124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post May 10 2013, 03:03 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

SigmaROM, built by an Indonesian, somehow not on XDA :

http://hans.polinpdg.ac.id/android/78-cust...-sigma-rom.html

blackthorn your SOT is quite good already. I've never used my phone that long though tongue.gif

Some browsing in the neighbour thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=60256105

RM1088 for a screen replacement !!!!!! shocking.gif shakehead.gif AND NO DIGITIZER ??????
Thank Samsung.

Also,
Does this mean that Verizon has a changelog?

http://androidheadlines.com/2013/05/androi...th-edition.html
Verizon have updated their Galaxy Note II, bringing the software up to build version I605VRAMC3. The big thing here is that the device now has much better support for multi-view, a lot more apps are now supported by the feature and there are tweaks and fixes galore. So much so that there is another part to the changelog below. All in all, the update comes in at 264 MB in size. To get info on how to update your Galaxy Note II on Verizon, head over to here. => http://support.verizonwireless.com/pdf/sys...nstructions.pdf

This post has been edited by joytest: May 10 2013, 03:21 AM
antt00
post May 10 2013, 07:44 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 9 2013, 11:47 PM)
i'd rather use my old trusted HD2... at least it just got another new OS... tongue.gif
Yeah HD2 is the immortal beast that keep getting a new life. Sadly i sold mine when i got my S2. sad.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 10 2013, 12:33 AM)
he means bring the feature in s4 to note 2

btw how many of you do actually use pop out browser ? I don't think I got use more than 10 times LOL
and also forget how to enable it already, can teach me ? laugh.gif
Have used it probably once or twice just to see what it looks like. laugh.gif You have to remove the default from your default browser to get the selection to use pop-up browser when you click on a link.

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ May 10 2013, 01:33 AM)
just want to ask sifu here.. is my SOT ok or not?

using latest stock ROM XXDMC3 with Stock Kernel.. rooted.
only tweak by disabling/Freeze a list of Samsung/Google Bloatware and stuff..

That is a good battery life. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: May 10 2013, 08:31 AM
andrewtho
post May 10 2013, 08:02 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Wohoo new thread!

Anyway, using Swype as my main keyboard now. Need to get used to the layout, way better than swiftkey anytime (for me).
antt00
post May 10 2013, 08:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 10 2013, 08:02 AM)
Wohoo new thread!

Anyway, using Swype as my main keyboard now. Need to get used to the layout, way better than swiftkey anytime (for me).
Both have their pros and cons. I use them alternately whenever i feel like it. tongue.gif
alexng2208
post May 10 2013, 09:23 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

http://www.pocketables.com/2013/05/how-to-...ith-tasker.html

and then there's this... wave to answer on tasker

there are a few caveats nonetheless:
1. the TS' downloadable version is somehow laggy (maybe the lag that he integrated)
2. following his instructions, it works on and off and not really right each time. unless you : phone ring -> no movement near sensor -> swipe to answer (in this motion slowly) i don't expect you to encounter any further problems.

hooh888
post May 10 2013, 09:53 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

cool, new thread already. want to ask(and not sure if this is allowed), the adfree that i had from some other roms, is there any way for me to get it on wanamlite?
alexng2208
post May 10 2013, 09:54 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 10 2013, 09:53 AM)
cool, new thread already. want to ask(and not sure if this is allowed), the adfree that i had from some other roms, is there any way for me to get it on wanamlite?
if you have saved it in your titanium back up

you can restore the app to any rom
hooh888
post May 10 2013, 09:55 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 10 2013, 09:54 AM)
if you have saved it in your titanium back up

you can restore the app to any rom
i see, will try, thanks.
TSjoytest
post May 10 2013, 09:57 AM

13,188 posts

OT Humor

I need my 2x Cappuccino
crazyissac
post May 10 2013, 10:21 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ May 10 2013, 01:10 AM)
yes,try to search for Wave Control , maybe not all features,but hey, you can try it if u wanted

TQ bro~~~~~~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
antt00
post May 10 2013, 10:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 10 2013, 09:57 AM)
OT Humor

I need my 2x Cappuccino
Since everyone like waving this morning. Make 2 short 'wave' on your note 2 and it will automatically order from starbucks. laugh.gif
girl83
post May 10 2013, 10:48 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 10 2013, 09:57 AM)
OT Humor

I need my 2x Cappuccino
Go to starbuck and pay with ur cc get 20% discount smile.gif
Blackthorn
post May 10 2013, 10:50 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 10 2013, 07:44 AM)
That is a good battery life.  thumbup.gif
Thanks joytest/antt00.
Im going to try Perseus kernel.. and see how it performs.
And I know why certain games cannot work such as IronMan3 n Asphalt 7..
it was because I enabled Force 2D GPU rendering. and it fxxkup most of the 3D games

TSjoytest
post May 10 2013, 10:52 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 10 2013, 10:33 AM)
Since everyone like waving this morning. Make 2 short 'wave' on your note 2 and it will automatically order from starbucks.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(girl83 @ May 10 2013, 10:48 AM)
Go to starbuck and pay with ur cc get 20% discount  smile.gif
Good idea. Link to CC online purchase, less human involvement, another 5% off?
girl83
post May 10 2013, 11:15 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 10 2013, 10:52 AM)
Good idea. Link to CC online purchase, less human involvement, another 5% off?
ha ha.. rclxms.gif
lemond
post May 10 2013, 11:27 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Err..can wave our note 2 to get 20% discount at starbuck and link our CC to get 5% more? how to?
yarusaru
post May 10 2013, 11:30 AM

1,415 posts

anyone knew how much it cost to replace the digitizer? mine got hairline crack sad.gif
crazyissac
post May 10 2013, 11:33 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ May 10 2013, 11:27 AM)
Err..can wave our note 2 to get 20% discount at starbuck and link our CC to get 5% more? how to?
wave 5 times should get 100% free drool.gif
antt00
post May 10 2013, 11:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ May 10 2013, 11:27 AM)
Yes. Stand in front of the starbucks worker and when he ask you to pay keep waving your note 2. He will eventually think you are having some kind of breakdown and might even give you the drink for free. rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

jk!
TSjoytest
post May 10 2013, 12:15 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ May 10 2013, 11:30 AM)
anyone knew how much it cost to replace the digitizer? mine got hairline crack sad.gif
Entire screen assembly gets replaced. Abt rm700. Cheaper than Sony!

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:58 PM