4,549 posts

then i will flash r26 1st then maybe test2,

if r26 itself is good then no nid to try test 2 whistling.gif
nickcct
post May 24 2013, 11:42 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2013, 11:39 AM)
Looking at review, Lean macam very good for battery+performance. Don't want to try? tongue.gif
U mean fancy kernel is it? I using Lean now.
IwanAGP
post May 24 2013, 11:45 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 24 2013, 11:41 AM)

I guess you should flash test 2 instead. Most feedback says test 2. Like no one using the R26 stable version laugh.gif

QUOTE(nickcct @ May 24 2013, 11:42 AM)
U mean fancy kernel is it? I using Lean now.
doh.gif I just edited then you posted this.

I just switched from Lean to Fancy too. Let's see how it does.
kuance
post May 24 2013, 11:46 AM

899 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 24 2013, 11:41 AM)

actually there is some report that test 2 and test 5 is similar... ppl going for test 2 because test 5 still exist DATA DROP... but for now, they already clarify that GSM maguro wont have data drop issue even is test 1,2,3,4,5... so we concern about batt and speed... as for test 5... i not yet try.. but test 2 enuf to satisfy me.. and im happy that they have the HYPER cpu governor to play with... get boring with ondemand and interactive XD

actually the reason we have gnex because we want to flush it like a gila rite?? just have fun...

friendly note:

1.) those who from ak... plz flush old wifi restoration
2.) wipe your cache and dalvik cache to avoid funny issue poping out.
vernon91

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2013, 11:45 AM)
I guess you should flash test 2 instead. Most feedback says test 2. Like no one using the R26 stable version laugh.gif

just flashed r26, nvm la try mah whistling.gif

but it does took very long for 1st boot doh.gif
nickcct

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2013, 11:45 AM)

Let's give feedback after u try that, lazy to do the test now, next week will be my thesis full draft deadline. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nickcct: May 24 2013, 11:51 AM
IwanAGP
post May 24 2013, 11:48 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ May 24 2013, 11:46 AM)
actually there is some report that test 2 and test 5 is similar... ppl going for test 2 because test 5 still exist DATA DROP... but for now, they already clarify that GSM maguro wont have data drop issue even is test 1,2,3,4,5... so we concern about batt and speed... as for test 5... i not yet try.. but test 2 enuf to satisfy me.. and im happy that they have the HYPER cpu governor to play with... get boring with ondemand and interactive XD

actually the reason we have gnex because we want to flush it like a gila rite?? just have fun...

friendly note:

1.) those who from ak... plz flush old wifi restoration
2.) wipe your cache and dalvik cache to avoid funny issue poping out.
I flashed without wiping. nothing funny. Kernel won't have anything funny smile.gif Never had before except AK. Need reflash whole rom just to switch kernel doh.gif

Hyper good? I use stock setting by the dev. Except lowering the max clock speed to 10XX MHz and GPU to 307 MHz. Not much gaming so just use 307 will do.

HTC Trying to eat into blackberry market?

http://www.talkandroid.com/163226-htc-one-...artphone-in-us/

...meets the Federal Information Processing Standard 140-2 certification, offering 256-bit encryption, and level-one government-grade security...

Seriously... 256-bit encryption for a phone laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 24 2013, 11:51 AM
vernon91
post May 24 2013, 11:51 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2013, 11:48 AM)
I flashed without wiping. nothing funny. Kernel won't have anything funny  smile.gif Never had before except AK. Need reflash whole rom just to switch kernel doh.gif

Hyper good? I use stock setting by the dev. Except lowering the max clock speed to 10XX MHz and GPU to 307 MHz. Not much gaming so just use 307 will do.
HTC Trying to eat into blackberry market?

http://www.talkandroid.com/163226-htc-one-...artphone-in-us/

...meets the Federal Information Processing Standard 140-2 certification, offering 256-bit encryption, and level-one government-grade security...

Seriously... 256-bit encryption for a phone laugh.gif
same here lolz, i changed that 2 and color setting

the kernel available setting its pretty much similar to AK kernel...

will give it a try for a day or more

This post has been edited by vernon91: May 24 2013, 11:52 AM
kuance
post May 24 2013, 11:55 AM

899 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 24 2013, 11:46 AM)
just flashed r26, nvm la try mah  whistling.gif

but it does took very long for 1st boot doh.gif
but the long first boot give me a securing feel..hahaha
vernon91
post May 24 2013, 12:00 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ May 24 2013, 11:55 AM)
long first boot mean higher chance of problem for me wink.gif
IwanAGP
post May 24 2013, 12:00 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ May 24 2013, 11:55 AM)
Long? It's just my normal boot up time. The power of 220 user+system apps tongue.gif
vernon91
post May 24 2013, 12:01 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2013, 12:00 PM)
Long? It's just my normal boot up time. The power of 220 user+system apps tongue.gif
a bit longer than usual boot up for kernel flash
IwanAGP
post May 24 2013, 12:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 24 2013, 12:01 PM)
a bit longer than usual boot up for kernel flash
Didn't notice it. My bootup have been extremely slow since N months back tongue.gif

Btw... I should slow down my posting. I'm top in post count for this thread, double of the runner up (bugbear)
vernon91
post May 24 2013, 12:08 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2013, 12:05 PM)
Didn't notice it. My bootup have been extremely slow since N months back tongue.gif

Btw... I should slow down my posting. I'm top in post count for this thread, double of the runner up (bugbear)
u posted too much whistling.gif

now 5.1k for your own post count rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: May 24 2013, 12:09 PM
nickcct
post May 24 2013, 12:11 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2013, 12:05 PM)

Time to cutting off of ur apps. biggrin.gif
rifles
post May 24 2013, 12:11 PM

2,284 posts

Anyone trying XenonHD with lean kernel???It seems like hanging alot with my phone..Not sure is kernel or firmware itself.
kuance
post May 24 2013, 12:16 PM

899 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ May 24 2013, 12:11 PM)
Anyone trying XenonHD with lean kernel???It seems like hanging alot with my phone..Not sure is kernel or firmware itself.
LOL... xenon HD. i think i almost forgot the existence of this rom...go for vanir, or at least liquidsmooth which pairing with fancy is godly.
rifles
post May 24 2013, 12:18 PM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ May 24 2013, 12:16 PM)
LOL... xenon HD. i think i almost forgot the existence of this rom...go for vanir, or at least liquidsmooth which pairing with fancy is godly.
Aww...Need to backup again for next flashing...
haziqmck7
post May 24 2013, 12:20 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ May 24 2013, 12:16 PM)
what version of vanir u use rite now..do they update regularly like axiom...
bugb34r
post May 24 2013, 01:11 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

Wow. Everyone started to switch to FancyKernel. Good choice. rclxms.gif

I'm on test 5. My phone sleep like a baby. 90% battery left. 16+ hour standby time with Polarcell. This is great. thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:15 AM