○ Galaxy Nexus V23 ○, The Nexus lineage

lee82gx
post May 13 2013, 11:00 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Hello peeps

I just bought a used GNEX and you guys are talking about quiting haha..its actually a very good phone compared to my older gen HW and SW.

Just worried the power button might not last so long.
lee82gx
post May 13 2013, 04:42 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Thanks to ur suggestions I just installed PGM. Incredible function!

Now I wanna ask using stock ROM (4.2.2 deodex) what is the best way to get battery in percentage?
lee82gx
post May 13 2013, 10:33 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

guys guys flashing and cwm is nothing new to me, I just prefer stock rom and kernel thats all whenever possible. I am a magnet for tweaking disasters.

just tried both these and end up with some kind of system.ui errors thats stuck. the whole top status bar disappeared.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1738335

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1742407

had to restore etc. So thats why I'm asking is there a better way for this and to get power toggles.

lee82gx
post May 13 2013, 11:03 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Any recommendations for a lite clean fast smooth rom? preferably easily reversible by my nandroid image in case i dont like it
lee82gx
post May 14 2013, 01:40 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

i may be suffering severe brainfart but going to AOKP milestone from my stock 4.2.2 will effectively be a factory reset right? IE all apps and widgets and settings will be gone?

TIBU the best way?
lee82gx
post May 14 2013, 11:01 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

idk but from my two encounters with Xperia TX and S running latest stuff, the lag is quite obvious. Even compared to my Galaxy S on Gingerbread...I can't see the butter effect. Have not touched the bleeding edge ZZZZsssss

Of course I have an I-device and WP7.5 device so I'm well versed in smoothness lol.

to be honest TWui is not really bad at all, just haters gonna hate.
lee82gx
post May 15 2013, 04:22 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

My experience with Hong Kong eBay is between 2weeks n 1.5mths usually after 1 mth u can complain kaw kaw liao for refund.
lee82gx
post May 16 2013, 09:05 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

its not really a Nexus with expandable memory per se....Any guarantees for 3 rounds of updates by Google? (sorry I didn't follow anything live).
lee82gx
post May 16 2013, 10:25 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

hands up if you think JB is already awesome...

I lived with GB for 2 years I can easily live with JB for another 1 lol.
lee82gx
post May 18 2013, 09:38 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I just bought a sun u battery now going thru cycles. 2nd cycle can reach 2:50 on screen time.

On another note I'm so glad finally using non stock kernel thru AOKP.. Finally manage to tune the display to my preferred LCD like colour temps lol
lee82gx
post May 18 2013, 08:39 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 18 2013, 08:19 PM)
i only rooted my phone, and update to 4.2.2..
didnt change any other than that..
basically using stock..
previously everything was fine..
it just happen suddenly like a week ago..
Reboot have any effect?
There is likely an app taking heavy resource in the background
lee82gx
post May 21 2013, 10:25 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

do you guys use the stock camera.apk / app? I like the speed of it but really hate the ball / focus thing and mostly I hate that when you rotate the phone it seriously blanks out for 3 seconds...

Can we lock the controls so that it doesn't rotate with the phone? I have tried Camera 360 and camera zoom FX but both do not give proper exposure...
lee82gx
post May 21 2013, 01:49 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I'm about to flash Lean 6.6, first time dabbling in kernels... May I know how to backup my AOKP stock kernel just in case?
lee82gx
post May 22 2013, 09:30 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 22 2013, 03:10 PM)
anyway my colleague ready to pay for the screen repair or subsidi if i change a new phone..

another bad news for me..
hsemate call, said 1 fella drive motor crash into my saga outside my hse..
headlight cracked, foglight gone..[attachmentid=3451232]
Very bad bay...sad for u bro.

http://www.ipmart.com/main/product/Origina...php?prod=345288

Seems like the display is really expensively fused with the glass...

If you're in Penang area I can offer free service for you. But at RM400 bucks its just not worth it.

Or u can look for faulty phones
lee82gx
post May 23 2013, 02:16 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

in 4.2.2, with wifi on and minimal background apps (just whatsapp) how many hours do you think your Nexus can last?

I'm getting -2 to -4% per hour drain which is quite a bummer.

without wifi of course it can be -0.5% /hr which is nice.
lee82gx
post May 23 2013, 02:41 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 23 2013, 02:36 PM)
3 hour - 3 hour 30 minutes for me.
lol, i mean on standby (screen off).
lee82gx
post May 28 2013, 10:12 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

any final words on Fancy Kernel battery life?
lee82gx
post May 29 2013, 10:32 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

just tried Vanir + Fancy for like 12hours...sorry guys but yucks...stutters like hell in multi tasking
lee82gx
post May 29 2013, 10:42 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I think I'm finally getting married to AOKP (MR1) and Fancy Kernel R28 and Nova Prime.

I just managed to surprise my wife who is using Windows Phone lol.

By the way I stumbled upon this:
https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=40961

and magically increased the free ram from 200mb to 260mb (in my case)
lee82gx
post May 29 2013, 11:09 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

most up to date custom roms have updated the heapsize thing..just mine is not

I read somewhere TI Omap reserves 300mb of ram for its function. Not sure maybe can check with other phones like Motorola Atrix 2 etc.

0.0493sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:52 PM