Lego_Jason
post May 16 2013, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 16 2013, 05:53 PM)
No need jelous la..
You can afford to buy at retail price what... laugh.gif
lol! Guess I don't have a choice right! tongue.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(seydee @ May 16 2013, 05:54 PM)
I miss out on the first wave but then later on somehow Lego start to receive order but stated will ship once stock available. Now still not yet shipped cry.gif
Hmm... you shipping to a home address ya and not a PO box? Last time I tried they took 2-3 weeks to process and finally told me they will not ship to a shipping service... Hope it's not the case for you! smile.gif

QUOTE(half88 @ May 16 2013, 06:02 PM)
i sent the email to the customer service. luckily they can process my order. now ucs xwing n bwing already at my friend's house. waiting for him to come back to msia next month!. hehhehehe  drool.gif
Another lucky one! drool.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 16 2013, 06:57 PM

I can be almost certain that 10227 B-Wing Starfighter EOL already... It is off the wholesaler's list together with 7195 Millennium Falcon and other retired sets. 10188 Death Star currently going through second round of stock clearance, the end is near...
Lego_Jason
post May 16 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 16 2013, 07:39 PM)
7195 is Indiana Jones Ambush In Cairo...
Hahaha! Sorry my bad! Was dreaming of 4195 Queen Anne's Revenge! tongue.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 16 2013, 08:57 PM)
Really DS going EOL? Then I hv to pull in timeline for my next haul. Home minister gonna freak out

Wat abt SSD? End is near also?
Yes bro. nod.gif Order from me and I'll bribe your daughter again not to tell mummy... whistling.gif

I will check for you when is the expected EOL date for the above sets. Will report in the forum! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 16 2013, 10:15 PM)
Hey guys, so unfortunately that i have ran into some issues which i need to settle sad.gif

Totally no time to read the forum and it has jumped so many pages already.

I may be slightly not so active until the issues are totally resolved.

Hope you all have a great time LEGO-ing! I will stay strong until the issue is resolved!
Stay strong bro! Hope it blows over soon! flex.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 17 2013, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 17 2013, 06:02 PM)
What??  shocking.gif  My inbox has been empty this whole week...  whistling.gif

C'mon maxilife1, send me a pm lah...   tongue.gif

lego_jason deserves to be higher up the list, either # 1 or 2.  rclxms.gif
Errr..... Why am I dragged into this? tongue.gif icon_question.gif I should be way at the bottom, inbox now peacefully quiet now that bulk order is over. nod.gif

QUOTE(travelbugvee @ May 17 2013, 07:06 PM)
My friend bought there but apparently, they ship the contents and the box separately. The box came with cellophane tape everywhere  mad.gif
Like what they always say... "cheap things no good, good things no cheap!" tongue.gif

Well, this is embarrassing... Looks like I have mis-reported on the retirement of 10188 Death Star. (Well, this was what was told to me earlier this year but I guess the latest news supersedes the old one) Yesterday I wrote to my supplier to check on retirement dates of the following sets and here is the reply:

10197 Exit December 2013
10227 Exit December 2013
10188 Exit December 2014
10221 Exit December 2014

My apologies for the earlier report, this is the latest news. Will update again if I hear anything. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 17 2013, 07:39 PM
Lego_Jason
post May 17 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(travelbugvee @ May 17 2013, 07:52 PM)
Well, to make the box look like a box, they had to use cellophane tape to tape both ends of the box with the bags and manuals inside. To me, only worth it if it's extremely cheap.
Agree! Part of the joy is holding a crisp box and opening it! nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 18 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 17 2013, 11:28 PM)
these 3:

Wow! I love the food stall on alley! Much respect!! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 17 2013, 11:45 PM)
but then Dec 2014 is not that far away, now already mid May 2013.

