124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

kurtkantoi
post May 14 2013, 10:43 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 10:37 AM)
yes boss... i will review criskelo
nah.. you are good already... hurry and flash

don't forget

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2233006

to change every other aspect such as kernel modem bootanimation bla bla bla
Thanks. Will view that later. Now pray that this flash went well.

One question, once the flash is complete, do I need to install TB to sync all apps? Will it clash if I install TB from app store and it will also sync my apps?
alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 10:46 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 14 2013, 10:43 AM)
Thanks. Will view that later. Now pray that this flash went well.

One question, once the flash is complete, do I need to install TB to sync all apps? Will it clash if I install TB from app store and it will also sync my apps?
first, make sure your TB storage is not in the phone data but rather the external sd card

yes, you need.

up to you. TB or playstore but i use playstore to dl TB then use TB to install apps and sometimes restore data to apps too. not 100% working all the time but its like 80%. so its ok.

if you scared, you always have a nandroid to fall back on so flash away.
Noobi3
post May 14 2013, 11:04 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 10:12 AM)
DL-ing Dualnote again to see if i'm jinxed
most of it like not compatible with SF3.5.1 so.... maybe not.. i paid for the app so gotta use it LOL
Be running DualNote for a day . No problem so far
alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 11:05 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 14 2013, 11:04 AM)
Be running DualNote for a day . No problem so far
its not running that's the problem, its installing. haha

going to try now for the 2nd time
kurtkantoi
post May 14 2013, 11:35 AM

1,461 posts

Quick question, for baseband modem, which one I should choose? DMB1, DLK7 or DLK5? Currently I'm using DLK7. Or can install all together?
lemond
post May 14 2013, 11:53 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 14 2013, 11:35 AM)
Quick question, for baseband modem, which one I should choose? DMB1, DLK7 or DLK5? Currently I'm using DLK7. Or can install all together?
I've been wondering about this modem too..DLK7 seems good but every f time I went to bangsar,my phone become Not Registered to Network even I've changed a new Sim Card.
alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 11:54 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 14 2013, 11:35 AM)
I choose the latest because kiasu and don't know the difference between them

some say, DLK5 is better for maxis

you can't install all! like you can't marry all the girls you fancy brows.gif

update: set la.. latest dualnote installed dirty over wanam..

no weird issues (yet) and looks amazing with AOSP theme..

daily driver!!! nod.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: May 14 2013, 12:00 PM
disasternero
post May 14 2013, 12:00 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 11:54 AM)

you can't install all! like you can't marry all the girls you fancy  brows.gif
nice comparison lol.. tongue.gif
kurtkantoi
post May 14 2013, 12:14 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ May 14 2013, 11:53 AM)
I've been wondering about this modem too..DLK7 seems good but every f time I went to bangsar,my phone become Not Registered to Network even I've changed a new Sim Card.
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 11:54 AM)

you can't install all! like you can't marry all the girls you fancy  brows.gif

update: set la.. latest dualnote installed dirty over wanam..

no weird issues (yet) and looks amazing with AOSP theme..

daily driver!!!  nod.gif
QUOTE(disasternero @ May 14 2013, 12:00 PM)
nice comparison lol.. tongue.gif
I choose DLK7 as precious one. No major issue with DLK7 only if I at basement it little bit difficult to get internet even edge.

Just finished flashing process. Now backup back all data and apps using TB. Phone look different. thumbup.gif
lemond
post May 14 2013, 12:18 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 14 2013, 12:14 PM)
I choose DLK7 as precious one. No major issue with DLK7 only if I at basement it little bit difficult to get internet even edge.

Just finished flashing process. Now backup back all data and apps using TB. Phone look different.  thumbup.gif
I flash to DMC3 and will try out
Noobi3
post May 14 2013, 01:14 PM

4,984 posts

Guys , UAG arrived but not with me . The parcel was sent to my billing address , my home In Pg . Mum just called me n kinda nag y send so big parcel back home n she have 2 carry down to KL .. She'll bring it down when she comes down this week , think Thurs or Fri .
muctabucta
post May 14 2013, 01:18 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 14 2013, 01:14 PM)
Guys , UAG arrived but not with me . The parcel was sent to my billing address , my home In Pg . Mum just called me n kinda nag y send so big parcel back home n she have 2 carry down to KL .. She'll bring it down when she comes down this week , think Thurs or Fri .
yearghhh..been waiting for months..whats another day or two..I thought the POS Malaysia receipt was sent to you last week?
SwarmTroll
post May 14 2013, 01:26 PM

1,401 posts

lol.. owhwell look on the brightside, atleast its on malaysian soil d...
alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 01:35 PM

4,789 posts

if you coming, show me ya tongue.gif

icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post May 14 2013, 01:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

Noobi3's UAG cases haven't arrived?

How many months already? Gonna drag till Note III arrives. tongue.gif
mydragoon
post May 14 2013, 01:56 PM

7,044 posts

anyone here playing ingress? this is the first time that i am really concerned about battery life. this game uses lots of it and it's hard to maintain full battery. before this game... full battery is easy to achieve.

din realise augmented reality game that utilise gps and mobile data can whack battery like nobody's business...
SwarmTroll

1,401 posts

Updated to latest 3.50 PA and GApps. On thor kernel v0.21 ... tongue.gif
kira_88

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,151 posts

argh..too bad. but few days more of wait won't hurt
TSjoytest
post May 14 2013, 02:16 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 14 2013, 01:56 PM)
anyone here playing ingress? this is the first time that i am really concerned about battery life. this game uses lots of it and it's hard to maintain full battery. before this game... full battery is easy to achieve.

din realise augmented reality game that utilise gps and mobile data can whack battery like nobody's business...
Use of GPS is an absolute battery drainer on any device.
zad78
post May 14 2013, 02:17 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Yes finally

124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:45 PM