Bank Pembangunan Malaysia. (Msia's Dev Bank)

TSpegasus1101
post May 4 2013, 10:14 AM, updated 13y ago

42 posts

Just came back from an interview with Bank Pembangunan. Would like to know anyone here has worked with them before?
Although it's a Tier 2 Bank (The Interviewer admitted), but seems like Bonus is great. 3 Months fix but usually it goes up to 5 Months of Bonus.
Dental Cover. Medical Cover in Full, Full coverage for Maternity etc.

Anyone working in the Bank Pembangunan here?

Web Site : http://www.bpmb.com.my/

This post has been edited by pegasus1101: Jun 5 2013, 10:57 AM
malayo
post May 4 2013, 11:06 AM

206 posts

wow, one month bonus is considered sacred where i'm working lol

This post has been edited by malayo: May 4 2013, 11:06 AM
nescafe_es
post May 6 2013, 09:22 AM

64 posts

any position for IT support or IT assistant?
TSpegasus1101
post May 6 2013, 02:17 PM

42 posts

Currently waiting for my result. Just got shortlisted. But so far it looks like it's so much of better benefits that this MNC company I am working.

For a local company to beat the benefits of an MNC, that's actually damn good.

Maybe it's because its a bank.
TSpegasus1101
post May 6 2013, 02:18 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(malayo @ May 4 2013, 11:06 AM)
wow, one month bonus is considered sacred where i'm working lol
Wow which company are you working? Yes a lot of company only gives 1 month or NO Bonus at all.

Best to jump is to banks! You get excellent bonuses!

Banks OR Oil and Gas are the most preferred choice for people to jump

TSpegasus1101
post May 6 2013, 02:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nescafe_es @ May 6 2013, 09:22 AM)
any position for IT support or IT assistant?
Not sure on that. I just simply email my resume. Just check this site out and try your luck

http://www.bpmb.com.my/default.asp

The Biggest MRT line that is building now....Bank Pembangunan is a main sponsor. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pegasus1101: May 6 2013, 02:20 PM
nescafe_es
post May 8 2013, 08:46 AM

64 posts

noted. TQ pegasus1101
brutalsoul
post May 8 2013, 08:48 AM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

bonus seen very tempting
TrollNoob
post May 8 2013, 08:57 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(pegasus1101 @ May 6 2013, 02:19 PM)
Not sure on that. I just simply email my resume. Just check this site out and try your luck

http://www.bpmb.com.my/default.asp

The Biggest MRT line that is building now....Bank Pembangunan is a main sponsor. smile.gif
sponsor or funder?

the idiot bank that always making a loss because most of the loans gave out becomes NPL is it? same like SME Bank and RHB wan... Defaulters are everywhere.

When i was there, asked management to summon all defaulters. but i was tiawed like hell.
TSpegasus1101
post Jun 5 2013, 10:55 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ May 8 2013, 08:57 AM)
sponsor or funder?

the idiot bank that always making a loss because most of the loans gave out becomes NPL is it? same like SME Bank and RHB wan... Defaulters are everywhere.

When i was there, asked management to summon all defaulters. but i was tiawed like hell.
Sorry my bad. They are funder.

They are one of the biggest funding institution for the project. They are more towards funding for infrastructure in Malaysia.
I did check out their annual profits for 2009, 2010 and 2011. Seems to be doing very very well.
TrollNoob
post Jun 5 2013, 11:00 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(pegasus1101 @ Jun 5 2013, 10:55 AM)
Sorry my bad. They are funder.

They are one of the biggest funding institution for the project. They are more towards funding for infrastructure in Malaysia.
I did check out their annual profits for 2009, 2010 and 2011. Seems to be doing very very well.
every infra projects in malaysia is funded through them.... even khazanah asks money from them...

even if in the reds, u think those corporate egos would show it? GLC maaa.... everything gone with the winds.

if u were thinking to work there, good prospect. they seldom vss lowly paid execs. otherwise, the work is good.

inb4 for bonus, depends on the CEO, if CEO in good terms with MOF, better the bonus is...