Thanks for the updated info  thumbup.gif
Hope this is final and no more amendments! Otherwise my credibility goes down the drain! lol! doh.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 18 2013, 11:34 AM)
Someone I know in this forum found Mr Gold at TRU Alamanda....  happy for him!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Congrats whoever you are!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Maybe we'll see him/her selling Mr. Gold at Amcorp Mall tomorrow? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kj42 @ May 18 2013, 11:42 AM)
Does anyone know where I could get a star wars storm trooper mini figure with the gun? smile.gif have been looking for one , thanks!
Bro Caryane?
Lego_Jason
post May 18 2013, 03:20 PM

Hi guys,

Am thinking of buying some Ninjago minfigures. May I know if this set is good enough to give complete set of minifigures for the good guys?

9449 Ultra Sonic Raider

The four main characters in the original series are: Kai, Jay, Cole and Zane right?

Thanks in advance! biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 18 2013, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 18 2013, 03:48 PM)
Yes... This is a good set to complete the ninjago minifigs... Just lack of green ninja and gold ninja... smile.gif
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 18 2013, 04:01 PM)
green and gold ninja are the same character anyway.. lloyd smile.gif
Thanks guys! So there are 5 ninjas then? Kai, Jay, Cole, Zane and Llyod?

So the gold ninja in 70505 Temple of Light will be Llyod? Maybe I have to buy one loose green ninja minifig...
Lego_Jason
post May 18 2013, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 18 2013, 04:34 PM)
Yup... U r right.. U just need to find the green ninja minifig...  smile.gif U can consider the spinner set in order to get the minifig too!
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/LEGO-9574-Ninja...dc#ht_500wt_923
Thank you for the helpful info and the link! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(letplay @ May 18 2013, 05:10 PM)
brought too many Lego set in UK , any recommendation for a reliable sea freight company ?
QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 18 2013, 05:43 PM)
define "too many" . 100 sets?
need sea freight  sweat.gif   20 ft container perhaps?
I think even 100 sets of Modular Buildings won't take up a quarter of a 20ft container... You can open a Lego shop or starve ALJ for a month if you import a container full of Lego sets! brows.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 18 2013, 05:50 PM)
Thanks bro manutd1003 send 1 2x1 black tile all the way from Pelabuhan Klang. 

Doesn't went 100% well as expected yesterday night. But at least she took Bride minifig together.

Just reached

Now have a feeling go back to my cave and hide.... 
Cheer up bro! At least it wasn't a flat out rejection right? There's still hope! nod.gif

Paiseh! I was planning to pass you one piece of that 1x2 black tile during our COD last Saturday but I totally forgotten about it! Sorry! tongue.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(letplay @ May 18 2013, 06:10 PM)
10 sets of Lego and is around 6 kg . anyone here can help ?
Chey! I thought full container load! lol! doh.gif Was hoping can tumpang if have extra space! hahaha!

On a serious note, I tried to search for shipping rates from UK from BrickLink seller's page and can't find anything helpful. I can only find rates for parcels up to 2Kg which is £23.40. You may have to check out Royal Mail homepage for more info... Sorry.

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 18 2013, 06:25 PM)
Don't forget Sensei Wu and Nya, the other good guy and gal... 

You can get the Ninjago Character Encyclopedia for the green Ninja. Then you have a reference of all the other minifigures and various costumes the 4 ninja heroes come in. Poison betul2!
Thank you too for the helpful info! notworthy.gif This one I self-inject poison!

Any idea where I can find the encyclopedia?

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 18 2013, 07:06 PM
Lego_Jason
post May 20 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 20 2013, 01:43 PM)
Anyone collect airport?
Ooh! I want!! drool.gif Currently no more airports or passenger jets in production... Hunting a set for my daughter...

Upcoming City set has cargo plane and cargo plane terminal...

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ May 20 2013, 02:12 PM)
Hey bro, good thing you brought this up. Anyone got experience with rubber damage for LEGO? Got alot of vehicles.

