ABNxcess ABNxcess offering 10, 30 and 50 Mbps at RM129.00 &, Malaysia first digital cable TV network
annoymous1234
Sep 8 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Riolis @ Sep 8 2014, 02:54 PM) lol wut. comparing to german  We are not clueless that other country isp is way way better than our shitty msian isp. Heck I was in japan for 5 years and I got 1 Gbps (up/down) for only RM 150 (5000yen) per month. Well that sucks. I was hoping for someone who can fight with TM$hit monopolies. I guess we're staying in the stone age a while more longer. Looks like TM is having a evil grin right now. I'm always hoping for their unifi price to drop but it seems like it won't happen until maybe the next 10 years?
annoymous1234
Sep 10 2014, 11:15 AM
Sigh again.. Abn is not getting any better. Since last Thursday, Connection would just get disconnected for no apparent reason, at any random time, it's not even peak hours. Please close this crony company. They are not qualified to be internet service provider.
This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 10 2014, 11:20 AM
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Riolis @ Sep 11 2014, 06:42 PM) ABN oh ABN, y u no internet so suddenly =.= I was so happy playing my game then u screwed me. sigh I guess I will jump ship next month back to the monoplies same with me. surfing then suddenly internet disconnect, need to reboot modem, my download always need to pause zzzzz
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 11 2014, 08:41 PM) i think now abn is blocking torrent dls. been getting <2kb/s which is sad pm me the link. i'll try
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 11 2014, 09:10 PM) any torrent program, e.g. utorrent bro. tested with other program direct dl.. no issue getting 400+kb/s.  ur right. i tried the one even with a lot of seeders. I can get 3kB/s only as we speak. shit!! this sucks so bad. we should try again tomorrow morning. maybe tonight connection is just bad. :/ This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 11 2014, 09:26 PM
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 11 2014, 09:27 PM) haiz... double whammy lol. the standard FUP then 10mbps is literally useless, other than downloading, what 10mbps is good for. plus its not just torrent they throttling, even youtube is slow. better live with 1mbps la like that This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 11 2014, 09:31 PM
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 11 2014, 09:35 PM) my youtube still bearable...  Can play in 720 and 1080 without buffering? Mine can't.
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 11 2014, 09:51 PM) oh, that 1 cannot.. i fix it at 360 lol.  same. I can go till 480 max only lol. 360 is like last time i use 1mbps.. omg
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Chan Hensem @ Sep 11 2014, 09:52 PM) Just direct download la use IDM,convert your torrent link to direct. mine was smooth streaming 1080p and 720p youtube  how to convert torrent to direct? only way i know is seedbox but that need to pay zzzz
annoymous1234
Sep 11 2014, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Riolis @ Sep 11 2014, 10:21 PM) Yeah I think its your guys ABN just more shittier then mine  I just torrented at 200kpbs just a few seconds ago. Still its still shiat. I guess ABN is pretty good for people who follow US time, not good for us who work 9-5Â Malaysian time, come home open internet slow as hell. Demmit, RM 500 is a huge expense to spend just for this. sigh  I guess have to pay extra per month for less frustration and stress at night whne you're supposed to relax. Even if I pay rm500. I can't afford unifi rm149 just for internet alone. This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 11 2014, 10:28 PM
annoymous1234
Sep 12 2014, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Riolis @ Sep 12 2014, 06:15 PM) zbigz is epick, thanks for telling us that link. But still sucks when you're limited to 200KB/s at night. There is another site, furk.net. But limited to 1gb per day or 5gb per week for free user. It's faster than zbigz, I get max 1mb/s download.
annoymous1234
Sep 12 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 12 2014, 09:20 PM) oh thanks for the links... trying now whether it works. jz copy the magnet URI right?
annoymous1234
Sep 13 2014, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Chan Hensem @ Sep 12 2014, 02:37 PM) [attachmentid=4130868] WTF ABN,from yesterday i cannot watch my TV1 and else  made a report already? QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 13 2014, 09:14 AM) abn throttles at night i think... now 9+ in the morning still boleh jalan  not think.. memang throttle lol. that's why i said morning is only the best time to enjoy the speed we paid for. but since last week my connection even in the morning is unstable. the connection would just suddenly lost even though all the modem lights are on. I have to keep rebooting the modem to get back the connection. if I download something, I need to keep checking the download, if not if the connection lost all my downloads will stop halfway
annoymous1234
Sep 13 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 13 2014, 04:09 PM) What is the average speed during night time ? 100-200kb/s
annoymous1234
Sep 14 2014, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 14 2014, 12:13 AM) Is it because your most of your neighbours also subscribe to the ABN ? yea my street a few house are using it. I dunno how many exactly though
annoymous1234
Sep 14 2014, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 14 2014, 12:24 AM) I just curious why don't you just complain to MCMC or just cancel the subscription right away since it's below the acceptable range and you have been bragging for a while now... before complaining to mcmc i need to complain to abn themselves first (http://www.skmm.gov.my/Resources/Guidelines/Complaints-Handling-Resolution.aspx). if they come and check they always use local server or their own website to check and said can get 10mbps. Terminate need to pay RM500 and if I can pay that I'll terminate it right away. Plus I stated at the above post, even if I pay rm500 for terminate, my other option is unifi or maxis which also I too expensive. If I can afford it I wouldn't pick abn in the first place. (just so u know, b4 this i was paying rm68 only). I find it nothing wrong to share my experience here for everyone, at least people will know how the service is like.
annoymous1234
Sep 14 2014, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 14 2014, 12:50 AM) You are paying RM68 which is for 5mbps... so if you are getting 100-200KB/s, I think it's quite reasonable considering your neighbourhood also using the same cable... nono.. I meant before this I was paying rm68 for streamyx. Now paying RM98 for 10mbps ABN
annoymous1234
Sep 15 2014, 11:00 AM
abn should have a twitter or at least update their fb announcement if its having a downtime..
annoymous1234
Sep 15 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 15 2014, 08:11 PM) somehow i dont see ppl complaining on their FB ? filtered so hardcore meh indeed. last time I started to observed edi QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:31 PM) previously, before month of feb, customer wall post are visible. i know coz i was surveying. since last month can't see any wall post anymore. only what abn posted. u try post something on their wall, can u see it? QUOTE(Chan Hensem @ Sep 15 2014, 09:43 PM) Ampang Internet coonnection just okay this evening. My signature show the speedtest. But TV still cannot watch laa..haiz luck is tv not internet.
annoymous1234
Sep 18 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(damone @ Sep 18 2014, 10:18 PM) Can we complain to MCMC regarding the unusable internet at night? Doesnt make sense. People go to work in the morning, and at night they would want to use the internet. And totally useless. Slow pages loading, youtube also buffering forever. Cant even stream from twitch.tv. Feels like Im paying RM99 as charity to this company. While the CEO gets richer, I get shite services. finally someone who share the same thoughts as me. before complain to mcmc need to complain to abn first though, and I dunno if they will layan such issue, they always use local server to test and say that speed can reach 10mbps (which is no surprise since its local server). or maybe if we make a mass complain it might work?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ABNxcess forgot to put this in their ads: RM99 for 10Mbps*
*disclaimer: full speed is only applicable during daytime This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 18 2014, 10:40 PM