Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
TSjoytest
May 14 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 14 2013, 03:24 PM) romow even worse, langsung no one submit entry. Ya please don't whine nobody did it. It's a public form. YOU CAN make a difference  I think I'll KPC at the ROMOW Google+ forum, I was added last week. QUOTE(antt00 @ May 14 2013, 03:26 PM) You were the one that ask me to put a cat avatar like xda.  The cat is suppose to be creepy cos its from a stalker kitten wallpaper. Then faster submit. Support. Er, the XDA cat is cute......this one is .... Stalker kitten .... OMG.....
hooh888
May 14 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 14 2013, 03:26 PM) Then faster submit. Support. QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:29 PM) Ya please don't whine nobody did it. It's a public form. YOU CAN make a difference  ok lo, i download now.
joe_pwr
May 14 2013, 03:31 PM

Hi anyone know how much to replace the bazel for note 2 in samsung sc. Just dropped the phone on the pavement leaving a big chip on the sides.
Tq.
TSjoytest
May 14 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(joe_pwr @ May 14 2013, 03:31 PM) Hi anyone know how much to replace the bazel for note 2 in samsung sc. Just dropped the phone on the pavement leaving a big chip on the sides. Tq. RM180+/-. A good casing costing about RM100-150 which covers the ENTIRE bezel would have saved you this pain. Mind me asking were you using a casing, and if so what kind?
alexng2208
May 14 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:34 PM) RM180+/-. A good casing costing about RM100-150 which covers the ENTIRE bezel would have saved you this pain. Mind me asking were you using a casing, and if so what kind? i can feel my name going to be tagged soon if the reply is nillkin la / imak la / any non-brick like casing therefore i reply first, i got big gash but i don't care
TSjoytest
May 14 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 03:35 PM) i can feel my name going to be tagged soon if the reply is nillkin la / imak la / any non-brick like casing therefore i reply first, i got big gash but i don't care  "gash" ......  you and your choice of words ....... I think should change "Top Comedian" to "Top Hamsaplou"
antt00
May 14 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:34 PM) RM180+/-. A good casing costing about RM100-150 which covers the ENTIRE bezel would have saved you this pain. Mind me asking were you using a casing, and if so what kind? QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 03:35 PM) i can feel my name going to be tagged soon if the reply is nillkin la / imak la / any non-brick like casing therefore i reply first, i got big gash but i don't care  I doubt your name would come up as even your silky thin casing should have protected the bezel. Dun so perasaan la.
TSjoytest
May 14 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 14 2013, 03:37 PM) I doubt your name would come up as even your silky thin casing should have protected the bezel. Dun so perasaan la.  Have you seen his textured durex? We had a feel of it last week. Nice, but top and bottom bezel are exposed. And yes, he's so perasan. Never even mentioned him and he's already responding pre-emptively. alexng2208
antt00
May 14 2013, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:41 PM) Have you seen his textured durex? We had a feel of it last week. Nice, but top and bottom bezel are exposed. And yes, he's so perasan. Never even mentioned him and he's already responding pre-emptively. alexng2208If bezel exposed then no hope lo. if drop on rough surface sure tumbuh bunga one.
alexng2208
May 14 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:41 PM) Have you seen his textured durex? We had a feel of it last week. Nice, but top and bottom bezel are exposed. And yes, he's so perasan. Never even mentioned him and he's already responding pre-emptively. alexng2208of course nice lar feels like a rubber coating not unlike Lumia 920 LOL QUOTE(antt00 @ May 14 2013, 03:43 PM) If bezel exposed then no hope lo. if drop on rough surface sure tumbuh bunga one.  case for me is just to get a better grip on the phone when i hold it as the phone is too slippery. so the texture of my imak soft sand is pretty good. doesn't add too much bulk (2mm - 3mm?) noob13, your UAG is how thick again?
Noobi3
May 14 2013, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 03:49 PM) of course nice lar feels like a rubber coating not unlike Lumia 920 LOL case for me is just to get a better grip on the phone when i hold it as the phone is too slippery. so the texture of my imak soft sand is pretty good. doesn't add too much bulk (2mm - 3mm?) noob13, your UAG is how thick again? I dunno but lets do a drop test , yours vs mine , joytest be witness . Bezel down 1st . See whose case can protect d bezel k , on a tar surface . . .
Reventon
May 14 2013, 04:08 PM
Anyone have google contact and whatsapp messed up? Got a few whatsapp contact merged with each other. Strange.
joe_pwr
May 14 2013, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:34 PM) RM180+/-. A good casing costing about RM100-150 which covers the ENTIRE bezel would have saved you this pain. Mind me asking were you using a casing, and if so what kind? The irony is I was using a casing just before it went down on the pavement because i was changing the battery.
TSjoytest
May 14 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ May 14 2013, 04:08 PM) Anyone have google contact and whatsapp messed up? Got a few whatsapp contact merged with each other. Strange. Oh yeah happened on my Mediapad. Just did a factory reset, haven't installed Whatsapp on it yet. It's not happening on my Note 2 though. My mediapad was running CM10. Don;t know if that's a contributing factor. QUOTE(joe_pwr @ May 14 2013, 04:09 PM) The irony is I was using a casing just before it went down on the pavement because i was changing the battery. Oh I see, you removed the casing to swap the battery and it dropped??? Owwwhhhhh....... BTW what casing were you using? At least you didn't crack the screen. But why do it in an unstable environment like at the side of the road?
fruitie
May 14 2013, 04:13 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Reventon @ May 14 2013, 04:08 PM) Anyone have google contact and whatsapp messed up? Got a few whatsapp contact merged with each other. Strange. Yes, especially if using AOSP contacts. Hate it after that. Not only that, it messes up with my contacts' contact no. and FB account.  Am I the only one faces with this issue? Now using stock contacts, problem is gone.
TSjoytest
May 14 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 14 2013, 04:13 PM) Yes, especially if using AOSP contacts. Hate it after that. Not only that, it messes up with my contacts' contact no. and FB account.  Am I the only one faces with this issue? Now using stock contacts, problem is gone.  Ooooh darn....so I wonder how to solve it on my CM10.1 device now ....... before I hit google, anyone have a solution?
kira_88
May 14 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 14 2013, 04:07 PM) I dunno but lets do a drop test , yours vs mine , joytest be witness . Bezel down 1st . See whose case can protect d bezel k , on a tar surface . . .  Please do that and upload the video here
Reventon
May 14 2013, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 04:22 PM) Ooooh darn....so I wonder how to solve it on my CM10.1 device now ....... before I hit google, anyone have a solution? Removed the google account and seems it back to normal. This problem happen after I wipe data and re flash rom. Whatsapp is restored from tibu.
TSjoytest
May 14 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ May 14 2013, 04:29 PM) Removed the google account and seems it back to normal. This problem happen after I wipe data and re flash rom. Whatsapp is restored from tibu. Did you add your google account back to the phone?
under_thesky17
May 14 2013, 04:40 PM

Hey guys just want to confirm that the step for flashing redpill kernel from perseus is the same as flashing perseus kernel right? wipe cache wipe dalvik then install and reboot right?