Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

psychoactive
post Aug 27 2014, 07:35 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ Aug 27 2014, 07:19 PM)
Any good headset for budget around 300~400.

I am looking at Razor Kraken 7.1 but i dont think the quality worth the price. Nice looking AKG/Sennheiser all exceed my budget.
4XX, Audio Technica AD700X biggrin.gif Good for music, games, movies.
psychoactive
post Aug 28 2014, 07:13 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(rexksviilow @ Aug 28 2014, 02:48 PM)
Anyone know Sennheiser CX200 and SoundMAGIC E10 which one overall have better sound?
From what i could recall the CX200, which is years years ago I last heard the IEM tongue.gif The bass is a little bloated/forced. Too recessed Mids and lesser detail. E10 is an overall better choice. wink.gif
psychoactive
post Aug 29 2014, 04:28 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(rexksviilow @ Aug 29 2014, 03:13 PM)
i also have see this but it only available in delivery method. But i not always at home, so it not very suitable to use delivery method for me.
and buying online also have warranty issue...
Buy the one with warranty, you could self collect for missed delivery you know..
psychoactive
post Aug 30 2014, 11:49 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Aug 30 2014, 07:35 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Thinking to buy my sister a IEM..
Last IEM,i bought to her is M1.. But she broke it already sad.gif

So thinking to get her a new one..
any one can recommend some earphone around 100~200?
She more to acoustic type music and minor of r&b music..
For her music preference, I recommend you to get VSonic VSD1S nod.gif

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Aug 30 2014, 09:31 PM)
Thinking of upgrading my sound card on my desktop. Any recommendations? Budget around rm500-600 or so. I use the audio equipment in my signature.
Aune T1 MK2 Tube DAC/AMP has really good price/performance ratio.
If you're not into Tube DAC, AudioEngine D1
psychoactive
post Sep 1 2014, 04:36 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Aug 31 2014, 04:45 PM)
I listen mainly to Spotify, extreme quality and with a wide range of songs ( classic rock, new age, R&B, chillstep, orchestra).

Would like to hear your opinions on the following IEM's my budget is 200-300. Thinking of GR07/GR06 or IM50. Thoughts on their suitability? Or any other options in this price range.
QUOTE(liverpool_21 @ Aug 31 2014, 04:51 PM)

Lost my XP3's last week and looking for a replacement.

Rig : Laptop ( movies ) & Honor 3c
Budget : 200-300
IEM's.

Appreciate your help. Noticed many recommendations for AT IM50 but afraid I wouldn't find it comfortable.
Great thing you both are having the same price range. GR07 is around 3xx, and yes its a all rounder.
Another great all rounder is the VSonic VSD1/VSD1S - they are only 1xx.

IM50 is a little warm and bass oriented IEM, it won't suit wide range of genre.

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Sep 1 2014, 03:05 AM)
Completely new in this, don't really know how to pick one.

-preferably listen to .FLAC
-Rock(both with and without screamo-type), pop song, seldom listen to EDM
-emphasize on instrumental sound
-for the budget i think IEM would be the most suitable type(?)

Budget let's say RM200--max 400(?) hope sifus can give me some choices.

gonna buy the earplugs for now, saving amp for next time.

Thanks in advance.

P/S: Am eyeing on the Shure SE215, is it nice? and will it be having a VERY VERY HUGE difference without amp? :/
SE215 I personally feel it's not too good, back then maybe but not nowadays. And to be honest, the difference from amp is audible, but from mid range and high range amp is subtle, I couldn't call difference. But a good note to yourself, always try to feed good source from a good DAC and also drive the IEM/Headphone well.

My recommendation for 200-400 based on your preference,
Ostry KC06A - 2xx, slightly u shaped sound can cater your needed on emphasis for instrumental
VSonic GR07 - 3xx, all rounder, with slightly sszzz on treble side.
RHA MA750i - 4xx, u shaped, pretty good bass and nicely controlled highs.

Can't go wrong with any of these laugh.gif
psychoactive
post Sep 1 2014, 03:49 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Sep 1 2014, 12:54 PM)
Thanks for the input!

Never heard any of the brands you listed here sweat.gif

Sorry but care explain to me why Shure SE215 aint comparable as those 3? Let's say compared to kc06A?
If you want to compare SE215 with KC06A, I would say you'll find SE215 sounds dull, not energetic. SE215 sounds pretty balanced.. the bass is emphasized a little but the bass is flat.. and treble is too controlled, rolled off too fast.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 1 2014, 12:01 PM)
Jvc fxt90 or might be able to squeeze in a yamaha eph100
JVC FXT90 is not a bad choice at all biggrin.gif
But Yamaha eph100 has durability issue, most of them worn out fast.
psychoactive
post Sep 2 2014, 05:21 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 2 2014, 02:52 AM)
I just bought Sony MDR10-BT in the States. It's bluetooth and I choose the codec to by aptX on my macbook.

However, I heard periodic hissing sound when I play this particular piano flac.. I even hear it when I put the cable on.. But, I don't hear the hissing sound when I play couple of others FLAC files.

Any thought?
Corrupted file? Is the hissing sound it's in just the piano FLAC? Have you tried to play it across different source?
psychoactive
post Sep 2 2014, 05:32 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Sep 2 2014, 04:27 PM)

I need suggestion on getting a bluetooth headphone. I can't think anything else except beats dr dre, and I only knew this brand. Can you guys suggest me the best wireless headphone?

