8 business days.  blush.gif
Hope so rclxms.gif

Now just flashed Lean Kernel 6.6 on stock Android 4.2.2 blush.gif
djlah
post May 19 2013, 03:59 PM

7,723 posts

http://goo.gl/5wl8z

the last paragraph, what's you guys think?
vernon91
post May 19 2013, 04:08 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 19 2013, 03:59 PM)

i don think so,

Nexus will always there, but we might see more stock android phone out thr just like the S4 announced during Google I/O
bugb34r
post May 19 2013, 04:28 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

The guy must be joking, right? whistling.gif
IwanAGP
post May 19 2013, 04:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

It's possible. But google got Motorola now to manufacture their own phone. Let's see how Google decide the future of android ecosystem. I don't mind what phone it is as long as it got updates from Google. Agree? nod.gif
bugb34r
post May 19 2013, 04:52 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 19 2013, 04:45 PM)
It's possible. But google got Motorola now to manufacture their own phone. Let's see how Google decide the future of android ecosystem. I don't mind what phone it is as long as it got updates from Google. Agree?  nod.gif
Well said. Screw other bloatware phones. mad.gif
djlah
post May 19 2013, 05:00 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 19 2013, 04:08 PM)
i don think so,

Nexus will always there, but we might see more stock android phone out thr just like the S4 announced during Google I/O
for me, Google choose S4 just because the number of device are most impact to android ecosystem, so Google can make sure latest version in majority of entire active devices.

nexus should be never be kill, because if Samsung mass production improve for exynoss in future, then no more Qualcomm model.
IwanAGP
post May 19 2013, 05:01 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ May 19 2013, 04:52 PM)
Well said. Screw other bloatware phones.  mad.gif
Got to admit that S4/One/Padfone Infinity got really great hardware. The problem will be the price. Since it's manufactured and sold by respective manufacturer, it ain't going to be as cheap as Nexus devices. S4 Pro for 1650. I doubt any other manufacturer sell at that price now (besides LG Optimus G). Xperia ZL retail pun 17XX (or 1899?)

Not to consider the street price which is much lower for Nexus 4. It's cheaper even outside those Google countries with Play. Erm... Applies only for Nexus 7 onwards. Galaxy Nexus is hell expensive at launch, same level with all flagship from all brands.

Maybe it wasn't bad for Google to go this path. Just that... Those who want to buy those phone cheap won't get it at launch. Will wait a year before getting it since the price after 1 year normally is just half of that at launch.

Galaxy Nexus half-ed the launch price in just 6~7 months time (awesome laugh.gif)
IwanAGP
post May 19 2013, 05:06 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 19 2013, 05:00 PM)
for me, Google choose S4 just because the number of device are most impact to android ecosystem, so Google can make sure latest version in majority of entire active devices.

nexus should be never be kill, because if Samsung mass production improve for exynoss in future, then no more Qualcomm model.
It's very hard for this to happen.

For this to happen... Samsung either have to invest more in fab plants to fab moreeeeee Exynos chipset OR not to fab for Apple (big customerrr!!!).

Also... Samsung have much less patent/license for most of the technology that Qualcomm is holding. Qualcomm has gone through a very long journey in the communication field and later making them into integrated chipset. It's very hard for Samsung to keep up unless Samsung take over Qualcomm which is very very impossible.

It's amazing to see how Qualcomm can be one of the top semiconductor company that owns NO FAB PLANT. Everything "SUB" to other company (Foundry) to fab. Apa pun boleh SUB (just like Malaysia) laugh.gif
LiMi
post May 19 2013, 06:08 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 19 2013, 05:06 PM)
It's very hard for this to happen.

For this to happen... Samsung either have to invest more in fab plants to fab moreeeeee Exynos chipset OR not to fab for Apple (big customerrr!!!).

Also... Samsung have much less patent/license for most of the technology that Qualcomm is holding. Qualcomm has gone through a very long journey in the communication field and later making them into integrated chipset. It's very hard for Samsung to keep up unless Samsung take over Qualcomm which is very very impossible.

It's amazing to see how Qualcomm can be one of the top semiconductor company that owns NO FAB PLANT. Everything "SUB" to other company (Foundry) to fab. Apa pun boleh SUB (just like Malaysia) laugh.gif
it's a knowledge based economy now, after all icon_idea.gif
monocle
post May 19 2013, 11:23 PM

2,645 posts

don't think so..
I think i read somewhere the next Nexus will be LG again..
DJFoo000
post May 19 2013, 11:36 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

lol Android Authority is not known for their editorials being insightful, are they? I've always asked my friends not to read AA.

