Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

cyh03176
post Oct 22 2013, 12:00 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Oct 21 2013, 06:26 PM)
hi guys... i asked a question few pages back but no one replied sad.gif ....

meanwhile i've seen lotsa forumers recommending Shure SE215 .... but the earbuds looks tricky to put in and how actually comfy is it? i'm looking at wearing it long hours at work..... i'm used to wearing Clip-On earphone and currently wearing the Razer ProTone m250 Clip-On .....

i'm also eyeing at Audio-Technica ATH-EW9
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000CMTV3...=A17MC6HOH9AVE6

can anyone gives me recommendation? thanks...
it is tricky at first because I didn't know which side it's left and which side is right. But once you get used to it you just simple plug it inside your ear and pull the cable over your ear. I often need to take them out and put them in again because the noise isolation it's too good. It's not rocket science. It's just a matter of whether you are used to it.

This is also the most comfortable earphones I have ever used because of the olive tips. I personally never like silicone and comply tips.

This post has been edited by cyh03176: Oct 22 2013, 12:03 AM
cyh03176
post Oct 23 2013, 07:57 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Oct 21 2013, 12:42 AM)
mainly for jogging wired inear headset.

currently looking at MEElectronics Sport Fi S6 and Audio Technica  CKP500,

which is a better choice?
i had jabra sport be4, terrible headset and costly, doesnt fit my ear.

i wan somehing that can easily fit onto my ear and good sound which doesnt fell down during workout

plz advice
Shure or Westone should fit your purposes. I use my se215 when playing basketball
cyh03176
post Oct 23 2013, 09:27 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Oct 23 2013, 02:44 PM)
thanks for the reply! i wish i got a pair here to test it on my ears smile.gif i used to own creative iem but it's a real discomfort after wearing for prolong hours... but do you wear your SE215 in office environment? i'm used to listening to music while working to block out the occasional chatter around me but then again i can't be too off guard when someone is calling out for me. i'm planning to get them from amazon.com for 99USD. is this a fair price?
I bought at tong lee in plaza lowyat. The shop assistant there were very friendly and let me to audition the a-jays series and se215 before I buy the se215. But maybe it was because I was a staff of thunder match that time haha.

If you buy se215, don't buy the clear version though because the cable becomes yellowish and greenish after few months. Get the blue version.

Se215 was my only earphone so I used them everywhere. I use them in library because they isolate well and never leak sound. That being said, you don't want to use that when you are working because your boss would be pissed off to have to slap you to get you to respond everytime.

Se215 blue is only 398 in jaben Malaysia. I advice you to buy directly from jaben as they provides 2 years warranty (I believe) and also avoid any surprise cost like customs duty. Jaben also has a lot of earphone for your selection. Most of the iem are available there if not all.

I personally use b&w c5 now. Although I mentioned that I never like the silicone tips but this c5 distribute its weight to the ear loop so it is very comfortable for me to wear. Be warned the ear loop is not for everyone. Personally I recommend the c5 to you if the comfort is no issue for you because it's sound signature is very similar to the se215 except it has much more details and way wider soundstage. I take it as its advantage rather than its disadvantage that it does not isolate that well compared to the se215. I still can listen to my environment while wearing c5.

And yes I know c5 is expensive and you could buy a BA iem for that price. I owned se535 before because I loved my se215 but the BA sound signature is just not for me. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cyh03176: Oct 23 2013, 09:35 PM
cyh03176
post Oct 24 2013, 01:28 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Oct 24 2013, 11:03 AM)
Shure inears comes with only 1 year warranty while the headphones comes with 2 years  sweat.gif
notworthy.gif
cyh03176
post Oct 31 2013, 11:51 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(hawkk @ Oct 31 2013, 01:55 AM)
- Your rig - laptop with normal soundcard
- What type of usage - movies, gaming, music
- File format used in your source - not restricted
- Genre of music you listen to - pop, classic
- Headphone/ earphone type - any
- Other requirements - 7.1 and mic
- Budget - Less than 1.2k
siberia elite, coming soon opened for pre-order
cyh03176
post Oct 31 2013, 08:22 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(hawkk @ Oct 31 2013, 02:56 PM)
yeah i scouted that before, but for that price tag i might as well get sennheiser =/
thanks anyway
i know, but i cant get over that led light XD
cyh03176
post Nov 9 2013, 02:57 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ Nov 8 2013, 04:17 PM)
Browsing eBay, I found this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Monster-Diamond-Te...d-/111068601053

Is it usable with smartphones OTHER THAN iPHONE?

I am considering to buy it, but not before finding out whether it is usable or not usable for HTC smartphones.

if it comes in original packaging, you will have 3 cables. 1 normal cable, 1 ios cable and 1 universal cable for android, blackberry, windows etc.
cyh03176
post Nov 27 2013, 10:02 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 27 2013, 08:46 PM)
no bad intentions but the HD700 is really crappy.  Much better off with HD650.
Hd650 is too dark for my preference doh.gif and the headband eats my hair!!!!!
cyh03176
post Dec 2 2013, 12:05 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(yang2910 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:30 AM)
I lean more towards my Shure SE215 but it feels not really close to M50 yet. I hate the sound of UM2 to be honest. Because i listen to quite many instrumental musics~ this earphone emphasise much at mid~n lack of the low.
se215 has a forward mid and recessed high, bass is thumping. so it has a total sound signature compared to m50. m50 has better soundstage and clarity. everything is also balanced with slightly boosted bass.
cyh03176
post Dec 3 2013, 12:15 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(godofwar13 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:14 PM)
http://www.ncix.ca/promo/subpromosale.php?webid=1421

Is DT1350 for rm650 worth it? My friend coming back in 2 weeks from overseas
worth biggrin.gif
cyh03176
post Dec 3 2013, 12:17 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:08 PM)
My daily driver would be my iphone 5 as direct source.

