farisq
post Nov 29 2013, 02:43 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Nov 29 2013, 01:58 AM)
thanks for the reply, I came down to two model currently,
Sound magic E10 and NuForce NE-600X.
any comment which one to go for?
I had owned both. And I sold the NuForce. If u want Bass definitely go for Nuforce. Big thumping bass. E10 is more V shape. Bass and treble presence
pakram
post Nov 29 2013, 05:17 PM

130 posts

any recommended iem if want to upgrade from ath ckm500?

budget range about the same as ckm500 but can top up abit if really worth it brows.gif

twixstyl
post Nov 29 2013, 07:48 PM

233 posts

Hi im planning to get a headphone under rm200.
Gonna use it for listening to music and video editting.
Gaming headset will.also be considered.
I prefere over ear headphone.
Please recommend me.
xCM
post Nov 29 2013, 10:04 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 29 2013, 02:43 PM)
I had owned both. And I sold the NuForce. If u want Bass definitely go for Nuforce. Big thumping bass. E10 is more V shape. Bass and treble presence
thanks for the info! I think i made up my mind to go for sound magic smile.gif
gshoppe85
post Nov 30 2013, 01:03 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(pakram @ Nov 29 2013, 05:17 PM)
any recommended iem if want to upgrade from ath ckm500?

budget range about the same as ckm500 but can top up abit if really worth it  brows.gif
Upgrade + Budget RM2XX IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-IM50
[+] Final Audio Design Adagio III
[+] JVC HA-FXD70
kwbaka
post Nov 30 2013, 01:11 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(twixstyl @ Nov 29 2013, 07:48 PM)
Please recommend me.
if u lucky enough u can get siberia v2 dota edition on lyn at 250 somehow.
good headset! thumbup.gif
manarze
post Nov 30 2013, 10:04 AM

144 posts

- My rig. Travel quite a lot. Rely much on I devices (iPod nano and iPhone 5)
- Mainly for muscic streaming and gaming.
- File format. Flac. Alac. MP3 for streaming. Would prefer something versatile. Not too dependent on source.
- Genre. Can't tell no specific genres. If really need one would be soft rocks n pop
- iem
- budget falls around 500-1k
- I would say I emphasize on clarity, noise isolation n deep bass. If it helps haha.

Side note. I saw mid valley selling JVC HA-FXT90 for 500. Is it good??

Please advise thanks!!

This post has been edited by manarze: Nov 30 2013, 10:05 AM
low98944
post Nov 30 2013, 01:04 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

For Amazon, if you choose Priority shipping method, if Amazon didn't include import tax when you check out, if you item arrive Malaysia and incurred taxes, the shipping company with pay and their won't charge you. Their probably will charge Amazon instead. You need not to pay anything.

For other shipping method, I am not sure. Since I only tried Priority shipping.

I had experienced several times already in this type of situation over past few years.

This post has been edited by low98944: Nov 30 2013, 01:05 PM
farisq
post Nov 30 2013, 04:03 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(manarze @ Nov 30 2013, 10:04 AM)
- File format. Flac. Alac. MP3 for streaming. Would prefer something versatile. Not too dependent on source.
- Genre. Can't tell no specific genres. If really need one would be soft rocks n pop
- iem
- I would say I emphasize on clarity, noise isolation n deep bass. If it helps haha.

Please advise thanks!!

There's a lot of IEM in that range. I think for FXT90 u can get better price here if not mistaken
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 30 2013, 01:04 PM)
For Amazon, if you choose Priority shipping method, if Amazon didn't include import tax when you check out, if you item arrive Malaysia and incurred taxes, the shipping company with pay and their won't charge you.  Their probably will charge Amazon instead.  You need not to pay anything.

For other shipping method, I am not sure.  Since I only tried Priority shipping.

I had experienced several times already in this type of situation over past few years.
good to know
Stefan How
post Dec 1 2013, 10:34 PM

248 posts

Portable Amplifier or Normal.
Commute or home (mostly Home)
320kbps mp3
Jpop,dubstep,english and chinese song.
Budget less than Rm 300..since im new to amplifier..might need some professional here recommand me which to get rclxms.gif
muhammadsiddiq
post Dec 1 2013, 11:17 PM

499 posts

planning to upgrade my gear smile.gif
+3kk!
post Dec 2 2013, 12:11 AM

8,275 posts

im a huge senn fan, my IE8 died and im looking at IEMs

my friend recommended me the IE800, but as much as i love senn, i want to see what other options i can explore.

yang2910
post Dec 2 2013, 02:21 AM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

My current favourite headphone is ATH M50
Was looking for an IEM for portable use. Currently using SE215 n Westone UM2.
Will be considering to upgrade to a higher rank IEM
Currently looking at SE535, Westone 4r, JH5 Pro
but not sure which one the Sound signature would b closer to ATH-M50.? Any pro mind to recommend me which one to take or share your personal experience on CIEM, SE535 or Westone 4r? My budget is around Rm1500 biggrin.gif
nonobody
post Dec 2 2013, 06:24 AM

61 posts

HI sifus, I was wondering if Sony EX220LP can compete against Beyerdynamic XP and the promotional beats in groupon?
E1 - AKG
post Dec 2 2013, 08:58 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(twixstyl @ Nov 29 2013, 07:48 PM)
Please recommend me.
AKG K44 nod.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Dec 2 2013, 09:41 AM
E1 - AKG
post Dec 2 2013, 09:00 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(manarze @ Nov 30 2013, 10:04 AM)
- iem

Please advise thanks!!
VSonic GR07mk2 nod.gif
E1 - AKG
post Dec 2 2013, 09:02 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ Dec 1 2013, 10:34 PM)
Portable Amplifier or Normal.
Commute or home (mostly Home)
320kbps mp3
Jpop,dubstep,english and chinese song.
Budget less than Rm 300..since im new to amplifier..might need some professional here recommand me which to get  rclxms.gif
are you looking for earphones or amplifier hmm.gif
E1 - AKG
post Dec 2 2013, 09:04 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 2 2013, 12:11 AM)
im a huge senn fan, my IE8 died and im looking at IEMs

my friend recommended me the IE800, but as much as i love senn, i want to see what other options i can explore.
Are you looking for a similar signature hmm.gif What is your budget hmm.gif
E1 - AKG
post Dec 2 2013, 09:07 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(yang2910 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:21 AM)
My current favourite headphone is ATH M50
Was looking for an IEM for portable use. Currently using SE215 n Westone UM2.
Will be considering to upgrade to a higher rank IEM
Currently looking at SE535, Westone 4r, JH5 Pro
but not sure which one the Sound signature would b closer to ATH-M50.? Any pro mind to recommend me which one to take or share your personal experience on CIEM, SE535 or Westone 4r? My budget is around Rm1500 biggrin.gif
Between the Shure and the Westone, which signature do you prefer to match closest to your M50 hmm.gif
+3kk!
post Dec 2 2013, 09:08 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Dec 2 2013, 09:04 AM)
Are you looking for a similar signature  hmm.gif  What is your budget  hmm.gif
yes very much similar signature

budget up to RM5k,i was originally considering JH16's

but i tink that is very risky

184 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top