The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10

Lego_Jason
post May 5 2013, 10:13 AM

I know not suppose to post non-Lego topic here but hope this will help those who are going to vote later...

Pls print your details from: http://daftarj.spr.gov.my/

From there you will know your Saluran number. With that you don't have to queue outside the school, you go straight into the school and join the queue inside in the respective Saluran numbers. The queue outside the school is for those who don't know their saluran numbers. This situation is reported in other polling stations as well, sharing this from Damansara Jaya polling station.

Good luck!😊

Will delete after 5pm. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 5 2013, 10:16 AM
Lego_Jason
post May 6 2013, 12:36 PM

Gd morning! Pos Laju is working today alright! My shipment cleared customs and now awaiting collection! rclxms.gif

Too bad we had one day holiday last week if not quite a few peeps can play with their Lego while watching GE13 results...

Good news to cheer me up! thumbup.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 6 2013, 03:55 PM

I also want to sneak out and dash to Pos Laju!! yawn.gif

But this haul also need two cars so no chance! doh.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 6 2013, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 6 2013, 04:23 PM)
you should drive a NV200 or a lorry

this weekend can get fr you?
lol! Don't need la! Only this two orders got carried away, after this I will limit to 4 boxes only. Very troublesome to have to trouble my friend to help me out or make two trips...

Tracking is still showing at customs so hopefully tomorrow morning it will reach collection centre... Will keep you posted! This is a high priority order for me! I want to be one of the first batch to caress the box! drool.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 6 2013, 04:28 PM)
Can also tongue.gif Or tonite also can... depends where you r only laugh.gif
Hey! Since I'm going to COD with you two why not do it all together? Tomorrow I go collect your ship! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

UCS X-Wing maybe tomorrow morning only reach collection centre, with luck can collect in the afternoon... To play it safe I think from Wednesday evening onward can COD. nod.gif

Then can poison you with UCS X-wing! whistling.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 6 2013, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 6 2013, 05:00 PM)
Sure no problems for me wink.gif It's even better! You and @scoop7 both can rob me clean icon_question.gif hahahahaha.... But you got time go collect meh? hmm.gif worry later you kena hit by management for "skipping during work"
Pos Laju open quite early so I'll call in to take early morning off and cover for it by working later tomorrow. nod.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 6 2013, 05:01 PM)
i didn't know hades4eve getting x-wing also. I'm only available on weekends to COD since I'm not from KL/KV area
Then can we make it weekend, going to be doing mass COD at SS2 McD so maybe you guys can head there to catch other members from the forum also?

hades4eve didn't order the X-Wing, that's why it is our job to inject poison gao gao when we meet! whistling.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 6 2013, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 6 2013, 05:36 PM)
QAR!! How much is it? PM me the price if it's not suitable to be publicized brows.gif
Hee Hee. Not doing any sales here and I may not want to sell also. I will still have two sets each of Queen Anne's Revenge and Black Pearl after the COD. brows.gif

After I built it I will decide if I'm going to keep the unopened pair for my collection or let them go. Yeah prices are not cheap, I only just bought them last month... hmm.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 6 2013, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 6 2013, 06:41 PM)
Bro, PM me the quotation sad.gif
Oh ya!! My apologies! doh.gif pm you the price now! nod.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 6 2013, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 6 2013, 09:15 PM)
I guess GE13 do not affect u guys to haul lego..hehe
I'm feeling low that's why need Lego to cheer me up! nod.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 6 2013, 09:24 PM)
brows.gif can you PM me as well so that I can compare a rough estimate for QAR?
Okie! smile.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 6 2013, 09:46 PM)
Too bad the exchange rate dropped only after we have no more money sad.gif
Worst yet! I already orderd and paid! cry.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 7 2013, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 6 2013, 11:14 PM)
doh.gif I thought people potong jalan liao... cry.gif
Supplier for QAR... But price can't beat our bro Lego_Jason here
I already told you not to worry, I won't do things like that. Already promised you means it's for you, won't go back on my word even if someone offers me double the price. icon_rolleyes.gif

Don't need to advertise for me ya! Not selling my ships! tongue.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 7 2013, 12:57 AM)
Thanks for the PM  The consolation is after paying and delivering it here, it's still cheaper than the retail price here 