My Anakin Force FX lightsaber has some rubber parts on the hilt and they have become sticky. It was stored in the box without exposure to heat and sunlight yet still damage happens.

Anyone knows how to clean up the sticky mess?

Read in another forum that the toys need to be opened and let them "breathe".
From my limited knowledge here is what I can share, hopefully other experts can help...

Rubber disintegrate or rather the rubber + chemical compounds used to make the toys disintegrate over time. Recently I took out my old collection of He-Man and Thundercats for spring cleaning and they literally melted! shocking.gif I was heartbroken to see these toys that I have played with and still in good condition to "die such a horrible death"...

I think the lack of UV (sunlight) actually accelerates the rate of deterioration, don't ask me to explain further like a chemical engineer! However, I am not suggesting to put them under the sun either as too much UV will definitely destroy them even faster! lol! doh.gif

I recently opened an old retired MISB city construction set, bought it from a European seller. It is one of those small sets that came with the Tower Crane mega pack so I think it is around 5-6 yrs old? The rubber tyres and hoses were all very sticky. I washed it with soap and warm water, seemed to help a little to get rid of the stickiness but once it starts to "melt" then I think it is irreversible unless you know of a way to stabilise the compound like how you apply silicon to car trims to keep them looking new...

Hope have sifu here can help explain better! notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 20 2013, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(travelbugvee @ May 20 2013, 06:44 PM)
It's the ozone that does this to rubber items. You can't escape it.
Finally! An intelligent answer!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2013, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 21 2013, 10:32 AM)
we are prolly safe from it, dont look good yet. . . Haha
Yeah, agree the new castle them look kinda cartoonish... For me I would get LOTR if I need to create medieval set, have to pay some premium for the licensed set but the minifigs and parts are way better in LOTR sets.

QUOTE(47ronin @ May 21 2013, 11:26 AM)
Hi all, I read from the posting earlier,
Customs will charged about 10% for imported Lego frm oversea.

I'd like to know which Tariff Code currently you are being charged.

Based on my case (tariff code 9504.30.990), I kena 15% (5% for import rate & 10% for sales tax).
Your feedback is highly appreciated.

I just let Pos Malaysia clear on my behalf. Are you doing it yourself?

Did you also have other toys that are not Lego in your shipment? That could complicate matters... Or the sales invoice is not clear, that could also misled customs to use other tariff codes...
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(47ronin @ May 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
Alby , is it 9503.00.400 ?
inclusive shipping 2270
All lego, handled by DHL.

Any channel to seek explanation?
If you are using DHL then get them to seek clarification from customs why are they using that tariff code or request DHL to use the tariff code given by Alby? I'm sorry I can't confirm the tariff code used for my shipments as the documents are buried somewhere at home... Still in the office.

Since you are paying for their service you should make them work harder for what they are charging you.

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 21 2013, 03:52 PM)
actually posted on the iron patriot before. if using forwarders like hopshopgo, lets say you buy 2 of those, and get the standard shipping cost of 24 USD shared out (assuming both boxes weight total 1 kg), add in the 10+% of fuel surcharge and top up with insurance i think we are probably looking at a sum of about RM200 per box.. don't have to go through supplier.. extra charges are more on the shipment.

of course if bro alby has ways to pre-order a bunch from walmart and have them ship back cheap, everyone will be happy biggrin.gif
Agree. I wasn't interested in getting this but got curious and had a look at Walmart. It's very straight forward to pre-order from them and have it shipped back to Malaysia via services like HopShopGo etc. Now I kena poisoned and thinking of getting it also! tongue.gif doh.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2013, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 05:15 PM)
Lol buy buy buy!! Don't think. tongue.gif
Err I really don't know if I'm qualified to do a CS since I don't know what price to expect and I don't really know how CS is supposed to work laugh.gif. But I might do it after I see the response and also partly because I want to keep a set as well hahaha. Trying to scout for a good deal although I know the price by sellers here are quite reasonable laugh.gif Anyone remembers what's the RRP for this set here?
lol! Easier said than done! tongue.gif If I do that I will have to start collecting Super Heroes series... icon_question.gif