This post has been edited by TrollNoob: Jun 5 2013, 11:02 AM
Eurobeater
post Sep 15 2019, 02:26 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Necro a bit

I got offered a role in this bank. The benefit seem veli good

Rm 4k fresh grad with 24 days of annual leave and unlimited personal medical coverage.

But does anyone know inside the work experience is how? Is it particularly stressful? My frens from CIMB's complete banker programme also pays well, but everyday stress and have to OT and kena scold by boss all the time
cringe
post Sep 15 2019, 07:00 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Sep 15 2019, 02:26 PM)
Necro a bit

I got offered a role in this bank. The benefit seem veli good

Rm 4k fresh grad with 24 days of annual leave and unlimited personal medical coverage.

But does anyone know inside the work experience is how? Is it particularly stressful? My frens from CIMB's complete banker programme also pays well, but everyday stress and have to OT and kena scold by boss all the time
May I know where did you apply this job?
Through their company website or jobstreet?

Never heard of this bank before this. rclxub.gif
Eurobeater
post Sep 15 2019, 07:04 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Sep 15 2019, 07:00 PM)
May I know where did you apply this job?
Through their company website or jobstreet?

Never heard of this bank before this. rclxub.gif
Actually, I got bonded by the bank as their scholar. I too never knew about this bank until I saw their ad in a newspaper. When i grad, I'm to start work in the bank
cringe
post Sep 15 2019, 07:06 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Sep 15 2019, 07:04 PM)
Actually, I got bonded by the bank as their scholar. I too never knew about this bank until I saw their ad in a newspaper. When i grad, I'm to start work in the bank
I see, no wonder.
Fresh Grad RM4K is considered high for bank. Even Public Bank management trainee didn't pay this high.
High Annual leave is standard for bank. Bank is one of the industry that can offer best benefit.

Just go for it.
Eurobeater
post Sep 15 2019, 07:13 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Sep 15 2019, 07:06 PM)
I see, no wonder.
Fresh Grad RM4K is considered high for bank. Even Public Bank management trainee didn't pay this high.
High Annual leave is standard for bank. Bank is one of the industry that can offer best benefit.

Just go for it.
True. Though this bank has the very unfortunate bond of keeping me within for the next 10 years.

GG my youth
Dream Gaming Tech
post Jul 6 2024, 10:31 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Sep 15 2019, 07:13 PM)
True. Though this bank has the very unfortunate bond of keeping me within for the next 10 years.

GG my youth
Can ts check pm...wanna ask smthg on the scholarship...
Eurobeater
post Jul 7 2024, 12:16 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(Dream Gaming Tech @ Jul 6 2024, 10:31 PM)
Can ts check pm...wanna ask smthg on the scholarship...
Have replied via PM
hksgmy
post Jul 8 2024, 08:10 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jul 7 2024, 12:16 PM)
Have replied via PM
Wow bro... you're still with the bank!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Megatronika
post Jul 23 2024, 11:06 AM

281 posts

Bank Pembangunan Malaysia Berhad (BPMB; dahulu dikenali sebagai Bank Pembangunan dan Infrastruktur Malaysia) ialah syarikat perkhidmatan kewangan dan bank pembangunan utama Malaysia.Aktiviti bank ini ialah memberikan pembiayaan jangka sederhana hingga panjang kepada industri berintensifkan modal, yang merangkumi projek infrastruktur, sektor maritim dan teknologi tinggi dan membuat sejumlah pelaburan strategik.BPMB ialah bank yang dimiliki oleh Kementerian Kewangan Malaysia.

Ditubuhkan di bawah Akta Syarikat 1965 pada 28 November 1973, objektif asal Bank Pembangunan ialah untuk membantu usahawan yang terlibat dalam industri kecil dan sederhana melalui penyediaan pelbagai kemudahan pembiayaan, latihan dan khidmat nasihat usahawan. Selain menyediakan pembiayaan langsung, Bank Pembangunan melalui anak-anak syarikatnya dan syarikat bersekutunya memudahkan pertumbuhan sektor ekonomi strategik Malaysia.

Pada tahun 2019, Bank Pembangunan dan Danajamin menerima kelulusan daripada Bank Negara Malaysia mengenai cadangan untuk penggabungan.

https://ms.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bank_Pembangunan_Malaysia

0.0163sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:20 AM