125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V23 ○, The Nexus lineage

vernon91
post May 31 2013, 09:05 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 31 2013, 08:48 AM)
really.. shocking.gif mine with r28 sleep like a baby...but change to kubo..coz not so smooth when pair with carbon..
i think i will test it for 1 more day agn...

coz i check the phone is in deep sleep....but donno why lost so many battery

QUOTE(kuance @ May 31 2013, 09:01 AM)
i realise the same thing... i think there is some bug with r28.... because r26test2 is so awesome.. XD
i also noticed Fancy kernel, its very hard to connect to internet (data) after switching to 3g from 2g or vice versa...it takes more than 3 min to connect.. sweat.gif

usually within 10 sec or slightly more to connect
nickcct
post May 31 2013, 09:08 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 31 2013, 09:05 AM)

i also noticed Fancy kernel, its very hard to connect to internet (data) after switching to 3g from 2g or vice versa...it takes more than 3 min to connect..  sweat.gif

Better battery stat nothing?
haziqmck7
post May 31 2013, 09:09 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 31 2013, 09:05 AM)

i also noticed Fancy kernel, its very hard to connect to internet (data) after switching to 3g from 2g or vice versa...it takes more than 3 min to connect..  sweat.gif

i think a new test version rs28 test 1 already released...maybe u can try that version.. icon_rolleyes.gif
vernon91
post May 31 2013, 09:17 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ May 31 2013, 09:08 AM)
Better battery stat nothing?
just checked seems to be google services in partial wakelock

This post has been edited by vernon91: May 31 2013, 09:21 AM
kuance
post May 31 2013, 11:59 AM

899 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 31 2013, 09:17 AM)
just checked seems to be google services in partial wakelock

lol... so its your partial wakelock problem from google service... actually phone battery life i dont really care now... as long as standy time is good... i dont charge my phone bedside when i sleep.. tats why standby is important for me...

ADDITIONAL: IMHO, PA suck.. hahahaha.. sorry if i offended fan of PA here.. but i try it for 30 min... i am looking for other now... No nav ring... no status bar setting... no nav setting. many feature gone !! O.O am i missing something?? ><
IwanAGP
post May 31 2013, 02:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 31 2013, 08:42 AM)
fancy  r28  doh.gif

i sleep at 12 with 100%

wake up 7.30 left 74% battery  doh.gif
No such problem. On WiFi around 1.4~1.5%/hr, more than Lean but the performance is better than lean. Off WiFi can hit 0.4%/hr.

On WiFi then many KWL and PWL will pop up. But not as much as before after I hibernate FB.
seoulplayerx
post May 31 2013, 04:17 PM

38 posts

im quite new to rooting. just want to ask what rom offering color settings? because my nexus display seems a lil bit washed out. xylon is good but slow in performance.
mikeeeee
post May 31 2013, 05:20 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(seoulplayerx @ May 31 2013, 04:17 PM)
im quite new to rooting. just want to ask what rom offering color settings? because my nexus display seems a lil bit washed out. xylon is good but slow in performance.
color settings is not tied to ROM, its tied to kernel. Once you use a custom kernel that allow color settings, u can set the colors no matter which rom you are using. You can use apps like trickster mod for the settings
kuance
post May 31 2013, 05:28 PM

899 posts

QUOTE(seoulplayerx @ May 31 2013, 04:17 PM)
MOST of the kernel now have colour setting similar to each other.. and the best is... TRICKSTER MOD. you wont go wrong with it.
seoulplayerx
post May 31 2013, 06:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 31 2013, 05:20 PM)
color settings is not tied to ROM, its tied to kernel. Once you use a custom kernel that allow color settings, u can set the colors no matter which rom you are using. You can use apps like trickster mod for the settings
QUOTE(kuance @ May 31 2013, 05:28 PM)
MOST of the kernel now have colour setting similar to each other.. and the best is... TRICKSTER MOD. you wont go wrong with it.
im using franco kernel right now do i have to wipe data before installing trickster?
btw thanks for suggestion, will try it nod.gif
IwanAGP
post May 31 2013, 06:15 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(seoulplayerx @ May 31 2013, 06:12 PM)
im using franco kernel right now do i have to wipe data before installing trickster?
btw thanks for suggestion, will try it nod.gif
Trickster is just an app to control those settings.

Franco Kernel Updater does the same thing too. But it costs a price.

You can't change the colour in Device Options? I never use your ROM so I'm not sure whether such setting is included.

I normally use trickster too.
seoulplayerx
post May 31 2013, 06:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 31 2013, 06:15 PM)
Trickster is just an app to control those settings.

Franco Kernel Updater does the same thing too. But it costs a price.

You can't change the colour in Device Options? I never use your ROM so I'm not sure whether such setting is included.

I normally use trickster too.
just downloaded trickster, finally can change color settings. no my rom dont have it.
may i ask you are on what rom?
IwanAGP
post May 31 2013, 06:36 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(seoulplayerx @ May 31 2013, 06:34 PM)
just downloaded trickster, finally can change color settings. no my rom dont have it.
may i ask you are on what rom?
Orca Project 2.0.7 + Fancy Kernel R28

But the one in device options will only work with certain kernel, not all kernel. Trickster works with all kernel that offers colour tuning.
amduser
post May 31 2013, 06:45 PM

5,542 posts

do you all have problem with wifi signal in your workplace?

my laptop can get full signal in my workplace here, but my gnex is only getting 1 bar, sometime 2 bar, i wonder why hmm.gif

my friend's S2 stock unroot also the same thing
seoulplayerx
post May 31 2013, 07:03 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 31 2013, 06:36 PM)
Orca Project 2.0.7 + Fancy Kernel R28

But the one in device options will only work with certain kernel, not all kernel. Trickster works with all kernel that offers colour tuning.
thanks for your info smile.gif
Ronald_loulan
post May 31 2013, 09:13 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2013, 06:45 PM)

my laptop can get full signal in my workplace here, but my gnex is only getting 1 bar, sometime 2 bar, i wonder why hmm.gif

Laptop wifi have better antenna and more power consumption....
My gnex oso hv slight lower wifi signal compare to my S2....
fcuk90
post May 31 2013, 10:16 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2013, 06:45 PM)

1 bar or 2 bar nvm , it dont always dc when screen off can d doh.gif
mikeeeee
post May 31 2013, 11:55 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Got bored today and flashed PA hahaha

Now typing this in a floating stock browser tongue.gif
amduser
post Jun 1 2013, 01:07 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 31 2013, 10:16 PM)
1 bar or 2 bar nvm , it dont always dc when screen off can d  doh.gif
lol....sometime it the signal bar just turn gray and wont sync my email and fb doh.gif
haziqmck7
post Jun 1 2013, 01:39 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 1 2013, 01:07 AM)
lol....sometime it the signal bar just turn gray and wont sync my email and fb doh.gif
yeah my wifi and signal sumtimes turn grey also... sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0361sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:30 PM