No problem! That's the price bro hades4eve is getting, just the cost of the set plus whatever charges to ship over, tax etc. If I add in profit I think he will run away! rclxub.gif lol! Hope this helps to benchmark against other sellers when you shop for your set! wink.gif

QUOTE(uzairi @ May 6 2013, 11:57 PM)
Hello All,

I started to buy from eBay 2 months ago and now i have 2 parcels that havent arrived. Its been 6 weeks since it was shipped. The problem is that im using USPS First Class Mail Intl / First Class Package Intl Service with no insurance. Am i eligible to ask for a refund or ask the seller to ship the items again with registered mail/with insurance ?
Don't want to add to your worries but USPS First Class is quite unreliable. However, maybe you should wait two more weeks before declaring it lost in transit. Your parcels could be taking a round the world journey due to USPS First Class... My parcel from Russia is already 3-months and I'm still waiting... shocking.gif

Did you pay with PayPal? I'm not sure if PayPal covers for loses during transit... Most probably not...

QUOTE(witchesareevil @ May 7 2013, 03:30 AM)
I went to Bangkok few days ago. Visit Robinson outlet there. Their Lego collections are impressive. Loads of Volkswagen Camper Van, Sopwith Camel, Star Wars, Tower Bridge and many more. But the price is bit expensive I think since I'm not aware of the RRP price in Malaysia. I only based on prices I found on LYN forum.

They were having sale 15% off but I still think after less price is still expensive than Malaysia. I only remember that Camper Van and Sopwith Camel are both selling at 6000 baht (around MYR 600). They also have the Seaside House but Malaysia RRP is still cheaper after minus discount. The only thing that's cheap is the minifigures. After less I got it at around MYR10 each. They marked the packet as well so no need to picit.

Oh and Hero Factory was having 50% off but I'm not into it LOL. Star Wars Planet Set series 1 was having 30% off and after less is around MYR41. Didn't buy also because I'm not into it and didn't know whether price is good or not.  blush.gif Just sharing.  smile.gif
My friend confirmed VW T1 Camper Van is around RM600 in Thailand.

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 7 2013, 04:15 AM)
hmm... wanna ask you all...

7939 Cargo Train - around rm600.
is it worth the price?

Use the big crane to load and unload containers and cars from the train and container truck. Use the 8-channel, 7-speed infrared remote control to transport the goods along the tracks around the LEGO® City!

Includes 4 minifigures: 1 train driver and 3 freight yard workers. Includes a full set of tracks: 2 switch tracks, 8 straight tracks, 16 curved tracks, 16 flexible tracks that equal the length of 4 straight tracks.
Good price! What are you waiting for? drool.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 7 2013, 01:49 PM

Took the morning off work to haul all these back from Pos Laju, my friend couldn't help so have to make two trips! tongue.gif

Someone's big "sampan" in there... wink.gif lol!
Lego_Jason
post May 7 2013, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 7 2013, 02:00 PM)
Me jealous.... never managed to get anything from you...  

Is the UCS X-Wing somewhere inside one of the boxes?

Just wondering... after paying for shipping plus taxes and pos my handling fees, you still have to self-collect and not have it delivered to your doorstep? 
Me jealous of your collection also! wink.gif

Unfortunately no, the UCS X-Wing still with customs KLIA. I worry they playing with our X-wing now... shakehead.gif That shipment will be two more boxes of that size...

Yeah, that kinda upsets me too but I was told that's how it is once intercepted by customs!! vmad.gif

If customs don't intercept, they will deliver straight to me. If customs intercept then it is considered delivered, end of journey for my parcels. Then comes the process of customs clearance, if appoint Pos Malaysia to clear the charges are RM49.80. Once cleared from customs Pos Malaysia will deliver to the nearest Pos Laju collection centre based on your post code. You will have to self-collect. If you want Pos Laju delivered to your address, additional charges applies! I remember last Christmas my shipment of 4 boxes Pos Laju quoted me RM130+ for onward delivery to my house! I said thank very much, I'll drive there myself!

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 7 2013, 02:00 PM)
wow present from supplier?
Yeah, exchange presents... I give him $$$ present and he gives me Lego! icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(kengseng @ May 7 2013, 02:03 PM)
Can wait to get my stuff from you...
Can't wait to clear all of it! No room to keep in my house! rclxub.gif Only one box are my stuff, the rest are all for bulk orders...

