joytest does the survey form update live?
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
May 13 2013, 10:08 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
joytest does the survey form update live?
May 13 2013, 10:19 PM
May 13 2013, 10:21 PM
May 13 2013, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 10:28 PM) I saw your entry, which means you used the updated form in my sig. Looking at the "Form Response 1" sheet, there are still people using the old form then.I had to retire the earlier form as there was an issue and I did some stuff which couldn't be rolled back, so I had to use a backup. Thanks. The only limitation with the form is that the final Summary Score formula needs to be manually inserted per entry, because there is no formula cell that can auto insert. This impacts the Feature Score chart which updates only when I add the sum. The Most Popular Top 10 updates immediately coz it only counts the entry. ADDED: This isĀ the link to the current Response list: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...RqQUJnbkE#gid=0 If you have to manually update per entry, then it's gonna be a hassle if the form grows in number Special access is needed to view the new response list? This post has been edited by Superman7: May 13 2013, 10:36 PM |
May 13 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(lemond @ May 13 2013, 10:37 PM) Are you ready for 5G?!!!!!! video not working» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 13 2013, 10:43 PM
May 13 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 10:43 PM) You should not be directed to Form Response 1 anymore with my sig link. There's an error in ROMScorePoints sheetI only need to manually paste the Summary Score formula in column Q which can be done in bulk at any time. No restrictions on View. Please click this and tell me what you see. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...RqQUJnbkE#gid=0 Can you navigate all sheets? |
May 13 2013, 10:55 PM
May 13 2013, 10:58 PM
May 13 2013, 11:01 PM
joytest If the user/tester decided to put "0", wouldn't the average calculation no longer stands true? It would affect the overall calculation, hence pulling the average figures down.
May 13 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 11:04 PM) Well, you actually need the standard deviation calculation which is a little complex for Google Spreadsheet. For simplicity's sake, I just used the built in AVERAGE function of the charts. Noted. If I could publish Excel to the web I would but that's an entirely different kettle of fish. Another way is to remove "0" input altogether and request the user/tester to select from 1 ~ 5. You'll have to change the scoring system for "0". This post has been edited by Superman7: May 13 2013, 11:08 PM |
May 13 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 11:11 PM) Bro, maintaining this sheet with the constant ROM and Version updates is a major task already. I DO have statistical training but a bit rusty, so if I do some revision I could probably come up with more stuff, but that's a full time job in itself. bro, cool cool.. Don't get me wrong, I appreciate your great work |
May 13 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 11:13 PM) I'm subscribed to the Malaysia Note 2 FB page. Mostly BM postings. I find colloquial/slang BM very hard to follow due to the excessive truncation of vowels and syllables I never could understand the art of "truncation" in the BM texting.. |
May 13 2013, 11:16 PM
joytest another fellow X-Note user submitted
May 13 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 11:02 PM) Grammar - singular, since it is one language only (English). You use 'grammars' when you are talking about several languages. Understood the problem of row insert problem. Don't have any solution for the time beingSee, the form does the insert as a new ROW. So whatever I've pre-populated in column Q also gets blanked out because it is a ROW INSERT. I have no idea how to auto add the formula on insert. If you know how it will be greatly welcom. Well, modern batteries in general do not need battery calibration apps, and you can read page 1 for an overview, and post 12 in particular for some useful apps. But to understand how it works, read post 8. If you haven't already, do please add yourself via the Owners' form in post 4. Cheers. |
May 13 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 11:18 PM) Thanks. Suggestion:This allows you to sort by result you want to see: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...qQUJnbkE#gid=13 PhoeniX ROM has v11 and v10 but the v10 has no "PhoeniX" in the 2nd column. When performing sort, figures are no longer corresponding to the correct ROM name. |
May 14 2013, 07:42 AM
May 14 2013, 08:01 AM
May 14 2013, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 10:31 AM) superman7 antt00 alexng2208 and others who have tried bobcat, please give it a score to show our regional preference for less radical themes I only had BobCatROM for 10 mins leh.. QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 14 2013, 01:14 PM) Guys , UAG arrived but not with me . The parcel was sent to my billing address , my home In Pg . Mum just called me n kinda nag y send so big parcel back home n she have 2 carry down to KL .. She'll bring it down when she comes down this week , think Thurs or Fri . Any additional stock? |
May 14 2013, 09:34 PM
seems like Assasin ROM user just grew exponentially with high ratings
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:08 PM |