If you guys got follow Google I/O's sessions, there's one fireside chat, sorta like a Q&A session. Basically the idea behind the Nexuses is Google taking a lead in setting an example for how to implement Android on a piece of new hardware (the N10 was an example of Android on a new SOC architecture, ARM Cortex-A15). OEMs then use this reference design (aka Nexus devices) and adapt it to their platform. Say Android 4.2 arrives. Google shows how it's done to get it from code to hardware. OEMs then refer to it for their products.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: May 19 2013, 11:38 PM
springfall
post May 19 2013, 11:49 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 20 2013, 01:36 AM)
lol Android Authority is not known for their editorials being insightful, are they? I've always asked my friends not to read AA.

If you guys got follow Google I/O's sessions, there's one fireside chat, sorta like a Q&A session. Basically the idea behind the Nexuses is Google taking a lead in setting an example for how to implement Android on a piece of new hardware (the N10 was an example of Android on a new SOC architecture, ARM Cortex-A15). OEMs then use this reference design (aka Nexus devices) and adapt it to their platform. Say Android 4.2 arrives. Google shows how it's done to get it from code to hardware. OEMs then refer to it for their products.
thumbup.gif
long time no see u here wave.gif
futurevision_ben
post May 19 2013, 11:55 PM

126 posts

Hi guys, my Gnex recently is quite problematic.

-After a call ended, sometimes it will just stucked there, black screen, nothing appear/ no response even i press power/ volume buttons, either need to wait for few minutes until it comes on screen again or I pull out battery to restart.

-My Gnex will randomly auto-restart by itself

(My Gnex is running JB 4.2.2 yakju version)

Anyone can enlighten me? Is it software or hardware problem?

Thanks alot biggrin.gif
springfall
post May 20 2013, 12:08 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(futurevision_ben @ May 20 2013, 01:55 AM)
Hi guys, my Gnex recently is quite problematic.

-After a call ended, sometimes it will just stucked there, black screen, nothing appear/ no response even i press power/ volume buttons, either need to wait for few minutes until it comes on screen again or I pull out battery to restart.

-My Gnex will randomly auto-restart by itself

(My Gnex is running JB 4.2.2 yakju version)

Anyone can enlighten me? Is it software or hardware problem?

Thanks alot biggrin.gif
any weird apps installed
or any apps that will interfere with calls n messaging?
viber is a headache to me.

or maybe ur system sot..
very highly unlikely, im using pure stock also.
futurevision_ben
post May 20 2013, 12:29 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 20 2013, 12:08 AM)
any weird apps installed
or any apps that will interfere with calls n messaging?
viber is a headache to me.

or maybe ur system sot..
very highly unlikely, im using pure stock also.
After a call it stucked there, the talk time still counting, credit still running, just black screen and no respone, really made me furious mad.gif

I dont think it caused by apps, i factory reset before, still the same

Just now I abit frustrated already haha, direct flash new stock takju rom, wipe out all data, will further observe how it goes.

If system sot will it get fix? This is an AP set from Brandstar, wondering will Brandstar fix it for me? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by futurevision_ben: May 20 2013, 12:30 AM
springfall
post May 20 2013, 12:32 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(futurevision_ben @ May 20 2013, 02:29 AM)
After a call it stucked there, the talk time still counting, credit still running, just black screen and no respone, really made me furious  mad.gif

I dont think it caused by apps, i factory reset before, still the same

Just now I abit frustrated already haha, direct flash new stock takju rom, wipe out all data, will further observe how it goes.

If system sot will it get fix? This is an AP set from Brandstar, wondering will Brandstar fix it for me?  hmm.gif
u flashed, unless u leng lui, bring phone look innocent. then i think they are horrible and dun wan change.
they will also blame u messed up the system.

worse come to worse flash back 4.1.2, the most stable of all IMO.
futurevision_ben
post May 20 2013, 12:38 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 20 2013, 12:32 AM)
u flashed, unless u leng lui, bring phone look innocent. then i think they are horrible and dun wan change.
they will also blame u messed up the system.

worse come to worse flash back 4.1.2, the most stable of all IMO.
4.1.2 (JZO54K) ya? ok i will flash it now

thanks for replies bro, really rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:59 AM