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 7 2013, 02:10 PM)
Damn...thats a lot...
More pics please..then we go V11... LoL
How you gonna do logistic for that? I assume you gonna meet them at 1 or 2 places?
They dont ship to forwarder or agent.
If that forwarder or agent still havent been flagged by Lego, better do it quickly...hehehe
lol! This morning the Pos Laju staff asked me if I have a lorry to carry all of it?!? tongue.gif

Going to do mass COD with as many peeps as I can this weekend. You are free to come buka kedai at McD SS2 to sell your collection! tongue.gif

Yeah, they don't ship to forwarding agents or PO boxes like Borderlinx. Believe me I have tried many many times! doh.gif cry.gif

After this round, I won't be so crazy anymore with such big haul.... Will have to limit myself to one car load in the future! lol!

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 7 2013, 02:56 PM
Lego_Jason
post May 7 2013, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 7 2013, 03:15 PM)
You should bring all the boxes to Amcorp mall this weekend to COD, setup next to Uncle's stall.
Don't pray pray with uncle ya! shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 7 2013, 03:37 PM)
My salute to you bro! Going there once is bad enough some more have to go twice... haha
Me like Chrome vader... but finger print magnet.
lol! Last round also 8 boxes like this but got my friend to help so only one trip "gau dim", this time have to make two runs. Very stressed since only took the morning off work, luckily Pos Laju staff very efficient all in took me 2.5hrs to haul everything home! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 7 2013, 04:12 PM)
Haunted House is already retired right? hair no money to buy...
Hmmm.... I think it's June, need to check my email again... Ninjago fans should also take note that while Lego officially announced that Ninjago will continue to 2014 but the story on the ground is Ninjago is no longer filling up retailer's shelves. So best to get whatever it's on your wishlist before they disappear!

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 7 2013, 04:36 PM)
Sampan is finally here  rclxm9.gif  brows.gif Maybe can spend one foreveralone night molesting the box and play with it... or perhaps just molesting the box
They do cover for lost parcel. But try to solve with your dealer first before engage paypal. Worse come to Worst, call your bank for your CC and told them that and report.
I have an idea that will save you heaps of $$$, maybe I should just sell you only the box! icon_idea.gif The contents I can sell to someone else! tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 7 2013, 04:44 PM)
i do wish i can get all..  thinking about dropping BP & QAR too but QAR is so nice to have/display..heheh..
HH RRP RM899..god my wife sure gonna kill me..have to tipu2 a bit about the price..hahah
FB in progress biggrin.gif
none modular for now..only FB in progress..modular still can get later since not EOL soon..
yup..because of its retired that want it..huhu  rclxub.gif
I received quite a few pm for QAR, perhaps someone can do a mini CS for it?

I have one set of HH, you want? brows.gif I better check to make sure I can re-order before deciding to let this go! whistling.gif

Lego_Jason
post May 7 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 7 2013, 05:36 PM)
Actually i'm thinking to get HH not because its going to retire soon but its a special one of a kind building that is not widely available from LEGO.

But then again, i better save money and focus on my wish list instead of wanting to buy whatever that is nice and "special" lol
You wanna trade your two sets of Medieval Market Village for HH? icon_idea.gif brows.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 7 2013, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 7 2013, 05:43 PM)
Hahaha dont want... that one hard to get already...
lol! Thought can "con" you into a trade! tongue.gif

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 7 2013, 05:56 PM)
Just got my LOTR minifigs.... Complete the fellowship of the ring already!! rclxm9.gif But too bad still at hostel now... Will take photo to poison u all when reach my home on friday!!!
Congrats!! rclxms.gif Please post photos ya! I want to collect LOTR minifigs too. I think just the Fellowship of the Ring cukup already. nod.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 7 2013, 05:58 PM)
Wahseh... so cruel cry.gif I dream day and night for the QAR... even I sleep with the drawn picture of QAR I printed over the net  maybe next time after I found someone special, I will open up to celebrate with her...
I think you really need a GF! icon_idea.gif

My reward for taking the morning off... boss ask me to stay back to do extra work! doh.gif doh.gif

Now cannot go home to do stock check...
Lego_Jason
post May 8 2013, 04:23 PM

Hi guys,

Some stock updates from supplier:

10228 Haunted House is NOT discontinued. I apologise for misreporting this. It is confirmed Monster Fighters is to be discontinued and stock is already running low. However, 10228 Haunted House while belonging to the Monster Fighters theme, it is a Lego Exclusive set so it will remain in production even after Monster Fighters theme is discontinued.

