/dd+ audio passthru
.. compatibility with astrogo/playtv

the only things on the "wishlist" would be netflix 4k/hd and dolby vision which are unlikely due to licensing issues.

actually wondering what other new features and improvement may come with next gen android (8) boxes...?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0962sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:19 AM