○ Galaxy Nexus V23 ○, The Nexus lineage

lee82gx
post Jun 21 2013, 05:19 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(b.u.m @ Jun 21 2013, 05:13 PM)
Can't do anything..Once I connect the data cable to my phone,it will automatically turn off & wont turn back on again..Even the computer also can't detect my phone.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Suspect hardware issue, probably some sort of shorting at power lines.(this is my engineering judgement, not a flash addict forummer).

If you have a multimeter, T4-5-6 screws, tools and soldering iron I can send you the repair manual to try and trouble shoot.
lee82gx
post Jun 25 2013, 01:36 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

just molested my team mate's Xperia Z - zomg horrible lags everywhere. I no fanboy or Samseng or Epal but Suny can really bungkus liao.
lee82gx
post Jun 26 2013, 10:40 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 25 2013, 08:15 PM)
Hey guys was wondering why's my nexus battery life so bad?

Left home at 7am for college with full charge, by 3pm it's already 10% o.o

It is rooted and recently reset because I got this unit from my friend
2hrs of SOT seems about right. Maybe with some greenify and stuff you can get a bit more. Like others said you're battery may not be at brand new capacity.

Next up, check your standby time to reach maybe 24 hrs, if that is achieved its about right again.
lee82gx
post Jun 26 2013, 09:19 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

One thing I'm still unhappy with twrp is that when downgrading from 4.2 to 4.1 it just doesn't want to change default backup directory or even allow a manual change.
lee82gx
post Jul 10 2013, 10:17 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

lol thanks to you guys for alerting the navigation thing...its about damn time. gonna try it vs waze tomorrow
lee82gx
post Jul 11 2013, 10:40 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Not sure it was because of the cloudy weather today but google drive lost signal in the open road / sky this morning a few times for me. Never happened with waze or Papago before. Will try again today. Btw I'm on 6.1.4
lee82gx
post Jul 16 2013, 10:32 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

No matter what my next phone must be 48 hr for my own usage. Currently my nexus giving 24 hrs only...so by extrapolation that'll be 3500mah battery for a sub 5 in screen hahaha.tired of monitoring the battery stat and holding back on surfing...
Don't get me started on a power bank...
lee82gx
post Jul 17 2013, 11:34 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

if u guys charging with power bank with phone on, then itll need extra juice too.

anyway its not my style to carry another piece of 200g gear and heaven forsake another cable. no bags just pocket.
lee82gx
post Jul 25 2013, 11:22 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

does the 4.3 stock camera app freeze / lag / lockup when rotating the phone (with auto rotate)?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0491sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:57 PM