Again my apologies over this mistake. Those who bought this set because of me should be thankful I made you buy it! lol! icon_idea.gif

Here are some prices and availability of upcoming sets that may interest you, this list is not comprehensive just random sets I find newsworthy:

Technic
42009 Mobile Crane MK-II RRP €199.99 (August) drool.gif
42008 Service Truck RRP €119.99 (August)

Mindstorm
31313 Mindstorm EV3 RRP € N/A (August) <--- Seems different language different price.

Star Wars
75018 JEK-14's Stealth, Starfighter RRP €79.99 (June)
75019 AT-TE RRP €99.99 (June)
75020 Jabba's Sail Barge RRP €129.99 (June)
75021 Republic Gunship RRP €139.99 (June)

City
60019 Stunt Plane RRP €12.99 (August)
60020 Cargo Truck RRP €29.99 (August)
60021 Cargo Heliplane RRP €44.99 (August)
60022 Cargo Terminal RRP €99.99 (August)
60026 Town Square RRP €109.99 (August)

Friends
41005 Heartlake High RRP €54.99 (August)
41006 Downtown Bakery RRP €24.99 (August)
41015 Dolphin Cruiser RRP €79.99 (August)

Castle
70403 Dragon Mountain RRP €54.99 (August)
70404 King's Castle RRP €99.99 (August)

Lord of The Rings
79007 Battle at the Black Gate RRP €79.99 (June)
79008 Pirate Ship Ambush RRP €119.99 (June) drool.gif

Creator
31010 Tree House RRP €32.99 (June)
31012 Family House RRP €69.99 (June)

This information is purely for your reference, please don't hold me to it! whistling.gif

Again, Ninjago fans should really plan on sapu-ing all the sets in their wishlist soon. Stock is running low.

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 8 2013, 04:30 PM
Lego_Jason
post May 9 2013, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 9 2013, 09:13 AM)
Lego_Jason still meeting this weekend at SS2 McD?
Yup! This Saturday's mass COD at McD SS2 still on. nod.gif

Collected my parcels containing the 10240 UCS X-Wing this morning and already COD one set this afternoon. brows.gif

Some photos of this morning's haul from Pos Laju:

Notice the sticker on the box? "Do not put on shelf before May 1st, 2013"! I'm so happy we manage to get it so soon! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif USA customers are probably only getting it from this week also... icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 10 2013, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 9 2013, 06:24 PM)
meaning set not release yet but distributed? hmm.gif
Yup! Lego needs time to distribute the stocks to their wholesalers and retailers prior to the official release to the public, so the sticker is to remind them not to put on the shelf before the official release date. Some of the perks when you enjoy a good relationship with your supplier, and a great deal of trust between us. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 9 2013, 07:17 PM)
OMG...set #8109 !  thumbup.gif
How much you manage to get it?
Someone in the forum requested for it and was lucky to find one set in my supplier's inventory! wink.gif I will need to check how much I paid for it, too busy this week running to Pos Laju and accommodating last minute COD requests! hahaha! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 9 2013, 07:21 PM)
I did meet the cashier 10min ago after work haha
But dono ur cashier is the same as the one im refering haha~
QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 9 2013, 07:46 PM)
Y everbody aimin the cashier haha~
I went there c the cashier new lego stock onli ~ wink.gif
it will onli happen In dreamland haha~
Please post photo of the cashier, it IS Lego related! brows.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(steph13 @ May 9 2013, 09:11 PM)
im looking more to getting those lose lego parts. i wanna build a stand for my x-wing. lolx or something for my ironman figs
Assuming you are in KL, why not order from BrickLink instead of driving all the way to LLM? Also are you sure their Pick-A-Brick have the parts you needed?

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ May 9 2013, 09:48 PM)
On the way back I stopped by TRU Pyramid just to scout the stock there. You know, in case there is a hidden Mr gold there.....

But Pyramid got no new stock!  cry.gif

So decided to head over to Empire to buy the superman set with general zod and Louise Lane. The S10 all kena picit-picit already, so did not buy any.

