124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 08:32 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

guys i got hardware problem

my power button seems soft / stuck now... there's no discernible click when i press the button.. its as if someone replaced the button with a pillow.. just a soft depression into the bezel instead of the click click we are all so used to

how how how? which service center is the most powderful and cheap and free to repair my phone in less than an hour?
solsekuin44
post May 15 2013, 08:38 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Looking at Sony Xperia ZR, was wondering when Samsung will have its own waterproof phones. Waterproof Note series will be heavenly! wink.gif
antt00
post May 15 2013, 08:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 15 2013, 08:32 AM)

my power button seems soft / stuck now... there's no discernible click when i press the button.. its as if someone replaced the button with a pillow.. just a soft depression into the bezel instead of the click click we are all so used to

how how how? which service center is the most powderful and cheap and free to repair my phone in less than an hour?
Oohh your power button become soft like your casing. laugh.gif People says the 1U service center is fast. You can try that one.
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 08:49 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 08:47 AM)
Oohh your power button become soft like your casing.  laugh.gif People says the 1U service center is fast. You can try that one.
my casing has a soft texture la.. not soft, joytest punya casing softer because its real rubber LOL... maybe recycled dumdums lalalala

1U dead far away.. by the time i get there, my power button will soften even more hmm.gif
Bpdestiny
post May 15 2013, 08:50 AM

29 posts

hi guys, just bought a note 2 weeks ago..just found out that the volume and power button are loose..mine is something like the video below..is this normal? any note 2 user has the same problem?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pN7NePRaruI
lemond
post May 15 2013, 08:54 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Bpdestiny @ May 15 2013, 08:50 AM)
hi guys, just bought a note 2 weeks ago..just found out that the volume and power button are loose..mine is something like the video below..is this normal? any note 2 user has the same problem?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pN7NePRaruI
Samsung build quality is something to question about, before this my S3 also have the soft longgar2 home button, I've went to Service Center and they say it's normal hmm.gif .. why the hell Samsung dint monitor their product QC?
antt00
post May 15 2013, 09:01 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 15 2013, 08:49 AM)
my casing has a soft texture la.. not soft, joytest punya casing softer because its real rubber LOL... maybe recycled dumdums lalalala

1U dead far away.. by the time i get there, my power button will soften even more  hmm.gif
Since the one at LYP close for reno its either 1U of federal highway one. unsure.gif Or just go buy a new one with LTE la.
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 09:07 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:01 AM)
Since the one at LYP close for reno its either 1U of federal highway one.  unsure.gif Or just go buy a new one with LTE la.
ugh sucks man shakehead.gif

how how how... DIY works?
solsekuin44
post May 15 2013, 09:07 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Amcorp Mall service center?
antt00
post May 15 2013, 09:10 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 15 2013, 09:07 AM)
ugh sucks man shakehead.gif

how how how... DIY works?
Yeah borrow a hairpin from your boss and start digging around the power button. tongue.gif Seriously you want to void warranty meh. Use touch wake in the mean time. brows.gif

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ May 15 2013, 09:07 AM)
Amcorp Mall service center?
I think he wants one in KL cos he works in KLCC and only got lunch time to run out.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 15 2013, 09:11 AM
benny888
post May 15 2013, 09:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 15 2013, 08:32 AM)

Less than an hour ??? Unless there is no one else at the center !!!
Be prepared to wait at least up to 2 hours. Even re flash a rom takes 1.5 to 2 hours wait
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 09:16 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:10 AM)
Yeah borrow a hairpin from your boss and start digging around the power button.  tongue.gif Seriously you want to void warranty meh. Use touch wake in the mean time.  brows.gif
I think he wants one in KL cos he works in KLCC and only got lunch time to run out.
hairpin so thick and i lost my iphone pin ejector which i think is quite ok..

anyone who has a hair thin titanium prod for me to poke around? i guess not... cry.gif

anyways, would a brush work?

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 15 2013, 09:12 AM)
Less than an hour ??? Unless there is no one else at the center !!!
Be prepared to wait at least up to 2 hours. Even re flash a rom takes 1.5 to 2 hours wait
hmm... i already emailed samsung and awaiting a reply..
2 hours =.= i wonder how long would mine take sweat.gif
antt00
post May 15 2013, 09:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 15 2013, 09:16 AM)
hairpin so thick and i lost my iphone pin ejector which i think is quite ok..

anyone who has a hair thin titanium prod for me to poke around? i guess not...  cry.gif

anyways, would a brush work?
A brush works very well to clean your teeth and your toilet. What's your point? hmm.gif
Bpdestiny
post May 15 2013, 09:21 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ May 15 2013, 08:54 AM)
Samsung build quality is something to question about, before this my S3 also have the soft longgar2 home button, I've went to Service Center and they say it's normal hmm.gif .. why the hell Samsung dint monitor their product QC?
its my 1st samsung device..not sure about the quality, anyway, i guess it's manufacturing problem..the size of the hole is wider than the button..that's why it's loose.. sweat.gif
kurtkantoi
post May 15 2013, 09:23 AM

1,461 posts

Hi, I got little confuse on which app name need to restore from TB to restore messages (sms) and call log?
antt00
post May 15 2013, 09:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 15 2013, 09:23 AM)
Hi, I got little confuse on which app name need to restore from TB to restore messages (sms) and call log?
SMS - Dialer Storage
Call Log - Contact Storage
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 09:32 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

my friend's note 2 having problem, he's not into flashing and all that, everything stock no root also. his problem is whenever he plug in the charger to charge his phone, there's a delay between 1 to 5 minutes before the phone actually start charging, tried with his own note 2 charger and mine as well with the same outcome. any ideas on this?
antt00
post May 15 2013, 09:34 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 15 2013, 09:32 AM)
my friend's note 2 having problem, he's not into flashing and all that, everything stock no root also. his problem is whenever he plug in the charger to charge his phone, there's a delay between 1 to 5 minutes before the phone actually start charging, tried with his own note 2 charger and mine as well with the same outcome. any ideas on this?
Faulty USB port on the phone? When you tested the 2 diff charger did you guys change the usb cable as that could be faulty as well.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 09:38 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:34 AM)
Faulty USB port on the phone? When you tested the 2 diff charger did you guys change the usb cable as that could be faulty as well.
yeap, even tried with my s3 3-pin charger which i've been using ever since i got my note 2. and yes this only lead to one conclusion, the device's usb port.

This post has been edited by hooh888: May 15 2013, 09:39 AM
kurtkantoi
post May 15 2013, 09:39 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:27 AM)
SMS - Dialer Storage
Call Log - Contact Storage
Thanks antt00.
Need to make sure this two safely backup.
Today want to try Du@lNote ROM after one day with monxDIFIED ROM. cool2.gif

124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:53 PM