QUOTE(ilfort @ May 12 2013, 03:43 PM)
Maybe ALJ also picit picit then reseal nicely The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10
May 12 2013, 03:47 PM
193 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Klang |
May 12 2013, 07:35 PM
Just back from fishing from AmCorp Mall...
Nothing much that is within my wishlist :- Haul this slightly damaged box Rancor Pit (RM250).... Can't find any cheaper so far » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Now at home trying to admire my AT-AT... ![]() This post has been edited by hades4eve: May 12 2013, 07:49 PM |
May 12 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 12 2013, 04:35 PM) Yes, next general election please vote for me to be PM! I will make sure I "Ubah" the country so that every household can afford to buy Lego, Lego classes are compulsory in school, no tax on Lego, LegoLand in every state, additional tax breaks for Lego purchase, give incentive to TLG to setup factory in Malaysia, setup Lego design school, create new ministry for Lego development in Malaysia together with new cabinet post for Lego Minister, build the tallest building in the world from Lego bricks etc. these are all my election promises to the rakyat. Please vote for me! See... Even zoomckng also tag your name edi... If you able to run for PM post, we all will support you bro So in 5 years you will see me campaigning, please attend all my ceramah! Lego poly bags will be distributed in exchange for your IC, you will also receive a minifig poster bearing resemblance to me! Yikes! Jangan tag me with that!! I think he is hugging those boxes to sleep, wrap them so the boxes don't get wet when he drools in his sleep! I did hug my Lego to sleep yesterday |
May 12 2013, 08:38 PM
Anyone got LEGO 853340 Bride and Groom Decoration Set up to release? Need it urgently... future depend on you edi
![]() This post has been edited by hades4eve: May 12 2013, 08:38 PM |
May 12 2013, 09:06 PM
May 12 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(puppaluppa @ May 12 2013, 09:41 PM) Hope your sunday was eventful as it did with mine! Remember to cling wrap it before you hug to sleep...Hugging this babies to sleep tonight! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ive met a lot of awesome people today esp you Jason! Thank you so much |
May 12 2013, 10:13 PM
May 12 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 12 2013, 10:17 PM) Yesterday after hauling so much and I sat down and look at all the set... I enjoying the view of all my Lego set that I managed to haul for last 2 months (or maybe 3).... then some old memories struck me where I used to enjoy my Lego with my 2nd ex... maybe I should go back to find her... I remember "Do the right things, and Do things right"... Yes, I admit I'm an addict for Lego » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It worth a shot after we have been together for kinda long already... so I'll gamble it - using the Lego way |
May 12 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 12 2013, 10:25 PM) This is not healthy, TLG's original intention of spicing up the CMF series is creating a world wide hunt by ADULTS for it, kids are at the losing end of this. What are the chances of a kid grabbing a few packets and getting lucky with Mr. Gold when the staff in all the toy stores have felt them to bits? Moreover, because of this frantic hunt for Mr. Gold each packet is being felt more aggressively and by more people than before thus increasing the chances of the contents within to be damaged. I won't be surprised if some of the printing on the torso or legs got scratched because of this... When you say you have 2 sets of Rancor Pit....Let's just hope they keep it up with this trend! Wah! So serious? How soon you need it? I can order for you, just pm me the details! You didn't ask me, I have two sets! Pleased to finally meet you too! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think all the CMF should come with a hard covered box to prevent everyone from molesting / picit the wrapper... in that case, I'm sure it will somewhat make the hunt more interesting.... Haha... the set I think by the time you ordered, she flew off edi |
May 12 2013, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ May 12 2013, 10:31 PM) WOW!!! All the best bro... The best part of lego is u can share the bricks with ur family and ur special one... Good luck and all the best! QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 12 2013, 10:32 PM) QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 12 2013, 10:35 PM) QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 12 2013, 10:40 PM) QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 12 2013, 10:42 PM) Something money can't buy... something just can't be forgotten even for a very long time of struggling... I wasted a long time man... Let's just hope this pair of happy minifig help me for the best! Thanks all |
May 12 2013, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(iori @ May 12 2013, 10:48 PM) QUOTE(Band0fs1nz @ May 12 2013, 10:49 PM) QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 12 2013, 11:05 PM) Looking at this post, I just gotta post wishing you all the best and good luck bro. By the way, you can try to PM Mr. Alby to see if he has that wedding set. Hope it helps. QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 12 2013, 11:07 PM) Lol I'm not that OCD so I sort it by type of bricks instead of colours. Wow that summon was really powerful. Immediate reply lol. Anyway maybe you can help guide hades with the right seller. Hopefully he gets a "and they live happily ever after" ending QUOTE(dilvin @ May 12 2013, 11:10 PM) I have been a screw up for quite some time... well, after re-indulge back in Lego, the feeling is back... Its better to be late than never.I think I will take leave tomorrow go around KL to hunt... It's how amazing Lego just brings back every memories With the help from everyone... I felt like... ![]() Thanks guys! This post has been edited by hades4eve: May 12 2013, 11:37 PM |
May 13 2013, 12:04 AM
