For the price they are charging I would say it's quite reasonable. Nice location and fantastic pool & service, lots of hot chicks hanging around that area also
Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!
Oct 5 2006, 01:23 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
HardRock OK lar... standard 5 stars hotels pricing lor, about USD130nett per night, i think the recent matta fair also got offer something like stay 3 nights and free 1 night.
For the price they are charging I would say it's quite reasonable. Nice location and fantastic pool & service, lots of hot chicks hanging around that area also |
Oct 5 2006, 05:03 PM
147 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: klang Valley |
I bought from Matta fair,back frm bali d...the padkage is RM1000 without air tickets(booked yourself @air asia)
Package include: -5D4N accomodation (3nights at 3* hotel-adhi dharma, 1 night at Seminyak Villa) -Full body massage at 5* hotel -Private transport with tour guide n driver -Attractive places: Kintamani volcano, Tanah Lot, and many... -1 night fine dinner at hard rock hotel For me,this package are worth,is totally 2 ppl tour. |
Oct 5 2006, 10:27 PM
17,021 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 5 2006, 09:46 AM) Have been there last year. If you love party and rock, this is the place. There is band perfomance every night. If you love disco, There is hard rock disco. Got many type of room. rock, jazz, classic and etc. The room toilet abit different from other hotel. The pool is big and nice. Even got a small beach. You can ve a bali massage at the side pool. Or sunbath naked if you prefer. The cost about RM320 if I not mistaken. But in two night, when I almost get into deep sleep, I heard people singing. A western male on a first day and a western lady on the second night. |
Oct 6 2006, 04:25 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Ozak, me damn kiasi on that (weakened knees). Was staying in a hotel in Tokyo for 8 days. Heard some freaking strange noise from next room. Thought must be some guests having fun. Only found out that it was vacant all the while on 4th day.
Oct 6 2006, 11:09 PM
htkaki, Probally it is not what you think. Staying in tokyo, you must know that sometime strange sound coming from wall or surrounding. It is small quake or temperature changing. Most of the building in japan are not brick and cement. Just wood, steel and partition.
I stay in tokyo for 2 month and encounter the same thing. Next day only know it is a small quake. But still not convince me. You know why. Cause infront cross a small road where I stay is a cemetary. Freak me out. hehehe... |
Oct 9 2006, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 6 2006, 11:09 PM) htkaki, Probally it is not what you think. Staying in tokyo, you must know that sometime strange sound coming from wall or surrounding. It is small quake or temperature changing. Most of the building in japan are not brick and cement. Just wood, steel and partition. No. It's not those creaking sound. It is like someone was walking around in the room. Chair being dragged and so forth. I stay in tokyo for 2 month and encounter the same thing. Next day only know it is a small quake. But still not convince me. You know why. Cause infront cross a small road where I stay is a cemetary. Freak me out. hehehe... |
Oct 19 2006, 05:11 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys,
can i ask if any of these item should be bought there? a. VCD/DVD b. tailoring suit c. handphone/psp/electronic item d. food e. replica watches thanks |
Oct 19 2006, 10:53 PM
DVDs are all around, RM4 per piece, buy 5 free 1, buy 10 free 3, buy 20 free 7
tailor shops are plenty around Kuta town also, they are famous among aussie for their cheap n reliable service. Most of them custom made their leather good there like boots, leather jacket etc... hp/psp/electronic item not recommended to buy there as you'll be likely kena tax by custom on the way back. price not really cheaper than here also. food ar... can bring back some Bali coffee replica watches are just like our petaling street one, dunno abt the price as never bother to ask. But heard they are known for their short battery life. |
Oct 20 2006, 08:18 AM
300 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban |
Neo18, greyshadow has given you very good answers. let me add something here. food, you can buy kacang disco. can't find it in Kuta matahari Store, but found it in Denpasar mall, and Sukawati. Also, if you goto Circle K (kind of like 7-11), you will find the camera battery is a lot cheaper than here.
what else? DVD, will our custom check/confiscate? I didn't buy any when I was there. |
Oct 20 2006, 12:24 PM
last time I sapu more than 50 dvds, lucky custom didn't check
Oh yeah... forgot another thing Playboy indon version |
Oct 20 2006, 01:40 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Thanks guys,
Guess DVD is much cheaper over there!! So will be saving my money for that and also a Mao Zhe Tong Suit that i've been dreaming of for a very long time!!! I think i go there with an empty bag and come back FULL of stuff and cloths. QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 19 2006, 10:53 PM) DVDs are all around, RM4 per piece, buy 5 free 1, buy 10 free 3, buy 20 free 7 tailor shops are plenty around Kuta town also, they are famous among aussie for their cheap n reliable service. Most of them custom made their leather good there like boots, leather jacket etc... hp/psp/electronic item not recommended to buy there as you'll be likely kena tax by custom on the way back. price not really cheaper than here also. food ar... can bring back some Bali coffee replica watches are just like our petaling street one, dunno abt the price as never bother to ask. But heard they are known for their short battery life. |
Oct 22 2006, 07:35 PM
245 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
can someone please help me out.
i am going to Bali, and i want to know what is the HOTTEST currency there. is it wise to use USD there, or just stick to RUPIAH? because, i am planning to bring USD there only, is it alright? |
Oct 23 2006, 11:29 AM
just stick to rupiah
no need bring USD, just bring extra M'sia ringgit there just in case u run out of rupiah, you can change RM to rupiah at almost all of the money changers there. |
Dec 7 2006, 03:14 PM
89 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Ee-Poh |
seems like most of u guys having lotsa fun in bali... well, i'm planning to go over for New Year for a 4D3N trip. How's the weather during end of Dec huh?
Planning for a Free & Easy trip for the lowest budget. Only the AA ticket also coz me around rm1400(for 2) I saw somebody posted earlier saying that can get a low budget accomodation for rm28 per nite, isit true ? i rather spend on leisure then accomodation come come do gimme some idea... thx |
Dec 12 2006, 09:58 PM
Dec will be rather peak especially from this week onwards as Mat Sallehs will be crowding this place for Xmas
Dec 21 2006, 03:41 PM
2,711 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i'm planning to go early Jan... is that considered peak? somewhere around the 6th... i haevnt booked any hotel/flight tickets yet, so just wondering, if i should book a hotel in case as i havent confirmed which dates i'm going over yet.
Dec 22 2006, 10:42 AM
Better Don't go at peak season. Everything is expensive. And bigger chance of kena BOMB!!
Dec 22 2006, 05:25 PM
i dont think 6th Jan will considered as super peak. Now, yes. Til New Year. Security is very tight at the moment. Almost anywhere, they will check the car undercarriage and bags.
btw, I find that the DVD quality aint thta good. Then again, pay peanuts get monkeys. |
Dec 24 2006, 03:33 PM
323 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Iran Nuclear Reactor |
RM1400 for the ticket ..kinda expensive to me...
Go Bali On Sunday or weekdays can get a cheaper ticket price. Anyway, i prefer to stay in Kuta. Its more fun at night. Easy to get food and got lotsa 24hrs convenient store. Liquor is quite cheap rite?? hahhaha.. For beaches, i prefer leagian beach. There you can catch lotsa of white chicks topless hahhaa... I've spent RM1500 for accomondation,taxes,foods,shopping,surfing,rent bike etc (air ticket excluded) This post has been edited by Civil: Dec 24 2006, 03:35 PM |
Dec 25 2006, 01:48 AM
2,711 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
just wondering, is jan monsoon season?
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:33 AM |