Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

jaijay
post May 20 2013, 08:31 PM

26 posts

Hi guys..i'm new here..i just bought my note2..but suddenly i'm feel a little doubtful about its originality..how i want to make sure the originality from inside the fon?? I mean, from the setting..anyone?
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 08:41 PM

26 posts

Hi guys..i'm new here..i just bought my note2..but suddenly i'm feel a little doubtful about its originality..how i want to make sure the originality from inside the fon?? I mean, from the setting..anyone?
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 09:29 PM

26 posts

So i checked my imei number...so this means my phone not a clone one?

jaijay
post May 20 2013, 09:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
You got a 32Gb model? This means you have a parallel import unit. Not a counterfeit (I think). I hope you read posts 3 and 4 properly. I told you to check the stylus.
I checked the stylus too..err...i thought the 64gb is the sd card??why u say i got 32gb??
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 09:38 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
You got a 32Gb model? This means you have a parallel import unit. Not a counterfeit (I think). I hope you read posts 3 and 4 properly. I told you to check the stylus.
Okok..sory..i see what u see
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 09:44 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 09:39 PM)
Your built in memory says 32768MB = 32Gb. Where did you buy it and how much did you pay for it?

Why are you so worried in the first place?
I worried cause i heard that note2 there will no rate of lag at all..but i experience a little bit lag..lol...haa, the 32 gb make me feel worried summore..coz mine only 16gb..why ya??
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 10:01 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 09:48 PM)
If you can dial *#0*# and the test menu pops up (about 12 boxes to select various tests) you should be having a genuine Samsung.

What is "a little bit lag" ? What phone were you using before?

And did you actually read post 3???
I read the post 3...maybe i missed some points...btw, can u clarify me why my phone is 16gb, but my imei says 32gb?
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 10:08 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 20 2013, 10:04 PM)
Lag? Weird. Mind explaining more about it?
I really dont know how to describe...lol...scrolling down a browser, it feel kinda not so smoth..
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 10:28 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 10:02 PM)
Ok. The IMEI site is not 100% correct. So you have a 16Gb. Where did you buy it?
I buy from plaza alam sentral shah alam..btw, from the evidence i showed,the imei and the stylus pen,(i attach here), can you all conclude my phone is not a clone one??Attached Image
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 10:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ May 20 2013, 10:29 PM)
ur magic wands looks genuine.
But i dont have the nfc...so, genuine or not?

jaijay
post May 20 2013, 10:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 10:33 PM)
If you can run the *#0*# and it shows you this:

[attachmentid=3448550]

you should be fine. Your pic is also too blurry, it looks barely identifiable as a genuine Wacom Note 2 stylus.
blurry coz i lowered the mp..my intenet slow...it takes forever to upload 8 mp pic..lol...so bro, mine genuine? :3
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 10:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 10:43 PM)
The 2 metal *contacts*

doh.gif
The 2 metal is not nfc right??
jaijay
post May 20 2013, 11:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 10:59 PM)
The 2 CONTACTS allow the NFC antenna to CONTACT the POGO PINS on the chassis just above the battery. This gives you NFC capability.

Dude, did you buy an SME set or an AP set????? You're answering questions piecemeal. We've been providing you a lot of answers, you could help us out by telling us everything.
Sorry...huhu...he claims mine is sme..but i start to think that mine is ap...coz the sticker above the batery not samsung sticker...so mine is ap if that so??
jaijay
post May 21 2013, 10:45 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 11:11 PM)
IF you bought an SME unit, call Samsung service center at 1 800 88 9999 and give them your IMEI and they can tell you whether it's SME or not.
From my explaination, do u think mine is ap??
jaijay
post May 21 2013, 11:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 21 2013, 11:05 PM)
Does your box have the blue Samsung sticker, and the square E-warranty sticker in front?

Did you call Samsung?

What's in the sales package (applies only to SME sets)
    A sealed box with the blue Samsung sticker and an e-Warranty sticker.
    The serial number and IMEI stickers are at the side.
    In the box you will find the phone, battery, a WHITE 3-pin charger rated at 2A, a WHITE micro-usb cable, a pair of WHITE headphones and a short manual which also describes e-warranty.

NOTE: If you are getting an AP set, the charger will have the pin configuration of the region it came from (eg 2 round pins for Europe sets)
NOTE: If you get a set with a BLACK charger and BLACK cable, you may not be getting a Note II and it is likely a knockoff.
At first,i remembered to differ between ap and sme..but after surveying and pusing2, i tend to forget..btw,i only know to differ the sme and ap about the warranty card..the other characteristic,maybe i read few months ago,but forget already..btw,mine 2 pin charger..white..btw,what can i do if i want to face the seller back?,lol
jaijay
post May 21 2013, 11:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 21 2013, 11:15 PM)
How much did you pay for it? You've paid. Consumer protection is not well defined in bolehland.
What is bolehland??btw,is it possible mine is sme although 2 pin charger??lol..btw,we got tribunal pengguna..we can ask them help us if we got this kind of prob..
jaijay
post May 21 2013, 11:33 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 21 2013, 11:26 PM)
Some place that keeps saying "Boleh" is bolehland. Please do us all a favour and show a screenshot of your current ROM. Please read post 3 properly. A clear shot of your box will help. Load the pic up to your photo hosting service and link it here. Use the IMG tag in your post.
Is this where the details about rom is??hehe..im not so sure..lol

jaijay
post May 21 2013, 11:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 21 2013, 11:30 PM)
Yep 2 pin is definitely ap like mine. AP set are no problem actually. Its still original samsung phone except for the warranty. If you bought it from a reliable shop then it's okay. But if the shop is not reliable then your your warranty claim will be a pain in the ass. Experienced it with 2 of my previous phone. They'll give lots of excuse saying that its my own fault and the repair took forever shakehead.gif
I paid it for 1730..is it too exp for a.p??btw guys,along this 21 ver,is there any people have the screen problem??whether sme or ap..what i afraid is my fon will have it,and the worth part it is ap lol
jaijay
post May 21 2013, 11:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 21 2013, 11:39 PM)
What screen problem? I think it's a little expensive for AP.
What price range for ap?? U know,the touch screen dont responsive..got ppl got that kind of prob??btw,my rom stock rom for ori??
jaijay
post May 22 2013, 12:00 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 21 2013, 11:51 PM)
Price I don't know, as I don't track. ROM can be flashed from any country, but yours looks like ASEAN region from the DX. I suggest you give Samsung a call in the morning then you can tell us the good news if it is SME.
Some apps cause this behaviour. Messed with my rotation. Promptly uninstalled. Can't recall what it was  laugh.gif
What is dx??if u mean like the sticker at the back,mine is mx..so,sme??btw, the way u said like it may be possible my phone is sme??

0.0522sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:23 PM