And no, there is no Extremis Sea battle in TRU Empire.
Last night I COD with the person who went picit-picit at TRU Empire, looking at the time of your post I'm sure he beat you to it. He also no luck with Mr. Gold. hee hee. whistling.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 10 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(rkhalis @ May 10 2013, 12:00 PM)
Not so advance like all of you...Just a small haul from @Lego_Jason. A great guy to deal with...

Thank you bro for coming all the way to meet me, appreciate that! notworthy.gif It was a pleasure meeting you too! biggrin.gif

Can't wait to see it all built up! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 10 2013, 12:06 PM)
that is small???  shocking.gif
congrats by the way  rclxms.gif
wanna buy the train HE, later perhaps
You got pm! icon_idea.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 10 2013, 12:11 PM)
Guys, I need some opinion...

I'm looking for AT-ST. So I look at 2 set... 7657 AT-ST and 8038 The Battle of Endor (which also have AT-ST)..

But from the review I saw, its very hard for me to make decision on what to buy...

8038 AT-ST got chicken feet and the TECHNIC mechanism doesn't work because I can't simulate run when the AT-ST is landed on surface... so the TECHNIC feature is practically rendered useless. It has lot more minifig and other stuff like bunker / speeder and catapult and stuff...

7657 AT-ST review from Eurobricks

As for 7657 it only have 1 minifig and AT-ST itself, but looking back... the AT-ST looks sturdier and solid... but the set is only AT-ST itself is the star in the set... the TECHNIC feature can use because it will turn the cockpit around...

8038 review with Chicken Leg AT-ST demo video embedded

So if you guys choose, which one would you guys buy? icon_question.gif unsure.gif
Hmmm... I think reviews sometimes cannot be trusted 100%, you may play it differently while the reviewers are generally trying to scrutinise and find fault with the build. So why not just buy both and decide yourself, write your review after that? whistling.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 11 2013, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 11 2013, 03:13 PM)
Just reached home... Darn! I'm tired... later only post photo.. Today is a very fulfilling day wink.gif

Met Lego_Jason and scoop7 for first time.... but somehow Lego_Jason looks very familiar for me...  hmm.gif
Nice meeting you too bro! So sorry there was a miscom and in the end became kalang kabut! Thanks for keeping the UCS X-Wing safe while waiting I went home to collect the sets! rclxms.gif

Hmmm.... next time let me take a good look at you and see if you look familiar to me too? cool2.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 11 2013, 03:20 PM)
ya QAR laugh.gif I tot he is gonna give me the UCS X-Wing for free laugh.gif
Haha! Lucky you didn't run away with it! tongue.gif

We managed to draw a lot of attention from McD patrons and passersby! Thanks to bro hades4eve walking around with the UCS X-Wing, someone stopped him to get my contact number to order the same set! thumbup.gif

Please spam photos ya!
Lego_Jason
post May 12 2013, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 11 2013, 05:52 PM)
Yeah..  Lego_Jason does looks kinda familiar... nice meeting you guys smile.gif

here's the x-wing
[attachmentid=3433226]
Hope that X-Wing wasn't riding on the car bonnet all the way from Tmn Tun to your home! lol!:P

Was a pleasure meeting you and everyone today! notworthy.gif

You don't look familiar to me? hmm.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 11 2013, 05:58 PM)
Maybe he is some datuk or some big guy... But personally I felt like I met him before
Datuk? Big guy? hmm.gif rclxub.gif Maybe you saw my face in those election banners plastered all over town? Maybe you voted for me to be the next PM? lol! tongue.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 11 2013, 06:15 PM)
I know.. i have the exact impression... kinda weird.. hmm.gif
Hmmm... I think it is you guys that is making this weird la! doh.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 11 2013, 06:28 PM)
That is consider big set for me... Coz the box is space consuming
Who knows he is your friendly neighborhood spiderman!
Did you find spider web on your Lego box? whistling.gif

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 11 2013, 10:22 PM)
I heard ninjago was restocked  and someone sapu-ed it all.

That's why u don't see it anymore on shelf. Anyone going amcorp can have an eye on a particular stall selling brand new,local ninjago sets biggrin.gif
Ninjago stock is running low everywhere, not only in Malaysia.

0.0550sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:21 PM