Your budget? Do you really need the "best"?
You can consider Sony MDR-1RMK2BT if you have quite a lot of budget. Otherwise get the Noontec Zoro Wireless.
psychoactive
post Sep 2 2014, 06:25 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Sep 2 2014, 06:03 PM)
my budget can go up till 1.5k as earlier i just thinking of getting the beats studio wireless, but i guess you guys doesn't really approve beats right? tongue.gif
Don't bother beats at all tongue.gif
psychoactive
post Sep 3 2014, 05:45 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:57 PM)
To be honest, its hard to find an affordable Bluetooth headphone which has both SQ and cheap pricing. Most, if not all Bluetooth sucks to a certain point.
Cheap (maybe?) + Good SQ = Noontec Zoro Wireless. thumbup.gif

Not cheap... Sony MDR-1RBT.

This post has been edited by psychoactive: Sep 3 2014, 05:45 AM
psychoactive
post Sep 3 2014, 02:18 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Sep 3 2014, 08:29 AM)
I'm not really pro in this sort of thing as for me, buying headphones is depends on their design (i'm noob in learning technology T_T). Is MDR-1RBT the SQ is considered good enough?

How about the JBL wireless series?
Try to avoid JBL Headphones.
And yes, the MDR-1R has pretty good SQ. smile.gif
psychoactive
post Sep 3 2014, 07:02 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ Sep 3 2014, 05:58 PM)
Thank you sifus for suggestion.
You're welcome blush.gif By the way most of the Sony centre has the MDR-1R for audition, you should go and have a try. rclxms.gif
psychoactive
post Sep 5 2014, 03:22 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Sep 4 2014, 11:11 PM)
Rig: Mostly on One Plus One phone

Usage: daily outdoor wear during my commute to class

File format: MP3,FLAC

Genre: Varies a lot, from electronic rock(Muse), Indie( The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, The National, The XX,Tame Impala), Rock (Foo Fighters), Melody (Pink Floyd), experimental (Radiohead),Punk(Blink182, +44), to pop( JT, Katy Perry), Bon Iver, Kodaline, the list goes on.  sweat.gif

Headphone/ earphone type: IEM

Other requirements: I'm not really sure on what I'm looking for, but maybe somewhat a balanced sound or more on mid-trebles.

Brand: No preference

Budget: ranging from 120AUD-350AUD( ~RM350-RM1050). I don't mind buying used.

Current target: I've looked at Shure SE215, SE535, Senn IE80, Westone 3, 1964 Ears V6 Stage. I hope you guys can recommend either of these or suggest me a better IEM in your opinion. icon_question.gif
I currently owned M50s and it has been a year since. A great closed headphones, really an upgrade from Senn HD202 and loving it. My only complain is on the really firm clamp, not really portable and could be uncomfortable after long hours listening to it. So I think it's time for me to get an IEM as a portable earphone and let M50s to be on my computer. Also, I got a Piston 2 being shipped to me atm if it matters.

Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
Shure SE215 - Why get this while you have budget to have better IEM? Decent all rounder, not too good with its pricing with current competitors.
Shure SE535 - Ok-ok'ish with Vocal/instrumental based tracks, strongly not recommended for complex track as those artist you listed, easily get fatigue (My ear cannot even stand for half an hour of Game OST listening)
Senn IE80 - Never heard before... cant comment but what i feel its overpriced and hyped before
Westone 3 - A little analytical and U shaped sound, not bad choice at all for your genre.
1964 Ears V6 Stage - thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Do consider DUNU DN-1000, TPeos H-200. I feel they are very good for the genre that you are listening to. Very lively and fun, especially using the DN-1000 listening to Radiohead's song such as Paranoid Android, Karma police, Reckoner. (few of my favorites) thumbup.gif Totally audio enjoyment submersion. tongue.gif If you have the budget, you can get the better option Dunu DN-2000 too, its a triple hybrid driver IEM.

This post has been edited by psychoactive: Sep 5 2014, 03:28 AM
psychoactive
post Sep 5 2014, 10:59 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Sep 5 2014, 08:00 PM)
My headphone DENON just spoiled... falled on floor.. inside the speaker no more sound and speaker lose...
Recommend me new headphone please...
Rig: Samsung note/ dekstop
Usage: Normally for MUSIC and MOVIE
File format: MP3/ CD
Genre: A lots...
Headphone/ earphone type: Cover whole ear, leather
Other requirements: Im not sure about this, but i do like more bass for movie and some of club music and concert type music
Brand: Any
Budget: Below RM 800 , better with bundle amp ! (if have)

icon_rolleyes.gif

icon_question.gif
Audio Technica M50X smile.gif Together with E07k or a used E17 thumbup.gif
psychoactive
post Sep 6 2014, 05:24 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Sep 6 2014, 11:41 AM)
no way for beats... no no no
If you want stronger bass, can go with bass-boosting amp anytime. Bass-oriented headphone doesn't have the charity level to compete actually. blush.gif

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Sep 6 2014, 05:22 PM)
Any nice and not expensive wirelees head phone for movie and gaming??
Budjet around 150
Superlux HD681 EVO biggrin.gif

QUOTE(trade99 @ Sep 7 2014, 06:56 PM)
should I go for AT- M50x or DT 770 Pro-80 ?
Ya i know few hundred RM different... but need suggestion
ATH-M50X has higher price/performance ratio. biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0679sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:15 AM