124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post May 22 2013, 09:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 22 2013, 09:06 PM)
where where?  drool.gif
share share..
Clearly you are cheated.
Did you receive the eWarranty SMS from Samsung stating your warranty period?
Download here. This is not cwm flashable zip file. Extract the gallery2.apk and manually replace in system/app and reboot.
http://www.multiupload.nl/RX4RPYXGVT
TSjoytest
post May 22 2013, 09:13 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Big FAT F*** to crapple

http://androidheadlines.com/2013/05/apple-...new-motion.html

Oh yes, you can only come up with longer devices, so sue everyone else who's longer than you .....
antt00
post May 22 2013, 09:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Initial observation of my current Rom, aosp reduces my screen on time by about 1/3. Still acceptable for me.
jaijay
post May 22 2013, 09:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 22 2013, 09:10 PM)
That means kena tipu la.
jaijay Pls share the name of the shop, the person you dealt with, and the exact location of the shop. This kind of salesman ethic should be condemned  vmad.gif
U knoW plaza alam sentral too?Want help meet him again?
Bill2012
post May 22 2013, 09:29 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 01:18 PM)
"so over" meaning you are no longer doing it?

*begging*

Are you photoshop savvy?
begging yes yes,

that was just me blabbering because another way round, i am not savvy, not even "sa"

now just aim for function la, theming can go very deep, too deep rclxub.gif
botakbin
post May 22 2013, 09:39 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 22 2013, 09:17 PM)
Initial observation of my current Rom, aosp reduces my screen on time by about 1/3. Still acceptable for me.
I'm using aokp now.. Noticed that the time to wake up the screen from sleep is super fast. Wonder whether it significantly impacts the battery or not..
sai86
post May 22 2013, 09:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2013, 08:58 PM)
You can change it in STweaks under Power tab. smile.gif
Drag it further than 1800mA if you want but if your charger kaboom then I'm not responsible for that. laugh.gif
no boom sis, charging at 2000mA smile.gif
TSjoytest
post May 22 2013, 09:42 PM

13,188 posts

Charging shown by Battery Monitor Widget Pro

Nicely correlates with GCC readout

sai86
post May 22 2013, 09:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 09:42 PM)

whats that apps for data monitoring widget?
TSjoytest
post May 22 2013, 09:47 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 22 2013, 09:46 PM)
whats that apps for data monitoring widget?
MyDataManager

*app* - singular.

This post has been edited by joytest: May 22 2013, 09:49 PM
mysai
post May 22 2013, 09:51 PM

220 posts

Guys any of you experience, ringtone or notifications doesn't mute when you flip the phone over? Mine doesn't. ???? icon_question.gif
sai86
post May 22 2013, 09:55 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 22 2013, 08:51 PM)
hmm, this few days my charging take more longer than normal. 4 hr to charge from 40% to 100%  hmm.gif
previously iinm its juz under 2 hr. stock rom + perseus 36a. realize it happen mayb after update to latest perseus...
okie. found d source of problem. although its strange, but its true.
an accurate def of my problem ans by xda member. i view my settings n it charged under "USB". i took it out n put it in again n it show "AC" doh.gif
if this info not in 1st page. might wanna put it. who knows sammy auto-detect is so "smart" laugh.gif

I knew something was wrong when it took my phone 6 hours to charge from 22% to fully charged on the stock kernel, so I had my carrier swap my data cable. Swapping the data cable didn't fix the random slow charging issue. If you view the battery stats under settings, your phone will indicate what kind of source it's getting its charge from. I discovered sometimes when you plug your phone in via the stock travel AC adapter, your phone detects it as a USB port. It's not the charger that is the problem, but how Sammy designed the charger port or an error during the assembly process. I found a work around to avoid the phone thinking it's being plugged into a USB port. Once I initially lineup the data cable with the charger port, very very gently push down on the data cable as you fully insert it into the charger port. If you don't do so, it's usually a hit or miss when it comes down to what the phone will detect between AC and USB mode. This is the first phone that I own that seems to have this issue. Every since I've figured out what's been happening, I've been able without fail to avoid the slow charging issue.

Since discovering the quick fix to the slow charging with the Samsung data cable, I've discovered that my old HTC data cable works flawlessly without having to make any adjustments as I insert the cable into the charger port.[/B]

This post has been edited by sai86: May 22 2013, 09:56 PM
((Xa))0102
post May 22 2013, 09:55 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 08:12 PM)
Counterfeit Otterbox Defender is only RM80.....
Going for RM65 at Holiday Plaza, JB
TSjoytest
post May 22 2013, 09:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 22 2013, 09:55 PM)
okie. found d source of problem. although its strange, but its true.
an accurate def of my problem ans by xda member. i view my settings n it charged under "USB". i took it out n put it in again n it show "AC" doh.gif
if this info not in 1st page. might wanna put it. who knows sammy auto-detect is so "smart"  laugh.gif
Since discovering the quick fix to the slow charging with the Samsung data cable, I've discovered that my old HTC data cable works flawlessly without having to make any adjustments as I insert the cable into the charger port.[/B]
I actually discovered this behaviour occasionally, that is why I always tap GCC whenever I plug in to make sure it's not any less than 1000.

UPDATE: added your post to post 5.

This post has been edited by joytest: May 22 2013, 10:06 PM
antt00
post May 22 2013, 10:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 22 2013, 09:39 PM)
I'm using aokp now.. Noticed that the time to wake up the screen from sleep is super fast. Wonder whether it significantly impacts the battery or not..
Animation maybe. And I find default auto brightness higher than tw base Rom but that's just me.

Also I find Google services among the highest in battery consumption. I am trying some tweak now and see how it goes. Dunno if this is a 4.2.2 issue or not. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: May 22 2013, 10:05 PM
Superman7
post May 22 2013, 10:06 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 22 2013, 09:13 PM)
Download here. This is not cwm flashable zip file. Extract the gallery2.apk and manually replace in system/app and reboot.
http://www.multiupload.nl/RX4RPYXGVT
Thanks notworthy.gif

QUOTE(jaijay @ May 22 2013, 09:20 PM)
U knoW plaza alam sentral too?Want help meet him again?
For??

QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 09:42 PM)

Complicated home screen. Dunno where to start looking rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mysai @ May 22 2013, 09:51 PM)
Guys any of you experience, ringtone or notifications doesn't mute when you flip the phone over?  Mine doesn't. ???? icon_question.gif
Enable motion in settings
TSjoytest
post May 22 2013, 10:07 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 22 2013, 10:00 PM)
Animation maybe. And I find default auto brightness higher than tw base Rom but that's just me.

Also I find Google services among the highest in battery consumption. I am trying some tweak now and see how it goes. Dunno if this is a 4.2.2 issue or not. unsure.gif
I remember there were tweaks to disable Google Services Framework since that usually is a high drainer right?
TSjoytest
post May 22 2013, 10:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 22 2013, 10:06 PM)
Thanks  notworthy.gif
For??
Complicated home screen. Dunno where to start looking rclxub.gif
Enable motion in settings
Green text just above the Messaging widget. tongue.gif
botakbin
post May 22 2013, 10:11 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 22 2013, 10:00 PM)

Yes the brightness is higher..
sai86
post May 22 2013, 10:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 09:59 PM)
I actually discovered this behaviour occasionally, that is why I always tap GCC whenever I plug in to make sure it's not any less than 1000.

UPDATE: added your post to post 5.
alright. i can't find d meaning of your GCC, all i get is GNU c4droid? hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:34 AM