Budget would fall around rm 500 - 800.

Looking for iem, i would prefer cool, noise isolation, calrity on vocal/trebble and deep bass.

Mainly listens to pop, live bands, country jazz n soft rocks.

Looking into sony's xba - h series, how is it??

Please reccomend thx^^
I sincerely recommend B&W C5
cyh03176
post Dec 4 2013, 03:20 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(godofwar13 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:10 AM)
Thanks! I bought the Beyerdynamic DT1350 for rm650 (new).

Headphones are so expensive. a Sennheiser HD700 was rm1800..crazy
you meant hd600? if hd700 rm1800, that is definitely a steal! the avrg price for hd700 is rm3500 bro
cyh03176
post Dec 5 2013, 03:01 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(godofwar13 @ Dec 4 2013, 07:20 AM)
No, i mean HD700. Its on sale if you order from the US/Canada.

Dang! so it means i shouldve gotten that then? i got the DT1350 for rm650 instead. things are always much cheaper overseas

well, anyways, cant really imagine any headphones costing 1000 being worth it XD
Well, it depends on your purpose. If you use it with your phone or mp3 player, then dt1350 is a fine choice. HD700 might be cheap, but you need a good amp to drive it and it's open back as well, so it means it does not fit for portable use, not to mention its 3m long cable.

I bought akg q701 and now I am happy with it, I don't feel the need to upgrade anymore for several years. for portable use, i have sennheiser momentum on ear, ath-m50 and shure se215 (and some others).

it's hard to justify which headphone is the best because it all depends on our ears. if you are happy with the sound, then stick to it. i once thought the freebie earphones sound good. haha

and it's true, i keep on buying headphones because i am now living in the UK, the headphones here are so cheap so i just buy them and bring them back to malaysia after i graduate. i dont think i will spend that much money on headphones when i am back.
cyh03176
post Dec 5 2013, 03:03 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:56 AM)
Where you get DT 1350 RM 650? I get Amperior for RM 550. brows.gif Almost get DT 1350 but I read those who own both prefer Amperior for fun factor.

And I missed HD 650 deal last time. Crazy deal, sold out by head-fier. Damn. doh.gif
i plan to get a pair of amperior as well. it's hard to think why it is now so cheap considering its low impedance, mic cable and lastly, discontinued. it just doesn't make sense.
cyh03176
post Dec 6 2013, 12:23 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 5 2013, 07:37 AM)
So, what are you trying to say? sweat.gif Me buying Amperior is a bad decision? I don't really get it. laugh.gif Hey, I wonder if you willing to help to buy headphone or music source for those at bolehland, and post it to buyer? biggrin.gif tongue.gif The deal is pretty cheap over there. Too bad most of the time we over here missed those crazy deal. But at least our price is not too expensive from retail price. Some cheaper. I knew that I should grab that RM 4xx ATH M50 the other day. doh.gif
m50 worth the price but many says hd380pro is much better for the price. having the m50 myself i say it's good but i hate the bulky coiled wire.

im not saying buying amperior is a bad decision as i am also considering to get it. what i dont understand is why is it so cheap after it is discontinued? it should be a rare item, right?

i am willing to do so because as i have alliance bank account in malaysia. but the postage risk is on the buyer lo, and also you need to consider there might be duty imposed by the customs if you are unlucky.
cyh03176
post Dec 6 2013, 01:08 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 6 2013, 01:04 AM)
I read something at Headfonia, it's to boost the sale to give way for new coming and better model IINM. But that's a speculation. Hmmm... Maybe one day I will need your help. biggrin.gif So many great deal to pass over there.

TBH, I prefer Momentum for it's classy look. Hehe... But no drastic price reduction. Sigh... Maybe one fine day.
you mean the hd25 aluminium? but as i said, it's different than the amperior because amperior has mic and lower impedance.

well, i will only stay in the uk until august next year so.. you know what to do tongue.gif

i dont like momentum because it is too laid back for me. i have the momentum on ear. everything is great on it except that the mid is too recessed. so, m50 is my current choice for portable use.
cyh03176
post Dec 20 2013, 02:30 PM

476 posts

dilemma between fad heaven ii and ath-im70

both at a similar price but which one should i choose? i mostly listen to female vocals.
cyh03176
post Dec 22 2013, 11:13 AM

476 posts

bought harman kardon cl instead. got a nice deal. RM400 only
cyh03176
post Dec 24 2013, 01:29 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(gshoppe85 @ Dec 23 2013, 10:56 PM)
Bass + Budget RM500 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-WS55X
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-WS77
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-PRO500MK2
All-rounder + Budget RM500 IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKS99
[+] Final Audio Design Heaven IV
[+] Zero Audio ZH-BX510-CS (CARBO SINGOLO)
bro, u really sell heaven iv for rm500? drool.gif
cyh03176
post Dec 25 2013, 09:03 PM

476 posts

I have a question, how come ue900's price dropped so much but then se535 and westone 4r price stays the same?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0604sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:03 PM