May 13 2013, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(hanzard @ May 13 2013, 12:31 AM) Hello everyone I am a newbie who has just joined this forum and started collecting not too long ago. For now I am focused only on modular sets and Star Wars as there is just too much to collect. Am also too kiamsiap to buy one to keep and one to build at the moment but that might change when I am confident I can sell off the extra set. Met a guy in Amcorp mall today who had a Market Street set in a very banged up box but he was telling me he would only let it go at close to 2k. Very nice guy and he has Cafe Corner as well. Anyway hope to meet more collectors here to share info n to buy and sell (haha this is not possible cos i have no extra sets) QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 13 2013, 12:32 AM) Lol welcome to the forum. Do spam pics of your collections here QUOTE(hanzard @ May 13 2013, 12:42 AM) Nice to meet you mryellow! I will post pics of my collection soon when i have a decent sized one haha. At the moment I only have 5 sets Palace Cinema, Super Star Destroyer, Pet Shop, Technics Hovercraft and the Highway Speedster. No i did not get Market Street and Cafe Corner but hope to get them someday hehe. Tycoon spotted... Roll out the red carpet please QUOTE(mystique_nw @ May 13 2013, 12:32 AM) I think greenbricks have the bride n groom mf. U can try. What I can confirm is that greenbricks has the love brick. Thanks girl Anyway what I heard next year Lego will take over, so direct distribution. ALJ no more. I guess that explains on the price drop. Hopefully the price will still be low after the take over. Might be this is due to LLM being in Malaysia. What I really hope is the low price n shop@home is working as what they have in US. Lego will be cheaper from next year onward? Awesome... I was hoping they have a shop@home in Malaysia... and I'm envy when those seller who selling in their own continent like US seller only target US buyers is charging very cheap |
May 13 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(hapeace @ May 13 2013, 09:40 AM) wow.. 20% discount for lego product is cheap la.. Can buy death star and make it as door gift for my boy's birthday party.. Buy Death Star only? buy whole Modular city already lor Time to find gf who works in LLM QUOTE(daydreaming @ May 13 2013, 09:47 AM) bro...for u, i gonna use citylink so that it's more reliable and can reach u ASAP. i jz untung lesser by RM 10. no big deal. gonna send it durign lunch time. Oh bro! is your shop.. I tot is someone else from BOM...Bro, I just added RM10 for shipment... I won't take advantage on your pricing... Business is business... and strictly Business This post has been edited by hades4eve: May 13 2013, 09:58 AM |
May 13 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 13 2013, 11:53 AM) I am ordering a few boxes to try my luck, so will have quite a few complete sets to sell once I'm done. hee hee. Will start a sales thread when I get to that... Yes! Massive restock at BrickBoys Garden Mall! They have a big lot of Ninjago sets where the Lego play table used to be! I was soooo tempted to grab a set or two but my wife came to "rescue" me! Only two sets of Horizon Express left when I was there, hope they have more in the store room! Yes! Confirm selling at RM499, member get another 10%! Spam some photos for Monday blues... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 80% of the sets found their way to new homes over the weekend. Happy building! Can't wait to see photos of all those modular buildings! How your wife "rescue" you? BrickBoys price OK kah? I last time go see see the price like extra RM50 only... |
May 13 2013, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(elementz @ May 13 2013, 12:48 PM) Darn... Imperial Inspection 7264 profile picture |
May 13 2013, 01:14 PM
Firepower from cannon vs blaster from Storm Troopers.... RUN!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by hades4eve: May 13 2013, 01:14 PM |
May 13 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 13 2013, 01:35 PM) hmm... Come come... I believe maybe some bros here allowed you to tumpang rumah...will wait for u guys to share on the pricing stuff...then i go create the excel thing again (when got new set on the shelf) but envy u all in kl... Penang still dont have any new lego set for sales... |
May 13 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(hanzard @ May 13 2013, 01:55 PM) Are you sure you heard that right? 10190 Market Street is selling for more than RM2.5k in BrickLink and that's before shipping! If he's asking for between 2-2.5k its a good buy IMHO! Better yet if can close deal at RM2k! I'm curious on his asking price for Cafe Corner, did he tell you how much it is? Bro... please fix the quote... I can't read where you write what or where Lego_Jason wrote what...Yeah he said close to 2k but its super banged up box to the point where its considered damaged goods. But for 2k I still wont buy la cos I wanna build it and I am probably better off buying used? Anyway still don't have the urge to buy it cos I have lots more sets to buy at regular retail price haha. In case you do buy that banged up box of Market Street, I suggest you open up the box and check the contents. If it's all still in original Lego polybags then its fine but if it's not then you better be careful, no suggesting anything here but an unscrupulous seller can con an unsuspecting buyer by putting parts sourced from BrickLink into an original box and sell it as a vintage set... Let's all pray for this to happen soon! If you must have Market Street and Cafe Corner then don't wait, price will never drop. Prices may not go up much more either but it will be harder to find a good condition set at a reasonable price as time passes... Good advice thanks! The box looks completely unopened. Next time if we go there i can point out the guy to you. you will probably know him since he mentioned ss2 Mcdonalds CODS?[ Honestly, before owing them I was going ga ga over Cafe Corner and Market Street but after I finished building them I just chucked them aside and went back to playing with my favourite Fire Brigade. To put simply, Cafe Corner and Market Street are "empty shells": The exterior is beautiful but the interior has no details unlike the newer modulars. To be fair, they were the first two so naturally newer sets were improved based on feedbacks from customers. Yeah I think they keep improving cos the detail in Cinema Palace is really fantastic now. If Cinema Palace and MS/CC were same price you would definitely buy Cinema Palace. Like you said people are only buying them cos they are iconic and the first few in the series. They say Fire Brigade and Death Star are due for retirement so I should aim to get both. You really champion la since you got both CC and MS This post has been edited by hades4eve: May 13 2013, 02:01 PM |
May 13 2013, 04:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0522sec