○ Galaxy Nexus V23 ○, The Nexus lineage

lee82gx
post May 30 2013, 10:06 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

to be honest as an end user I couldn't care less WHERE its built. And I work in the same industry as Moto so I know the companies think the same way. Its just marketing hyperbole. Could be 2000 employees packing the phones into boxes for all we know. All made in Texas = Made in Mexico by Mexicans

But I DO like most Moto hardware and its a damn shame the HD series and RAZR M is not being sold in Malaysia...I would really consider the M. (It was launched in Malaysia but so far not sold)
lee82gx
post Jun 1 2013, 02:58 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Sadly I got divorced with Fancy r28...there is just something wrong with it in idle. Back to Lean 6.4 and getting back my 2 day + battery life with minimal use and no wifi
lee82gx
post Jun 5 2013, 09:46 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Jun 4 2013, 08:39 PM)
Lol it's just the same Rasbean but build using my laptop  laugh.gif

Gonna test linaro version after this.

pst: i'm  using maxis bb + free wifi  sweat.gif
Really want to know if the linaro version results in a faster phone. (not a faster compile tongue.gif)
lee82gx
post Jun 6 2013, 09:38 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I just made the step back to 4.1.2 (AOKP Milestone 1) and DAYUMM thats what I call speed.

Its really a pain in the ass switching back the folders and I really need help regarding TWRP:
It just plainly looks for the data/media/0/twrp folder even though I delete it. My target should be just data/media/twrp but I don't know how to set it or change TWRP to go there.

You guys are making me regret getting the Sun U battery...that polar bear really strong.
lee82gx
post Jun 6 2013, 11:45 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 6 2013, 11:40 AM)
cerberus restarted my phone =.=
now my uptime restarted doh.gif
nearly reach 400.00.00
dude saw ur running 4.1.2 with lean kernel...may i know which version supports PGM?

FYI my PGM 1.16 does not work with Lean 4.7 - just reboots.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Jun 6 2013, 11:51 AM
lee82gx
post Jun 6 2013, 03:47 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 6 2013, 11:57 AM)
useing 4.1.2 pure stock with modded nav bar only.
no lean no recovery cwm no nothing.
Polar bearrr!!!!
oops not the battery... whistling.gif
sent cerburus an email ardy. awaiting response~
Thanks anyway I am running Lean 4.6 with success. No recovery for me = no underwear....

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 6 2013, 12:02 PM)
Yea. I also first time install this apps. So no more show trial.
But my email notification says my cerberus account expires in 13 June 2013 --- I guess the app stays installed and works, just you can't do anything thru the website?
lee82gx
post Jun 6 2013, 04:31 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 6 2013, 04:27 PM)
First email is say u will expired by that date. U dun have the 2nd email? Say that Ur account activated one.
you are right..i didn't notice that !
lee82gx
post Jun 6 2013, 04:59 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 6 2013, 04:52 PM)
You should install AppGratis. I've already installed a couple of Full version apps free thanks to AppGratis
laugh.gif You can't do anything through the website?

Give me your ID/Password see how I rip your data off and pin point your location biggrin.gif
Just kidding.
Btw... New feature found in Lockscreen Settings on Bigfoot 2.0.8. I think the dev merged it from AOKP.

GlowPad Torch. Switch the screen on, hold at the center of the unlock ring and the camera LED will light up. Cool idea!
oi..i meant after the thing expires la...just tried to do some remote commands but looks like it will never work without wifi?

lets say worst case situation : Perp got my phone, switch sim card that does not have data enabled and is not in a free wifi location - So I get alerted to the new number. Send a new sms command to get location?
lee82gx
post Jun 7 2013, 02:01 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 7 2013, 12:47 PM)
come come 4.1.2

ppl say 4.2.2 slow . i think roughly same , as i now at 4.1.2
QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 7 2013, 01:16 PM)
Notice one thg on stock, GPS not working, it won't search the satellite, it's not blinking.
I can really feel a difference between 4.2 and 4.1. About the GPS thing, first lock from fresh flash will really take time. Maybe even 2-3 minutes without a-gps / data.
lee82gx
post Jun 8 2013, 02:31 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I found the cheapest original 1750mah at eBay at rm36 shipped...anyone knows cheaper?
lee82gx
post Jun 10 2013, 12:50 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 10 2013, 10:12 AM)
IP mart ship Galaxy Nexus battery from china, how true is that? Lolz. Original stated there but the price is too cheap.

http://www.ipmart.com/main/product/Origina...php?prod=363299

http://www.ipmart.com/main/product/Battery...php?prod=342460
Beware the cheaper one is actually 2000mah which needs the battery door (not supplied)
lee82gx
post Jun 11 2013, 09:48 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Hi guys need a recommendation for a SMS app with group SMS AND quick reply in the notification pull down drawer. Is there such a thing?
lee82gx
post Jun 13 2013, 09:44 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I've been using the Trinity kernel for 4.1.2 with great results.
lee82gx
post Jun 13 2013, 11:10 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 13 2013, 10:42 AM)
Now me on everything stock, will get when it release.  rolleyes.gif
dont hold your breath...Oct target lol even IOS 7 also come out by then
lee82gx
post Jun 17 2013, 02:39 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

i just dropped RM20 on ebay for a keychain power bank thingy...its even supposed to smell good lol.

Will see how this one goes.
lee82gx
post Jun 18 2013, 11:05 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Just wanna ask you guys on 3G syncing all the time (just gmail and whatsapp) how much standby time can you get?

I mean with screen off, in %/hr.
lee82gx
post Jun 19 2013, 01:59 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Last time I tried Liquid + Fancy, the navigation buttons lag like hell. (back and home buttons) will lag for 1 second / 2-3 taps before working.
lee82gx
post Jun 20 2013, 02:47 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 18 2013, 11:16 AM)
most of the time 1-2%/hr with 3G syncing all push items ...

with wifi around 1%/hr

* provided you dont move your phone , when moving phone around it will need more power due to radio searching
QUOTE(ooikl @ Jun 18 2013, 01:25 PM)
0.7~0.8%/hr with Edge network, and subject to how many mail you receive.

the stat above is during my sleep hour of 7 ~ 8 hours, with around 6~10 incoming mail received when i wake up.
Thanks for your replies...What do you think about my current usage with 3g:

120 minutes screen on time.
1hr browsing.
40mins of calls.
200 whatsapp messages in and out.
Signal 70% 3G, good, 30% 2G, medium to poor
Either wifi or 3g constantly ON.

I getting about 30hrs of usage.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Jun 20 2013, 02:50 PM
lee82gx
post Jun 21 2013, 03:05 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(b.u.m @ Jun 21 2013, 02:49 PM)
Bro..I'll screenshot the page for u later,bro coz Im currently outside & the phone I left it at my home..Ive already fully turn off & press & hold all the buttons..I do see the screen but when I release all the buttons,it really directly turn off..Im quite noob in this android things coz previously was using IOS..The phone condition is tip-top except this Sleep Of Death problem..
What about battery no charge? Can you try to go to bootloader with the charger attached?
lee82gx
post Jun 21 2013, 04:52 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

wah the toolkit got gui nice nice liao ah...my version still command line prompts only haha.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0621sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:04 PM