I think resellers are quoting like around RM400-450 depending on how cheap they can import. If you can get below RM400 it is a very good deal, RM350 and below I order 10 sets from you! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 21 2013, 05:28 PM
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2013, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 21 2013, 05:36 PM)
LOL... wanna share purchase with me bro? hopshopgo is in a sales tax free state... save that 8+% sales tax. it's just a game so shipping weight is low.

my budget for this month and next already (and going to) spent on something else so i need to hold my purchase for now...
i hope by the time i get back to walmart they don't tell me that pre-order stopped  doh.gif
I thought mentioned earlier in the post that HopShopGo blacklisted by Walmart? So I guess only those with lubang in USA can order again... icon_question.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 05:42 PM)
Hahaha if I can get 350 and below, I'll keep all as investment till the set discontinues laugh.gif
Lol so if it's RM400 is also a decent price. What if it's around RM400-420? I hope I can get RM350 laugh.gif
lol! Just don't diam-diam if you can find it at RM350... whistling.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2013, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 21 2013, 06:03 PM)
Lol don't worry, like I always say, if there's a good deal I will share since it's a community after all. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lol! Was only joking ya! tongue.gif Don't take it seriously. hee hee.

Anyway, I'm curious to know if many here are keen on 10237 Tower of Orthanc?
Lego_Jason
post May 21 2013, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 21 2013, 06:24 PM)
yeh! more superheroes fan! if u can scout the iron patriot, let us know ya biggrin.gif
sharing is caring! now poison come back to camper van! but still long way to EOL right?
i think many LOTR fan here wanted..start new bulk? it will out in July right?
Well, initially I thought can just order direct from Walmart and have it delivered to shipping service like HopShopGo so was telling myself it's so straight forward why not just order one? But now I heard Walmart won't ship then it is not so simple anymore... doh.gif lol! Too much trouble I can't be bothered, it's not really my thing anyway and better I don't go out of the way to poison myself! tongue.gif

Dunno lah, it can suddenly just go EOL without us noticing... Too many sets to keep track! lol!

I know many LOTR fans will like it but the when they see the price they will change their minds! shakehead.gif haha! Yes, it will be officially available in July and Lego VIP get to have it earlier by mid June. I think if customs cooperate this time I can have it first week of July. This is not a set I want hence am not so keen to do bulk, the price is also a put off... RRP is same as 10240 UCS X-Wing but I anticipate shipping to be higher because it has 2359pcs vs 1559pcs for 10240... You get the idea...

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 21 2013, 06:27 PM)
Every lotr fans would like to own the tower of orthanc... tongue.gif But i will not so rush for the tower... Lol will find a space for it before buy...
My shelves can only just fit the Modular Buildings, Town Hall being taller I have to remove the roof.... Likewise I don't have space to store/display if I get 10237... City is still my main theme, LOTR I think just collect the minifigs good enough for me...

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 21 2013, 06:40 PM
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 22 2013, 12:20 PM)
http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/296290

Star Wars + Cars = Millenium McQueen
Love it!! rclxms.gif
Lego_Jason
post May 22 2013, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ May 22 2013, 12:49 PM)
Not a diehard SW fan (not sure I'm even a fan!) but between this, bro Alby's pristine looking Millenium Falcon in display case, recent talk Red 5 X-Wing and cheap X-Wing 9493 (if I remember correctly,  RRP was 379.90) a page or two back - feels like it's poison slowly seeping in.

Was already looking at 9493 since last year when I was at Legoland but have managed to resist all this while but .......  doh.gif
lol! I'm in your shoes, don't consider myself a SW fan but at the same time you cannot ignore iconic SW craft like X-Wing, Tie Fighter and Millennium Falcon. icon_rolleyes.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0312sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:49 AM